de Blob 2 Wii

de Blob 2 Image
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 20 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 26 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: This is the follow-up title to 2008's popular hit, de Blob.
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 20
  2. Negative: 0 out of 20
  1. Feb 22, 2011
    88
    There's quite a bit of platforming. All together, the levels could take over fifteen hours, which is about normal for a game of its type. More importantly, the experience is top notch all the way.
  2. Mar 9, 2011
    87
    There's no doubt that de Blob 2 is a great game, missing only the spark of inspiration that could've made it classic. A broad and singular experience.
  3. 85
    The improvements made in de Blob 2 make it a much stronger game than the first, but likely won't be enough to convince players who were jaded after the first game.
  4. Feb 18, 2011
    80
    It's just a charming and fairly straightforward platformer that wears its all-ages appeal on its kaleidoscopic sleeve.
  5. Jun 5, 2011
    79
    deblob 2 reuses the concept of its predecessor and adds the most characteristic elements of a platformer, becoming surprisingly good.
  6. Apr 24, 2011
    75
    The few design decisions that take de Blob 2 towards skillful play don't produce a robust experience of this kind, and undermine the game's better qualities.
  7. Feb 23, 2011
    58
    Gameplay concepts this imaginative deserve more thorough exploration than the handful of basic, regurgitated puzzles that populate de Blob 2. Instead, we're stuck with a mediocre platformer that's too easy for adults and too repetitive for most anyone, kids in particular.

See all 20 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 1 out of 9
  1. Feb 24, 2011
    10
    This game is absolutely fantastic.The graphics are amazing the music is fantastic the vibe is gives off is happy and exuberant. The only faultThis game is absolutely fantastic.The graphics are amazing the music is fantastic the vibe is gives off is happy and exuberant. The only fault I could find with the game is it's repetition otherwise hooray for a good third party wii title. (Now I know the person from game spot says it's too hard but that's absolutely ridiculous in my opinion.) Collapse
  2. Feb 27, 2011
    10
    A gorgeous platformer with some groovin' tunes. Easy and natural controls (no shake to jump!) unique and fun levels, knowing that your areA gorgeous platformer with some groovin' tunes. Easy and natural controls (no shake to jump!) unique and fun levels, knowing that your are transforming the world by far is the most appealing. The cutscenes are an absolute riot! Expand
  3. Feb 23, 2011
    10
    Awesome game so much fun, so beautiful, so original!
    The music is amazing and the world is so fun to explore, the most fun you oculd ever had
    Awesome game so much fun, so beautiful, so original!
    The music is amazing and the world is so fun to explore, the most fun you oculd ever had pressing buttons :)
    Expand
  4. Jun 13, 2013
    9
    Simply blob-tastic. Only problem is that the textures and models, even in the XB360 and PS3 versions, look a bit un-detailed. Music isSimply blob-tastic. Only problem is that the textures and models, even in the XB360 and PS3 versions, look a bit un-detailed. Music is FANTASTIC. I want to get the final level's song on CD because of how good it was. Gameplay, while mildly repetitive, is as satisfying as it should be. The environments are constantly spruced up, with levels ranging from soda canneries to FRIGGIN' SPACE. All in all, de Blob 2 is a fantastic would-be classic. (i really don't know why this game didn't get very popular. maybe not enough advertising? whatever.) Expand
  5. Feb 24, 2011
    9
    A grooving good time! Blob 2 builds on all the great stuff in the first game beautifully. The music and art style are just as awesome. TheA grooving good time! Blob 2 builds on all the great stuff in the first game beautifully. The music and art style are just as awesome. The gameplay is more varied and engaging. They fixed that annoying flick jump and added autosaves. It feels to me like they really listened to the criticisms of Blob 1. I have such fond memories of playing the original with my kids that putting this disc in was like coming home. And the kids like the new one too, when I let them pry the controller from my hands :) Welcome back Blob! Viva la Colour Revolution! Expand
  6. Feb 22, 2011
    9
    This videogame it´s very fun, but the thing is that now is not going to be a Wii exclusive, it´s going to be forThis videogame it´s very fun, but the thing is that now is not going to be a Wii exclusive, it´s going to be for almost all the consoles, but well, i´m waiting with emotion this game because i play it of course, the first part and i like it, has creativity and colorful.
    I´m waiting THQ!!
    RastamarlinÆ
    Expand
  7. Mar 15, 2011
    4
    Wow, such a pretty game! Really, especially for the Wii it looks sooo good. SUCH A SHAME the game doesn't feel very good. I kind of liked theWow, such a pretty game! Really, especially for the Wii it looks sooo good. SUCH A SHAME the game doesn't feel very good. I kind of liked the first game, but it got a bit confusing sometimes, and it got boring very quickly. It looks like they spent some more time on the look of the game, but not enough time on the gameplay. You just do the same thing over and over again. It's good they took out the wii shake to jump, but that is about all they did to make it different. It is pretty much the same game. And the saving is TERRIBLE. After a couple of times it didn't save very well I got really angry. It is such a shame they didn't make more effort with this game, it could have been really good. I ended up taking it back to the shop because of the terrible save game. Expand

See all 9 User Reviews

Awards & Rankings

#10 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2011
#22 Most Shared Wii Game of 2011