• Publisher:
  • Release Date:
  • Also On: PC
Jerry Rice & Nitus' Dog Football Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 3 Critics Awaiting 1 more review What's this?

User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 6 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: NFL Hall of Fame wide receiver Jerry Rice and his dog Nitus hit the canine gridiron for some family-friendly eight-on-eight action.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 3
  2. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Sep 19, 2011
    80
    Jerry Rice and Nitus' Dog Football is a great choice for kids who love both sports and animals.
  2. Aug 26, 2011
    70
    And while I'm sure many Wii owners will dismiss this title outright – solidified in their cynicism against the system and against Nintendo here in the console's final days – I've decided just to kick back, relax, and finally embrace the Wii for the aberration it is.
  3. Nov 2, 2011
    55
    Forgive the game's ruff edges and pug ugly looks and you'll find there's a fair amount of fun in this barking mad idea. [Nov 2011, p.68]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Nov 26, 2011
    10
    There is a severe lack of female perspective on this site and in support of Miss(Mrs) Representation we are going to do something about it.There is a severe lack of female perspective on this site and in support of Miss(Mrs) Representation we are going to do something about it. WATCH OUT BOYS!! Here is a review on this game from my daughter:

    I play the snow girl with the Huskies and I got a lot of money to buy all the dogs and outfits so my team also has Chihuahuas and tiaras with diamond collars. You need small dogs too so you can't just get all big dogs. It's pretty hard but I'm good at it this game. If you love dogs I think it's the best pet game.
    Expand
  2. May 25, 2012
    10
    Quick Look:
    -This game can be played and enjoyed by anyone. I'm college-aged and even though it is incredibly simple, JRNDF is very
    Quick Look:
    -This game can be played and enjoyed by anyone. I'm college-aged and even though it is incredibly simple, JRNDF is very entertaining.
    -Hilarious graphics/sounds
    -Awesome company (Judobaby)

    There are a few things about this game that make it truly worth a high rating:
    1. The "Pick up and play" appeal- While it may appear to be just another 3rd party Wii game, it is one of the few that really takes advantage of the "easy-to-play" aspect of the system. If you're looking for a serious, competitive, detailed game, look elsewhere. If you're looking for a game that anyone can play and enjoy, this is it. The controls are incredibly simple, so there is essentially no learning curve.
    2. Pretty much everything you see/hear is very entertaining (the loading screen is a crab juggling with a rag-timey piano playing in the background). There are loads of hilariously cringe-worthy puns, and you get to hear Jerry Rice say every one of them. Plus, each character has their own set of somewhat random words that they shout out at the line of scrimmage.
    3. Did I mention the juggling crab?
    4. Judobaby provided me with one of my all-time greatest customer service experiences. My friends and I encountered a problem that we didn't know how to address, and emailed Judobaby at the address provided on their website. Instead of an automated response or a CS rep, I received a reply from the CEO of the company. He told me that he hadn't heard of this particular problem before, but he would attempt to recreate it on his end. Long story short, he was very accommodating and stopped at nothing to find the solution to our problem.
    Expand
  3. Sep 30, 2014
    9
    Played it with my dog for 15 hours straight. Tons of fun, great graphics. My only distaste is that Jerry Rice is very difficult to unlock, andPlayed it with my dog for 15 hours straight. Tons of fun, great graphics. My only distaste is that Jerry Rice is very difficult to unlock, and I believe that it might be too difficult. Expand
  4. Nov 25, 2011
    8
    Okay, so I have 3 dogs, and they are ALL in this game!!! So far I have beaten the season mode 4 times with the rock guy, the biker, the fatOkay, so I have 3 dogs, and they are ALL in this game!!! So far I have beaten the season mode 4 times with the rock guy, the biker, the fat guy, and the clown, which unlocked a bunch of stuff and I bought all the dog breeds. I also bought a lot of dog treats and game balls (powerups) but my cousins were over for Thanksgiving and bought stuff to customize the dogs and quarterbacks. We also beat the season mode once together by playing coop which was fun since we were all playing head to head before that.
    Yo FriedConsole! Game gets WAY harder if you play Season Mode to the Dog Bowl (final match)!! I found the game to be pretty solid and I never liked Madden much so I think this game is actually much more fun to play with all the crazy things you can do on the field with the different types of dogs and play fields. FC I think you need to find some people to play the game with!
    Expand
  5. Oct 25, 2011
    6
    This game is fun but a little too simple and poorly made. The controls take a bit to get use to where you actually use motion control to moveThis game is fun but a little too simple and poorly made. The controls take a bit to get use to where you actually use motion control to move your QA and then pointer controls to move your receivers which is weird to use two different methods for movement. Playing the AI is pretty easy because you can sit back in the pocket for hours until a receiver is open and then bomb it. Overall it is a little to easy to beat if you don't have someone to play. The environments make things interesting of using it to get extra yardage. This game is very unpolished and everything says "cheap" game. It's a good idea that could have used a bit more polish and better AI. Your probably better with Madden on Wii which is simplified for the Wii audience and is better. Collapse