Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Mar 22, 2011
    70
    The atmosphere is downright adorable, and the use of the license is excellent. Most importantly, though, the various types of gameplay that the developers have thrown together may not be all that amazing on their own, but the elements work together to create a well-paced, easy to understand game that is good fun for anyone.
  2. Mar 29, 2011
    80
    There's plenty of things to like in LEGO Star Wars III, though some of them might be buried a little too deep for younger players.
  3. Mar 31, 2011
    80
    My favorite of the [LEGO Star Wars] bunch. [Apr 2011, p.81]
  4. Apr 14, 2011
    78
    All in all I'm not disappointed, the mix of humor, riddles, and story and the coop-mode are entertaining, but I don't like the new, more action-driven gameplay as well as the bad tutorial.
  5. 85
    A few frustrating moments and some jittery split screen action aside, Lego Star Wars III has sold me on the Lego series of games.
  6. Mar 23, 2011
    70
    The seeming futility of combat is balanced by ingeniously designed battles, action sequences, puzzle and platforming elements. The game is never difficult enough to alienate its mostly young target audience, nor does it ever feel overly simplistic, and as with all LEGO games it's full of humour and personality.
  7. May 13, 2011
    70
    Weeks of content, if you can put up with the crappy half. [May 2011, p.52]
User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 9 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Oct 24, 2013
    6
    It just doesn't have the charm the original games had and I got stuck on a mission for each person your following and I didn't feel like playing it after. Full Review »
  2. Nov 26, 2011
    10
    As a young kid, if you asked me what I liked I would have said two things, LEGO, and Star Wars. As Iâ
  3. Nov 6, 2011
    7
    A good game and it's a heck of a lot better than the t.v series it is copied from. Here's an idea, scrap the t.v series and just work on the games.