Mario Sports Mix Wii

Mario Sports Mix Image
Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 54 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 38 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: A variety of sports games featuring your favorite Nintendo characters.

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Mario Sports Mix Competition Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 54
  2. Negative: 5 out of 54
  1. Feb 10, 2011
    80
    Mario Sports Mix it's not the best party game for the Nintendo Wii, but Square Enix managed to put together a decent number of sports that will surely entertain you and your friends.
  2. Feb 8, 2011
    75
    Despite the faults the individual events have, winning the Star Cup in all four sports unlocks a bonus cameo that almost makes all of the earlier tedium worth it.
  3. May 4, 2011
    70
    A fun mix of sports in an enjoyable package. Great for multiplayer sessions but could get boring by yourself.
  4. Feb 2, 2011
    68
    Mario Sports Mix has become a decent game. It's a game that you'll play when you have company, but boredom will strike soon because of the lack in variation.
  5. Feb 7, 2011
    65
    It doesn't have the depth and appeal of one of the bigger sports game, but it's too barebones to be a cool mini-game party sports game.
  6. Feb 8, 2011
    60
    If you're a more advanced player, dedicated single-sport Mario titles like Super Mario Sluggers and Mario Strikers Charged are far more substantial and enjoyable experiences. But if you want a colorful pick-up-and-play game to enjoy with your less gaming-inclined friends and family, Mario Sports Mix ought to work just fine -- just don't expect to dig it out too often otherwise.
  7. Jan 29, 2011
    40
    Mario Sports Mix has a nice Wiimote gameplay, and both Volleyball and Dodgeball mini-games will grant you a nice and funny afternoon. But beyond that... with but four sports and repetitive game mechanics, the title seems to be a little stingy compared to Wii Sports Resort or the Mario & Sonic series. On the Wii, Mario Sports Mix comes only as the third wheel.

See all 54 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 17
  2. Negative: 1 out of 17
  1. May 17, 2017
    10
    This is my favourite mario sports game, simply because it includes some original sports, my favourite one being dodgeball. The controls areThis is my favourite mario sports game, simply because it includes some original sports, my favourite one being dodgeball. The controls are good and the graphics exceeded my expectations. I definitely recommend this game. Expand
  2. Jun 30, 2012
    10
    This is a neat little surprise. When I bought this I didn't think it would be as good as it i. Here we actually got 4 fullblown sportsgamesThis is a neat little surprise. When I bought this I didn't think it would be as good as it i. Here we actually got 4 fullblown sportsgames basket, hockey, volleyball and dodgeball with cups and all at the the price of one. It reminds me of Mario smash football, a whole lot of fun, beautiful graphics , super animation and rather simple controls. It also has four minigames, unlockable characters and arenas. So this is a very strong package sadly not recieving the right score from the critics. So I will help it a little by giving it a crystal clear 10. Expand
  3. Feb 1, 2012
    10
    You know what they, all mario games are amazing! Mario sports mix has fun addicting multiplayer and amazing gameplay with a game like thisYou know what they, all mario games are amazing! Mario sports mix has fun addicting multiplayer and amazing gameplay with a game like this it's hard to be dissapointed. Expand
  4. Dec 7, 2012
    8
    This game is quite well done, the graphics have impressed me, I know people don't agree with me, but its impossible for me to hate this game.This game is quite well done, the graphics have impressed me, I know people don't agree with me, but its impossible for me to hate this game. There is only one (fairly big) problem with this game, difficulty, this game is too easy (except for the behemoths) Overall, 8.4/10 Expand
  5. Feb 24, 2015
    8
    This is a great game. An awesome Mario Sports game. The sports were awesome. The graphics were great for Wii. The controls were good. TheThis is a great game. An awesome Mario Sports game. The sports were awesome. The graphics were great for Wii. The controls were good. The character selection is okay. The story mode is good. Mario Sports Mix is an awesome game and you should buy it soon. Expand
  6. Jun 26, 2013
    7
    The game is pretty fun, but boring on single player. The only fun part about single player is doing the challenges in the tournaments. TheThe game is pretty fun, but boring on single player. The only fun part about single player is doing the challenges in the tournaments. The mini games are also quite fun single or multi-player. Although there really isn't a lot of good things to unlock in this game since most of the stuff you unlock is either pallet swap characters of alternate outfits which really disappoints me. It does have some replay value and if you want to have the most fun playing this game I suggest playing dodge ball. Expand
  7. Feb 28, 2012
    2
    Mario Sports Mix may be pretty fun, but due to the lack of other fun sports, like tennis, baseball, football, and other fun sports, someMario Sports Mix may be pretty fun, but due to the lack of other fun sports, like tennis, baseball, football, and other fun sports, some sports that are somehow not based on actual sports, and lame voice talents, it is a waste of $50. So I gave it to my class, which has a Wii. Expand

See all 17 User Reviews

Awards & Rankings

33
7
#7 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2011
6
#6 Most Shared Wii Game of 2011