Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution Wii

User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 25 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 25
  2. Negative: 2 out of 25

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. DaveH
    Jan 9, 2010
    9
    Not the best game ever, but hell, I bought a Wii only to play this and was very satisfied, although I really didn't want to follow the series as I really disliked the fact of adding a guy using a bazooka.
  2. PaulD.
    Nov 10, 2007
    8
    Definitely the best fighter for the wii in 2007. The fighting system, while not of the caliber of the Virtua Fighters of the world, has enough depth to keep me interested. If only this game had online capability, then it would have really shined. The graphics and character animations are decent, as well as the character voiceovers. The multi-level fighting areas are a welcome addition to Definitely the best fighter for the wii in 2007. The fighting system, while not of the caliber of the Virtua Fighters of the world, has enough depth to keep me interested. If only this game had online capability, then it would have really shined. The graphics and character animations are decent, as well as the character voiceovers. The multi-level fighting areas are a welcome addition to the series. I only wish they threw in more characters from the series arc into the game. The Third Hogake perhaps? All in all, a fighter worth the fifty bucks, Believe it! Expand
  3. CaseyY
    Jun 8, 2008
    8
    clearly made for multiplayer. However the game has less features than its japanese prequel (Gekitou Ninjataisen 3) and less characters (including my favorite character). This can be dismissed however, since these character have not entered the mainstream yet. Although I would've been a lot happier if they just waited for the show to progress so they can toss in these characters. On clearly made for multiplayer. However the game has less features than its japanese prequel (Gekitou Ninjataisen 3) and less characters (including my favorite character). This can be dismissed however, since these character have not entered the mainstream yet. Although I would've been a lot happier if they just waited for the show to progress so they can toss in these characters. On the other hand the game introduces two new gameplay mechanics (objects to hide behind and knocking characters into other parts of the stage) that are quite entertaining and since it's on the wii, features slightly better graphics and much less lag during intense 4 player brawls. Expand
  4. JoshS
    May 23, 2008
    9
    Better than the second. The controls with the Wiimote are sorta tiring but if you get past that and the small character roster(only 20), then you'll be alright.
  5. BryanM.
    Nov 27, 2007
    6
    This game was so good. but then I unlocked everything and it got borring. I should be able to play this chune exame I unlocked but I dont see it anywhere! whats up with that? and the person who said this is the best fighting game for the wii is on crack! did he play DBZ budaki tenkichi 2. now that game is the best! overall this game will keep you entertainted for about three hours then This game was so good. but then I unlocked everything and it got borring. I should be able to play this chune exame I unlocked but I dont see it anywhere! whats up with that? and the person who said this is the best fighting game for the wii is on crack! did he play DBZ budaki tenkichi 2. now that game is the best! overall this game will keep you entertainted for about three hours then you will get bored of it. it is way better with friends. Expand
  6. hlopez
    Feb 16, 2008
    8
    I actually really like this game. the game play is easy with the wii controls. my only issue was that i was missing some of my favorite characters like kiba. I would definetely buy the next installment of this game
  7. ElijahR.
    Dec 9, 2007
    9
    I will say this, there has been mixed reviews and i liked the second Clash of Ninja on gamecube, so i purchased it...i really think this is the best fighting game on wii, and seriously, the controls are great, i prefer the remote and nunchuk option, but you can use standard gamecube, remote alone, or classic controller options which are a plus...there are 21 characters and though some of I will say this, there has been mixed reviews and i liked the second Clash of Ninja on gamecube, so i purchased it...i really think this is the best fighting game on wii, and seriously, the controls are great, i prefer the remote and nunchuk option, but you can use standard gamecube, remote alone, or classic controller options which are a plus...there are 21 characters and though some of my favorites are missing we get some new faces..the graphics are better than CON 2, and faster...plus the doa like stages(which i wish they added at least a few more)were cool too. I think you would like this game especially if you are looking for a good fighting game , try this. Collapse
  8. Nov 1, 2012
    6
    Out of all the Clash of Ninja out there , the lowest is the first CONR , due to the fact that , it's so similar to the original Clash of Ninja 2 and have some stuff that I consider dull . While the gameplay scheme is the same with a few new characters, the feel is not what it is supposed to be but all around it , it's simply fine.
  9. Sep 10, 2011
    8
    NAruto is one of the best animes ever made and a fighting game series based off of the show was done fantastically with fantastic gameplay, great control, and massive amounts of unlockables
  10. Jul 22, 2013
    6
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. the game history poor game play will be best if they tweaks it another *new* think was the the unlock the characters stages ,etc you have too buy it all of it and was rely expensive i prefer the arcade was really hard but when you unlock it you were happy for it Expand
  11. Mar 7, 2015
    8
    Umm.... This game, Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution is a little average coming from the Gamecube series. Actually seeing the changes of graphics from the GameCube to the Wii, it's not that great. The story arc for this game is set from the very beginning of the show to the Akatsuki Arc (i think). For a bit of a bonus, the way how the game depicts the story got an upgrade so yeah! TheUmm.... This game, Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution is a little average coming from the Gamecube series. Actually seeing the changes of graphics from the GameCube to the Wii, it's not that great. The story arc for this game is set from the very beginning of the show to the Akatsuki Arc (i think). For a bit of a bonus, the way how the game depicts the story got an upgrade so yeah! The gameplay mechanics are just the same with an updated moveset. Multiplayer is just the same. Everything is just the same. Given that this was the first game in the series for the Wii you can give some exceptions But overall, it's Clash of Ninja with punching motions which is also sub-par. Expand
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 23 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 23
  2. Negative: 0 out of 23
  1. A completely manic fighting game that makes it satisfyingly simple to do some impressively simple moves. [Jan 2008, p.54]
  2. 84
    Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution isn’t a huge improvement over its GameCube predecessors, but it is still a better overall package, and for that we can’t fault it.
  3. While this is still a solid game, the formula's starting to get stale. [Dec 2007, p.84]