Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution Wii

Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution Image
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 23 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 27 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: (Also known as "Naruto: Clash of Ninja MVZ") A head-to-head fighting game based on episodes from VIZ Media's anime series SHONEN JUMP NARUTO and includes characters that have never been featured in the Clash of Ninja game series. The game takes advantage of the Wii Remote in fast-paced(Also known as "Naruto: Clash of Ninja MVZ") A head-to-head fighting game based on episodes from VIZ Media's anime series SHONEN JUMP NARUTO and includes characters that have never been featured in the Clash of Ninja game series. The game takes advantage of the Wii Remote in fast-paced ninja action for up to four players in nine different gameplay modes. The game allows players to launch attacks with the Wii Remote using Ninja-like movements, and features special mini-games created exclusively for use with the Wii Remote. [D3 Publisher of America] Expand
Buy On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 23
  2. Negative: 0 out of 23
  1. Somehow, Naruto Clash of the Ninja Revolution both makes good use of the license and ended up being a very enjoyable game overall. It might not be the greatest game of this year, but there is a lot to like about Naruto Clash of the Ninja Revolution.
  2. Sure, it's not a big deviation from the Clash of Ninja franchise formula, but I can appreciate it for what it's worth: a good time.
  3. A completely manic fighting game that makes it satisfyingly simple to do some impressively simple moves. [Jan 2008, p.54]
  4. This is a solid anime title, although this franchise is getting to be so repetitive that these games don't offer anything but fan service. The GC, and now Wii, line of the series was the strongest of the titles, but they need to bring more story into a title that relies so heavily on its characters.
  5. Nintendo Power
    70
    While this is still a solid game, the formula's starting to get stale. [Dec 2007, p.84]
  6. Despite all this, Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution is still just a simple, mediocre fighting game that doesn’t adequately fall back on its source material enough for it to warrant a purchase for anybody expecting an experience like the one offered by the show.
  7. This title is not bad, but it's not particularly good, either; it simply blends into the crowd. That trait may be great for a ninja, but it's not so good for a console title.

See all 23 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. DaveH
    Jan 9, 2010
    9
    Not the best game ever, but hell, I bought a Wii only to play this and was very satisfied, although I really didn't want to follow the Not the best game ever, but hell, I bought a Wii only to play this and was very satisfied, although I really didn't want to follow the series as I really disliked the fact of adding a guy using a bazooka. Expand
  2. ElijahR.
    Dec 9, 2007
    9
    I will say this, there has been mixed reviews and i liked the second Clash of Ninja on gamecube, so i purchased it...i really think this is I will say this, there has been mixed reviews and i liked the second Clash of Ninja on gamecube, so i purchased it...i really think this is the best fighting game on wii, and seriously, the controls are great, i prefer the remote and nunchuk option, but you can use standard gamecube, remote alone, or classic controller options which are a plus...there are 21 characters and though some of my favorites are missing we get some new faces..the graphics are better than CON 2, and faster...plus the doa like stages(which i wish they added at least a few more)were cool too. I think you would like this game especially if you are looking for a good fighting game , try this. Expand
  3. JoshS
    May 23, 2008
    9
    Better than the second. The controls with the Wiimote are sorta tiring but if you get past that and the small character roster(only 20), then Better than the second. The controls with the Wiimote are sorta tiring but if you get past that and the small character roster(only 20), then you'll be alright. Expand
  4. PaulD.
    Nov 10, 2007
    8
    Definitely the best fighter for the wii in 2007. The fighting system, while not of the caliber of the Virtua Fighters of the world, has Definitely the best fighter for the wii in 2007. The fighting system, while not of the caliber of the Virtua Fighters of the world, has enough depth to keep me interested. If only this game had online capability, then it would have really shined. The graphics and character animations are decent, as well as the character voiceovers. The multi-level fighting areas are a welcome addition to the series. I only wish they threw in more characters from the series arc into the game. The Third Hogake perhaps? All in all, a fighter worth the fifty bucks, Believe it! Expand
  5. CaseyY
    Jun 8, 2008
    8
    clearly made for multiplayer. However the game has less features than its japanese prequel (Gekitou Ninjataisen 3) and less characters clearly made for multiplayer. However the game has less features than its japanese prequel (Gekitou Ninjataisen 3) and less characters (including my favorite character). This can be dismissed however, since these character have not entered the mainstream yet. Although I would've been a lot happier if they just waited for the show to progress so they can toss in these characters. On the other hand the game introduces two new gameplay mechanics (objects to hide behind and knocking characters into other parts of the stage) that are quite entertaining and since it's on the wii, features slightly better graphics and much less lag during intense 4 player brawls. Collapse
  6. hlopez
    Feb 16, 2008
    8
    I actually really like this game. the game play is easy with the wii controls. my only issue was that i was missing some of my favorite I actually really like this game. the game play is easy with the wii controls. my only issue was that i was missing some of my favorite characters like kiba. I would definetely buy the next installment of this game Expand
  7. BryanM.
    Nov 27, 2007
    6
    This game was so good. but then I unlocked everything and it got borring. I should be able to play this chune exame I unlocked but I dont see This game was so good. but then I unlocked everything and it got borring. I should be able to play this chune exame I unlocked but I dont see it anywhere! whats up with that? and the person who said this is the best fighting game for the wii is on crack! did he play DBZ budaki tenkichi 2. now that game is the best! overall this game will keep you entertainted for about three hours then you will get bored of it. it is way better with friends. Expand

See all 11 User Reviews

Awards & Rankings

#53 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2007
#24 Most Shared Wii Game of 2007