Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 43 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 33 out of 43
  2. Negative: 0 out of 43
  1. Oct 21, 2010
    91
    It heralds a bold new era in arcade-style sports games.
  2. Oct 21, 2010
    90
    If it weren't for a lack of online play, NBA Jam would be virtually perfect. Even so, Jam is our favorite sports title of the year.
  3. Oct 21, 2010
    91
    NBA Jam is a delightful return to a classic game, and a bizarrely perfect fit on the Nintendo Wii.
  4. Oct 25, 2010
    100
    NBA Jam is good for you. Find it, play it, love it.
  5. Oct 21, 2010
    90
    For all its sizzle, NBA Jam also offers a surprising amount of substance. [Nov 2010, p.84]
  6. Oct 21, 2010
    90
    EA's NBA Jam revival is not only a ridiculously good time, but it's among the best arcade sports games on any platform this generation.
  7. Oct 25, 2010
    90
    If you're at all interested in sports, have a Wii and have mates over for multiplayer sessions (which is where NBA Jam truly shines) you just have to get this. Highly recommended - bring on Cricket Jam or Rugby League Jam!
User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Oct 10, 2010
    10
    great game. It has the glitter of the arcade basketball game. 2011 is a very exciting basketball season and this is a great game. This game is for everyone, not just basketball fans Full Review »
  2. Oct 6, 2010
    9
    Action basketball at it's finest. This is a reminder as to why/how the NBA differentiates itself from other big leagues! Exciting and funny, and yet hip and cool this will a party favorite for my friends and I. Full Review »
  3. Apr 20, 2011
    10
    Ok, so my buddies and I have logged many (hundreds) of hours playing the original jam series on both consoles and a full arcade. As for this game, the use of the wii controller is AWESOME, and adds a new level of play to the game. The feel of actually timing a slam is exillerating and playing this game in multiplayer mode with buddies is a ton of fun. The one problem I have with this game (and it's a big one) is the fact that when you Get on Fire....it means nothing. In the original game, when you were playing with your buddies, it was all about getting on fire....so by taking away the concept of getting on fire and not missing a shot so you can take the lead or catch up...really takes away from the game. However this is still really a fun game and I highly recommend it for any system (I have it for my PS3 too). But Please EA drop us a patch to make getting on fire worth the effort...a toggle setting...something. Full Review »