Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 14
  2. Negative: 2 out of 14
  1. Dec 20, 2010
    50
    The Classic Games mode is admittedly alluring. Is it worth $40? No, not really. The rest of Pac-man Party feels uninspired and gratuitous.
  2. Dec 20, 2010
    50
    Pac-Man backs from the past with a variety of uninspired and gratuitous mini-games. Nothing about the game is particularly fun, except the Namco's classic games inside.
  3. Dec 20, 2010
    50
    Our favorite part of Pac-Man Party was definitely the minigames, which were unique, fun, and challenging. Coupled with variety in other aspects of the game, it would've been a great game with fantastic replay value. However, as it exists now, the game will quickly grow dull even if you're playing with three friends and a few drinks.
  4. Feb 10, 2011
    50
    Pac-Man Party has a lot of the right elements, but Namco wasn't able to fit them together to make a worthwhile game.
  5. Dec 20, 2010
    60
    There are way too many party games on Wii: that's why the main issue of Pac-Man Party is that it does absolutely nothing to stand out in the crowd.
  6. Dec 20, 2010
    67
    For fans of Pac-Man and party games, this is a sure bet and would be a great game to get for households with multiple kids.
  7. It's surprising there aren't more ways to enjoy these great little games. [Christmas 2010, p.86]
  8. Jan 10, 2011
    55
    An overall boring experience is partially saved by the arcade games collection included.
  9. Dec 20, 2010
    60
    Pac-Man Party is a good alternative party game, and contrary to Mario Party, we can play solo without having to wait for computer-controlled players to move. The game mixes genre to offer more variety in minigames, which is a good thing.
User Score
4.8

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 6 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 6
  2. Negative: 3 out of 6
  1. Dec 28, 2010
    5
    I've enjoyed Mario Party for years with my kiddos and was a huge fan of Pac-Man when I was a kid myself, so I didn't think I'd go to far outI've enjoyed Mario Party for years with my kiddos and was a huge fan of Pac-Man when I was a kid myself, so I didn't think I'd go to far out on a limb picking up this little nugget. While not as enjoyable as the Mario version, I love the characters from my past and enjoy the games. The only real complaints I have, even though I really didn't have high expectations, is that the power pellets are called "cookies." I know, pretty minor, but I was mildly irritated about it the whole time. Pac-Man party is adorable if you have kids with whom you play video games. It's a great family experience. Full Review »
  2. Apr 25, 2012
    10
    this game stunned me I just like it so much that I think it obviosly deserves this rating.
  3. Apr 24, 2012
    8
    This game is good but I do not get it how people do not like it.I liked it a lot from the start and it was good.It is a copy from Mario ParityThis game is good but I do not get it how people do not like it.I liked it a lot from the start and it was good.It is a copy from Mario Parity but it is still really good and really fun! Full Review »