PokePark Wii: Pikachu's Adventure Wii

Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 22
  2. Negative: 4 out of 22
Buy On
  1. Games Master UK
    72
    Very simple but it looks good and it's fun while it lasts. One of the better Pokemon spin-offs. [Sept 2010, p.101]
  2. Jan 16, 2011
    70
    Poképark Wii is an entertaining game for every fan of the pokemon series, but too unambitious for other players that aren't related to Pokémon.
  3. Dec 21, 2010
    70
    It may not be the 3D Pokemon game fans have been crying for ever since the N64 era, but its own take on the "gotta friend 'em all" formula can be just as addicting as catching them.
  4. Obviously intended for young gamers, and that's exactly who'll get the most out of this. Everyone else will get bored quickly.
  5. Dec 21, 2010
    60
    So while the spectacle of the park exceeds the actual rides, PokePark Wii is still worth checking out if you're a fan of the actual Pokemon themselves and just want a relaxing Pokemon-themed diversion.
  6. Dec 21, 2010
    58
    For what it is, PokéPark Wii is an endearing little game that is sure to incite nostalgia in longtime fans of the series.
  7. Dec 21, 2010
    58
    It'll probably take you about three hours to blast through the game's main objectives, and you can add about two to three more hours if you stop to befriend everyone. After that, there's no reason to come back.
  8. 58
    There isn't a huge amount to keep you coming back, so this game is going to be most popular among kids who go straight for the box, collectors who have to have everything with Pikachu's face on it, and video game journalists who give it 5.8 out of 10 and almost feel bad about it.
  9. This Pokemon-themed minigame collection misses the point for anyone other than very young Pikachu fans.
  10. PokePark Wii is everything but interesting. Sure it's aimed to a younger audience but the game's structure, from the minigames to the exploration of the park, is boring and unrewarding.
  11. Each cutesy character is matched by a plodding task.

Awards & Rankings

#24 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2010
#19 Most Shared Wii Game of 2010
User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 36 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 10
  2. Negative: 1 out of 10
  1. Nov 21, 2011
    9
    Pokepark is a unique game that blends RPG, adventure, and mini-game elements nearly perfectly. There is plenty to do in this game with all ofPokepark is a unique game that blends RPG, adventure, and mini-game elements nearly perfectly. There is plenty to do in this game with all of the Pokemon to befriend via skill games and the attraction mini-game events. The game is not very hard and the battles & games can be usually be completed in a few minutes. Some critics have seen that as a negative, but I think it makes it easier to play. You are always close to an opportunity to save if you need to. I am almost completely done with the Friends List, this gameâ Full Review »
  2. Jun 14, 2011
    9
    It's been a while since I was so mesmerized by a game, this is a beautiful game as far as graphics go, and the controls work wonderfully, andIt's been a while since I was so mesmerized by a game, this is a beautiful game as far as graphics go, and the controls work wonderfully, and there is a lot to occupy your time, from playing mini games, and befriending other Pokemon, and the story is a lot of fun, and it includes an arcade mode that lets you play through the mini games without having to look around for them in the PokePark, and for some reason it reminded me of playing the old Zelda games on the N64, all in all I can't think of a gamer I wouldn't highly recommend this to, it brings back memories of the time when video games took you to another world, and didn't have to have some gimmick to be good, my only complaints are that it's a little repetitive, needs a better camera, and some minor complaints with one or two mini games, but even with those flaws it's still a masterpiece, this is a must own for Wii gamers, just keep in mnd this was meant for younger gamers. Full Review »
  3. Jul 28, 2016
    9
    PokePark Wii is amazing and still it is flawed but very very fun. I wished pokepark did get more games but this game is still great and funPokePark Wii is amazing and still it is flawed but very very fun. I wished pokepark did get more games but this game is still great and fun and amazing. Full Review »