Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 22
  2. Negative: 4 out of 22
Buy On
  1. Games Master UK
    72
    Very simple but it looks good and it's fun while it lasts. One of the better Pokemon spin-offs. [Sept 2010, p.101]
  2. Jan 16, 2011
    70
    Poképark Wii is an entertaining game for every fan of the pokemon series, but too unambitious for other players that aren't related to Pokémon.
  3. Dec 21, 2010
    70
    It may not be the 3D Pokemon game fans have been crying for ever since the N64 era, but its own take on the "gotta friend 'em all" formula can be just as addicting as catching them.
  4. Obviously intended for young gamers, and that's exactly who'll get the most out of this. Everyone else will get bored quickly.
  5. Dec 21, 2010
    60
    So while the spectacle of the park exceeds the actual rides, PokePark Wii is still worth checking out if you're a fan of the actual Pokemon themselves and just want a relaxing Pokemon-themed diversion.
  6. Dec 21, 2010
    58
    For what it is, PokéPark Wii is an endearing little game that is sure to incite nostalgia in longtime fans of the series.
  7. Dec 21, 2010
    58
    It'll probably take you about three hours to blast through the game's main objectives, and you can add about two to three more hours if you stop to befriend everyone. After that, there's no reason to come back.
  8. 58
    There isn't a huge amount to keep you coming back, so this game is going to be most popular among kids who go straight for the box, collectors who have to have everything with Pikachu's face on it, and video game journalists who give it 5.8 out of 10 and almost feel bad about it.
  9. This Pokemon-themed minigame collection misses the point for anyone other than very young Pikachu fans.
  10. PokePark Wii is everything but interesting. Sure it's aimed to a younger audience but the game's structure, from the minigames to the exploration of the park, is boring and unrewarding.
  11. Each cutesy character is matched by a plodding task.

Awards & Rankings

83
24
#24 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2010
24
#24 Most Shared Wii Game of 2010
User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 39 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 39
  2. Negative: 5 out of 39
  1. Nov 21, 2011
    9
    Pokepark is a unique game that blends RPG, adventure, and mini-game elements nearly perfectly. There is plenty to do in this game with all ofPokepark is a unique game that blends RPG, adventure, and mini-game elements nearly perfectly. There is plenty to do in this game with all of the Pokemon to befriend via skill games and the attraction mini-game events. The game is not very hard and the battles & games can be usually be completed in a few minutes. Some critics have seen that as a negative, but I think it makes it easier to play. You are always close to an opportunity to save if you need to. I am almost completely done with the Friends List, this gameâ Full Review »
  2. Jun 14, 2011
    9
    It's been a while since I was so mesmerized by a game, this is a beautiful game as far as graphics go, and the controls work wonderfully, andIt's been a while since I was so mesmerized by a game, this is a beautiful game as far as graphics go, and the controls work wonderfully, and there is a lot to occupy your time, from playing mini games, and befriending other Pokemon, and the story is a lot of fun, and it includes an arcade mode that lets you play through the mini games without having to look around for them in the PokePark, and for some reason it reminded me of playing the old Zelda games on the N64, all in all I can't think of a gamer I wouldn't highly recommend this to, it brings back memories of the time when video games took you to another world, and didn't have to have some gimmick to be good, my only complaints are that it's a little repetitive, needs a better camera, and some minor complaints with one or two mini games, but even with those flaws it's still a masterpiece, this is a must own for Wii gamers, just keep in mnd this was meant for younger gamers. Full Review »
  3. Mar 4, 2018
    7
    I can't lie, when I first heard about this game when I was just 12 years old, my little kid mind was absolutely blown. Even if it was just aI can't lie, when I first heard about this game when I was just 12 years old, my little kid mind was absolutely blown. Even if it was just a minigame collection, this game looked too adorable and fun for me to miss out on! A "Pokémon" game with Pikachu as the star that played more like an action-adventure game than the gimmicky "Hey You, Pikachu!" and...whatever the hell "Pokémon Channel" was? I was all for it! And, while I've learned over the years that "Poképark Wii: Pikachu's Adventure" didn't end up becoming an all-time classic, I'd be lying if I said I didn't have a ton of fun with it.
    "Poképark Wii: Pikachu's Adventure" is a really adorable little game: visually, the game is vibrant and colorful, and the environments in the game all look quite nice. The minigames are simple, but quite fun, and being able to actually run around and play with Pikachu and his friends is quite nice. It's also fun seeing such a large cast of Pokémon in the game and, while the story might be pretty childish, it's serviceable for the audience that it's geared towards: kids.
    Still, the game does have a few flaws that are worth mentioning: for starters, the game isn't terribly exciting, and there are quite a few points where it feels pretty empty. On top of that, the game's controls can be a bit frustrating to deal with (combine Pikachu's crazy turning with the game's lackluster camera controls and you've got some problems on your hands), and while the game isn't all that long, it does kind of feel like it overstays its welcome because there are a few too many instances of padding thrown at you throughout the course of the game. There are several sections in the game that feel like they could've easily been chopped down to keep the game from becoming a slight bore.
    Even so, "Poképark Wii: Pikachu's Adventure," while not redefining the entire Pokémon series, is still a solid, fun little action-adventure game that will please the younger kids and might even surprise older, hardcore "Pokémon" fans. It's not the greatest thing you'll ever play, but there's certainly fun to be had with "Poképark Wii: Pikachu's Adventure."
    Final rating: 7 out of 10 "Good"
    Full Review »