Raving Rabbids: Travel in Time Wii

  • Publisher: Ubisoft
  • Release Date: Nov 21, 2010
  • Also On: 3DS

Mixed or average reviews - based on 24 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 24
  2. Negative: 4 out of 24
Buy On
  1. Dec 17, 2010
    It's not the best party game and it hasn't the deeper and inspired minigames in the Rabbids series, but it's still funny, mainly for fans.
  2. Dec 27, 2010
    Raving Rabbids Travel in Time is another solid mini-game compilation offering funny flights of four-player fancy. Single-player is lacking and multiplayer is hampered by unnecessary toilet roll tethering, but get some agreeable people in the same room and this game can be fun for all the family.
  3. Dec 22, 2010
    Ultimately if you are looking for a mini-game to entertain the kids or provide a distraction over the festive period, Travel in Time is a worthy candidate. Attractively priced, this makes up for its shortcomings and what might have been.
  4. Dec 17, 2010
    Rabbids games are built to fit one quality and one quality only: funny.
  5. Dec 17, 2010
    Raving Rabbids: Travel in Time is just another Rabbids mini-game collection, so don't expect an adventure game like Rabbids Go Home.
  6. Dec 17, 2010
    Raving Rabbids Travel in Time is like a shirt with some wrinkles in it. It looks good to the common man but the more experienced eye shall see its flaws. Still the game offers hours of fun for you and your friends.
  7. Dec 17, 2010
    Travel in Time is another silly, idiot… but very funny compilation of mini-games starring the craziest rabbits on Earth. If you liked the previous entries, this will takes you to another level of stupidity!
  8. Nintendo Power
    Dec 20, 2010
    "Quotation Forthcoming"
  9. Dec 17, 2010
    The manic rabbids are at it again, providing a solid helping of simplistic, good-natured fun.
  10. May 3, 2011
    It's always been more fun playing with friends than spending time alone with the rabbids – diluting their shouty impact makes them a little more palatable – that seems to be underlined with this collection.
  11. Jan 10, 2011
    Raving Rabbids Travel in Time lacks in innovation and variety and it's mainly supported by Rabbid's charisma.
  12. games(TM)
    Jan 4, 2011
    No matter how many minigame collections Ubisoft cranks out, Rabbids will still remain charming and enduringly funny. [Issue#104, p.127]
  13. Jan 3, 2011
    The greatest folly of the Rabbids comes with online modes and play with Wii MotionPlus. However, this quest to change the past does not change the most important thing: gameplay we've seen many times and it starts to fade.
  14. Dec 17, 2010
    It's funny and has some new things like multiplayer, but it's lacking where it should excel: in the minigame designs.
  15. Games Master UK
    Feb 18, 2011
    The Rabbids are engagingly repulsive as ever but the games fall flat. [Feb 2011, p.83]

Awards & Rankings

#29 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2010
User Score

Generally favorable reviews- based on 13 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 7
  2. Negative: 1 out of 7
  1. Nov 27, 2011
    I've played all the Raving Rabbids games on the Wii. I've enjoyed most of them for what they are. The first three, in fact, I consider to beI've played all the Raving Rabbids games on the Wii. I've enjoyed most of them for what they are. The first three, in fact, I consider to be great mini game collections that are a blast to play with friends and family. I even enjoyed Rabbid's Go Home, even if it was a departure for the series. I was excited for Travel in Time, but I have to say, I was very disappointed. The mini games are ok. Some are fun, some are ok, but more than a few of them are a mess. There is little in the way of instructions or details on how to play the mini games. But the biggest offender is the lack of any cohesive multiplayer mode. In single player, you basically run around a sparse and boring hub, slowing unlocking more mini games. For multiplayer... you do the same. Except now you play real people in the mini games. Thats it. No score keeping. No tracking who is ahead. Not even the funny pink toilet paper roll to further insult the third or fourth place gamer! You just run around and play mini games in the hub with no real structure. This is not fun. And I don't understand this design choice at all. The first three games in the series had structure for the multiplayer (you could either choose preset sets of mini games and play them til the end and a winner is declared, or make custom tournaments... you were even treated to a funny cutscene as the winners took their place on the podium and the loser met some tragic end...). So the developers know how to make a structured party game, even if it is nothing more than a simple tournament... so why make a party game, a sequel no less, and leave out any such mode? I really hope this series continues, but I will not be buying another one until I confirm that there is a proper multiplayer mode included. This is one of my favorite series on the Wii... I hope this isn't the way things are going to go for the series going forward... I don't mind them taking some risks or making spin off games (like Rabbids Go Home) from time to time... but please keep the party games, well, actually playable at parties. Full Review »
  2. Jul 17, 2011
    Raving Rabbids was very good, but since then the Quality dropped until Rabbids go Home. But it's a shame to see that they've gotten evenRaving Rabbids was very good, but since then the Quality dropped until Rabbids go Home. But it's a shame to see that they've gotten even worse. The Minigames aren't great, it takes forever to load Games and the CPUs are just plain annoying. Also, it's got nothing to it. A Couple of the Minigames are alright but most Disappoint. Full Review »
  3. Dec 30, 2010
    This review contains spoilers, click full review link to view. A big disappointment in the series. So far I played it on multiplayer and there was some unnecessary tethering somewhat like Knuckles Chaotix, but half the time you're all over the place thanks to dodgy controls. The minigames don't have proper explanations on how to play them like the previous games did, but rather tiny windows that pop out of nowhere throughout the actual minigame that are not easy to read. Like in Rabbids Go Home there is a hub, though walking around in that is quite a bore. Other than the minigames there are online features that we hadn't got round to checking out since my boyfriend traded in his copy [he didn't enjoy it either], as well as a "Choir" section. Reminiscent of one minigame from the very first Rabbids game, you try to control some Rabbids singing by playing what seems like a Guitar Hero knockoff. Not that fun. But here's the worst part - the dancing sections. This is basically a reskin of the Just Dance games, in which it features some rotoscoped dude doing dance moves, and you have to copy him. Like Just Dance it's as vague as you can get; even if the right moves are made the score doesn't count, while it counts if you don't copy the move. Overall, I can only hope that if another Rabbids game is on the way, it won't be like this mess. Full Review »