• Publisher: THQ
  • Release Date: Oct 6, 2009
User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 32 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 32
  2. Negative: 4 out of 32

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 16, 2011
    10
    I bought this game for the Wii system about a month ago and forgot I had it. I found it last week in the bag and decided to put it in my system. I am TOTALLY satisfied with it!!! I was so surprised and impressed at the time of my weigh it to see that it's done exactly the way they do it on the show. I found myself getting nervous and then excited to see that I lost two pounds. I'veI bought this game for the Wii system about a month ago and forgot I had it. I found it last week in the bag and decided to put it in my system. I am TOTALLY satisfied with it!!! I was so surprised and impressed at the time of my weigh it to see that it's done exactly the way they do it on the show. I found myself getting nervous and then excited to see that I lost two pounds. I've decided that maybe I should eat better to see if how much I can lose on a diet and working out. I'd recommend this game to anyone!!!! Expand
  2. Sep 22, 2010
    10
    I started this program 8 months ago. I lost 70 pounds in 7 months. I love that the workouts get more difficult each week and really do give you a workout. I also love that you are held accountable for your workouts by losing points each week if you don't complete them. I have noticed a few cases where my movements did not register. One exercise in particular that never registers, butI started this program 8 months ago. I lost 70 pounds in 7 months. I love that the workouts get more difficult each week and really do give you a workout. I also love that you are held accountable for your workouts by losing points each week if you don't complete them. I have noticed a few cases where my movements did not register. One exercise in particular that never registers, but overall not an issue. The only other issue I have found is the inconsistency of the weekly challenge. I have done some where I broke records most rounds and still got "0" credit for it which is frustrating. But 72 lbs. lost from a size 16 to a 4 are results that can't be argued with! Expand
  3. May 29, 2011
    0
    I would really enjoy this ... except it doesn't always work ... and like a lot of people I don't deal well with frustration. It really hurts when you're running and kicking your ass off and the damned machine isn't registering the work you're doing. Espeially when the program keeps telling you to put the remote in your left/right pocket ... what pocket?!? And any workout clothes that doI would really enjoy this ... except it doesn't always work ... and like a lot of people I don't deal well with frustration. It really hurts when you're running and kicking your ass off and the damned machine isn't registering the work you're doing. Espeially when the program keeps telling you to put the remote in your left/right pocket ... what pocket?!? And any workout clothes that do have pockets ... they're so small that the remote falls out anyway. The workouts are good ... the controller sucks huge! I've actually gotten so frustrated that I'm tempted to throw it off my 11th floor balcony ... what's the point of keeping score ... I may as well end up with a 0 score ... but get a decent workout anyway ... Expand
  4. Jun 26, 2011
    6
    I wanted to comment on the comments I have been reading as well. I do believe that you will sweat more with this game than others (and I also have the EA Active as well). After 18 mins of yoga, I could feel the drips sliding down my face whereas I wouldn't have experienced tha with the other games (well perhaps Just Dance). I have to agree whole heartedly with Frustrated when they speakI wanted to comment on the comments I have been reading as well. I do believe that you will sweat more with this game than others (and I also have the EA Active as well). After 18 mins of yoga, I could feel the drips sliding down my face whereas I wouldn't have experienced tha with the other games (well perhaps Just Dance). I have to agree whole heartedly with Frustrated when they speak about pockets. I was in the Yoga routine and they said to put it in my pocket (this was the same for the Light Cycle) and not knowing what to do I held the wii remote against my leg as if it were in a pocket. Well that works for the Light Cycle, but not for the hip reflexes they want you to do in Yoga so I just sat on the floor and mimicked the movement with my arm. I've heard some say it doesn't register the movements, but I found it did with me (it's just that I'm use to getting more feedback from the amount of things I"m doing). I gave it a 6 mostly because I look at everything from presentation, usability, entertainment, selection, and fitness routines. Overall, I think I will end up dropping the game and going back to Wii Fit/ Fit Plus if the other routines are not very fun. Expand
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. The harder players work out the better the avatars will look at the end of their program. This is a neat extra incentive to continue to play this game.
  2. One might be quick to pass a title like this off as an attempt to cash in on a popular TV show. Heck, we see it all the time. There is real value here though....The game is an extension of the show in that it provides a new way of enabling people to lose weight and this deserves praise.
  3. Fans of the show will enjoy this title immensely, while others can still get a lot out of the content offered here, especially if their only exposure to exercise is Wii Fit.