• Publisher:
  • Release Date:
The Biggest Loser Image
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 32 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Now you can become "The Biggest Loser" in the comforts of your own home! Shape and tone your body with our interactive fitness video game. Our amazing trainers Bob Harper and Jillian Michaels guide you along the way with their expert advice and their unique motivation styles. Choose a 4, 8Now you can become "The Biggest Loser" in the comforts of your own home! Shape and tone your body with our interactive fitness video game. Our amazing trainers Bob Harper and Jillian Michaels guide you along the way with their expert advice and their unique motivation styles. Choose a 4, 8 or 12 week program and The Biggest Loser fitness game builds a workout and nutrition plan for you so you can reach your fitness goals. Trust us: it's not just a workout for the thumbs, it's a workout for the entire body - and the entire family! You’ve seen the show. You know how intense the workouts can be. Well guess what? Expect no less from your Wii experience. Our diet and exercise programs incorporate all of the expertise of The Biggest Loser trainers and doctors, while taking full advantage of the Wii's technology. You'll do cardio, upper, lower body circuit routines and yoga monitoring your progress every step of the way. Set goals for yourself and compete with friends or family - or compete with yourself! It’s up to you to decide how you can change your body, and your life. [THQ] Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Overall, this game is exactly what it's titled: The Biggest Loser. Most licensed games will use a franchise name and little else, but this isn't one of them.
  2. Fans of the show will enjoy this title immensely, while others can still get a lot out of the content offered here, especially if their only exposure to exercise is Wii Fit.
  3. 77
    The Biggest Loser impressed me. While this game certainly has some flaws in its motion tracking and lacks the polish of some of the higher budget fitness games from bigger publishers, when it comes to finding a workout that can get your heart pumping, The Biggest Loser can compete.
  4. One might be quick to pass a title like this off as an attempt to cash in on a popular TV show. Heck, we see it all the time. There is real value here though....The game is an extension of the show in that it provides a new way of enabling people to lose weight and this deserves praise.
  5. The harder players work out the better the avatars will look at the end of their program. This is a neat extra incentive to continue to play this game.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 20
  2. Negative: 3 out of 20
  1. May 16, 2011
    10
    I bought this game for the Wii system about a month ago and forgot I had it. I found it last week in the bag and decided to put it in myI bought this game for the Wii system about a month ago and forgot I had it. I found it last week in the bag and decided to put it in my system. I am TOTALLY satisfied with it!!! I was so surprised and impressed at the time of my weigh it to see that it's done exactly the way they do it on the show. I found myself getting nervous and then excited to see that I lost two pounds. I've decided that maybe I should eat better to see if how much I can lose on a diet and working out. I'd recommend this game to anyone!!!! Expand
  2. FrankE
    Nov 27, 2009
    10
    This game literally ROCKS my sports socks right off! IN the most AWESOME way! It combines the AWESOME tv show "THE BIGGEST LOSER" with the This game literally ROCKS my sports socks right off! IN the most AWESOME way! It combines the AWESOME tv show "THE BIGGEST LOSER" with the AWESOME power of a rockingly AWESOME workout. I thought it would be EASY! How wrong I was. I set myself up on the high difficulty level, because I am AWESOME at EXERCISE and then worked through an AWESOME 74 minute workout. Let me tell you, by the end of my workout I felt like Jillian and pushed me through a mincer. Still - I felt AWESOME! for doing the exercises! There are also some really AWESOME recipes and health tips from the totally AWESOME Bob and Jillian along with some great suggestions on ways for losing weight and keeping it off! AWESOME! I LOVE this AWESOME game and I give it 10/10. This game is much better than Jillian Michaels Fitness Ultimatum 2010 - I guess that just shows you what you can accomplish with two AWESOME trainers. Pay no attention to Jorge. He is obviously not AWESOME! AWESOME! Expand
  3. AngieL
    Jan 6, 2010
    10
    I am a fan of the show, but I wasn't planning on buying this game. It went on sale some local stores after the new year so I caved in I am a fan of the show, but I wasn't planning on buying this game. It went on sale some local stores after the new year so I caved in and bought it. I am soooo GLAD I did! I am very impressed with this game! It has different levels so you don't have to worry if you are just starting out on an exercise routine. I do workout at a gym and also run, but after playing this (beginner level on game - I might add) I used muscles that I didn't know I had!!!!! I would recommend this to anyone ! Expand
  4. JulieD
    Nov 17, 2009
    9
    I just bought this game last night. I went to GameStop and the sales guy tried to sell me the EA Fit one. He did not sell me enough. It was I just bought this game last night. I went to GameStop and the sales guy tried to sell me the EA Fit one. He did not sell me enough. It was $20 more and I can go by the resistant bands at Wal-Mart for about $11-13. I love this! I was sweating my butt off. I am very excited and will keep everyone posted. Expand
  5. WallyK
    Jan 2, 2010
    9
    Lets face it. No game as yet can watch your movements. This is as close as it comes. You have to be honest during game play or get a personal Lets face it. No game as yet can watch your movements. This is as close as it comes. You have to be honest during game play or get a personal trainer to yell at you. Great workout, different intensity levels,easy to understand and easy on my knees. A problem with other workouts. I gave it a 9 only because I wish they had included some hand weight activity. (which you can do on your own) Great game! Expand
  6. MeganO
    Jan 7, 2010
    8
    I love this game, but I didn't give it a 10 because the warm-up is always the same and it doesn't have a lot of excersises to I love this game, but I didn't give it a 10 because the warm-up is always the same and it doesn't have a lot of excersises to choose from. BUT I did give it an 8 because I did the Upper Body workout two days ago and I'm still feeling it in my abs and arms. It definitely does work, you just have to do it correctly and not be lazy! Expand
  7. May 29, 2011
    0
    I would really enjoy this ... except it doesn't always work ... and like a lot of people I don't deal well with frustration. It really hurtsI would really enjoy this ... except it doesn't always work ... and like a lot of people I don't deal well with frustration. It really hurts when you're running and kicking your ass off and the damned machine isn't registering the work you're doing. Espeially when the program keeps telling you to put the remote in your left/right pocket ... what pocket?!? And any workout clothes that do have pockets ... they're so small that the remote falls out anyway. The workouts are good ... the controller sucks huge! I've actually gotten so frustrated that I'm tempted to throw it off my 11th floor balcony ... what's the point of keeping score ... I may as well end up with a 0 score ... but get a decent workout anyway ... Expand

See all 20 User Reviews