Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 24 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 22 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: All-new Shot Confidence tracks your performance on every hole, round, and golf course. Based on key factors, including club selection, hole, lie, and more, dig into past performances with the Confidence Meter to identify strengths and weaknesses before every shot. The Most Golf CoursesAll-new Shot Confidence tracks your performance on every hole, round, and golf course. Based on key factors, including club selection, hole, lie, and more, dig into past performances with the Confidence Meter to identify strengths and weaknesses before every shot. The Most Golf Courses EverExperience the all-new FedExCup championship format by playing a dream round of golf at Westchester Country Club, TPC Boston, Cog Hill, and East Lake. Take On PGA And LPGA Tour ProsChallenge the greatest PGA Tour pros, including Tiger Woods, John Daly, and Vijay Singh, plus LPGA Tour pros such as Annika Sorenstam, Natalie Gulbis, Christie Kerr, and Morgan Pressel. [Electronic Arts] Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 24
  2. Negative: 1 out of 24
  1. With bolstered controls and a development system as deep as most RPGs, Tiger Woods is still the game beat when it comes to golf.
  2. It’s certainly the best golf game on Wii, but whether the upgrades are worth $50 if you own Tiger 07 will depend on how much you like the series.
  3. What a difference half a year makes. [Nov 2007, p.104]
  4. 71
    In a perfect world, Tiger Woods 08 would automatically be sent out to all 07 owners free of charge as a version upgrade, as it’s pretty much the same game minus all the "launch-itis" flaws. We'd recommend this one to avid golf fans, but at this point it’d be a far better move to just wait for 09, 10, or beyond.
  5. The best Tiger in years just appeared on the Xbox 360 and PS3, but this game just doesn’t feel the same in comparison. Of course, with the Wii controller it shouldn’t – but it also shouldn’t leave me guessing half the time as to where my ball is going.
  6. With more balanced controls for the Remote, this would have been so much better. [Nov 2007, p.79]
  7. I was really hoping that Tiger 08 would satisfy my desire to have a polished and refined golfing experience that uses the Wii remote. With its frustrating and inconsistent gameplay, however, Tiger 08 is (much as I hate to say it) way under par.

See all 24 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 16
  2. Negative: 2 out of 16
  1. MatP.
    Sep 28, 2007
    9
    The motion sensor works very well, paticular the putting compared to wii sports. A very solid and enjoyable game for single and multiplayer.
  2. jonathanb
    Mar 29, 2008
    9
    big fan of tiger but some time it take your shoot 4 you.its great using the wii control its makes it harder so i cant shoot 24 under par atbig fan of tiger but some time it take your shoot 4 you.its great using the wii control its makes it harder so i cant shoot 24 under par at the moment.i hpoe they get the controls set up better.i think i speak all the golfs we want the master course to win the green jacket Collapse
  3. JonathanH.
    Aug 29, 2007
    8
    Improved over last years tiger woods. Graphics are the same but the draw distance in the environments has been vastly improved. Also the Improved over last years tiger woods. Graphics are the same but the draw distance in the environments has been vastly improved. Also the glitches in swing recognition have been almost completely ironed out. The new mini-putt mode is fun too plus other new modes. Pretty good game! Expand
  4. PhilMickelson
    Jun 10, 2008
    8
    I think that the Wii finally does the game some justice! Not only does the game continue to give gamers realistic courses and the ability toI think that the Wii finally does the game some justice! Not only does the game continue to give gamers realistic courses and the ability to creat/build your own golfer, it also incorporates swing mechanics. Don't know why anyone would want to sit down while playing this game...My only complaints would be that chipping can be difficult (too much focus on the speed of follow through) and approach shots aren't too influenced by the hole being above/below the ball. Previous editions seemed to emphasize this more. The putting is realistic (unless you are a cheater, don't bother with the putt preview), but just like actually putting, it takes practice. Expand
  5. GregShukis
    Mar 28, 2008
    6
    I've only thrown the disk across the room once so far. As easy as it is to drive 110% and in the fairway every time, the chipping andI've only thrown the disk across the room once so far. As easy as it is to drive 110% and in the fairway every time, the chipping and putting controls are obversely difficult. There is, however, plenty of variety and interesting minigames. It's worth buying if you can find it used. Expand
  6. PeterC.
    Jan 23, 2008
    5
    Really dissapointed. Swing mechanics were okay, though imprecise and confusing especially where chip shots are concerned. The mechanic for Really dissapointed. Swing mechanics were okay, though imprecise and confusing especially where chip shots are concerned. The mechanic for moving where you're aiming is virtually broken. I'm not kidding. The thing that got this sent back to the shop was how shocked I was at how bad the graphics are. Okay, so the Wii is no xbox360, but I refuse to look at graphics that wouldn't be especially good even on a PS2. Some of the light effects are alright, but everything else is abysmal. *sigh* Back to paying those damn 9 holes of Wii Sports golf again. I pray We Love Gold will be better. Expand
  7. PhatElvis
    Sep 3, 2007
    1
    Left-handed players avoid this game at all costs. The only LH function that works is putting. This defeats the purpose of buying this game Left-handed players avoid this game at all costs. The only LH function that works is putting. This defeats the purpose of buying this game for the Wii experience if you're left-handed. Expand

See all 16 User Reviews