Metascore
46

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 21 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 7 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Developed by the award-winning team behind Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter and Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter 2, the game will feature cutting-edge technology, prototype high-tech weaponry, and state-of-the-art single-player and multiplayer modes. Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Future Soldier will go beyond the core Ghost Recon franchise and deliver a fresh gameplay experience, with an unparalleled level of quality that will excite long-time fans and newcomers alike. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 21
  2. Negative: 14 out of 21
  1. Nov 30, 2010
    73
    Ghost Recon for Wii is a basic third person shooter, surprisingly on rails. It features a good coop campaign, if you like Tom Clancy's franchise you won't be disappointed.
  2. Dec 19, 2010
    72
    Mediocre in the grand scheme of things, but if you've already de-zombied your back catalogue you could do worse than enlist in Wii's other Ghost squad.
  3. Nov 27, 2010
    60
    It's disappointing, especially given the depth of the other iterations, but this Ghost Recon has its charms. [Holiday 2010, p.89]
  4. Nov 29, 2010
    40
    It's not that the idea of pushing Ghost Recon into on-rails territory to make good use of the Wii's control setup is without merit -- other franchises have gone a similar route with great success. The problem is that it's executed so poorly that it feels like a cheap cash-in on the Ghost Recon name rather than an innovative twist that brings something new and exciting to the series.
  5. 40
    The combination of the lackluster settings and tedious gameplay makes for a disappointing game. Straight up, Ghost Recon is just a pitiful rail shooter, and with the amount of other good rail shooters on Wii, there is no reason to even think about getting this game.
  6. Nov 19, 2010
    35
    One of the worst games that we've tried on Nintendo's platform - with a pathetic graphics engine, no internet options and a shameful script, be advised: keep some distance from this one.
  7. Dec 19, 2010
    20
    There's no good reason to have this game in your home.

See all 21 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 1 out of 4
  1. May 18, 2012
    10
    Mmmmmm... Dont bad dont awesome, but very entertaining! The style arcade is, wow, the controls dont are very bad.. This game is awesome.. Maybe is something frustrating, but the mode campaign is very good and large.. I recommend this game, is.... ¡Good! Expand
  2. Sep 25, 2013
    7
    This game is a lot of fun in coop, but it can be fun in singleplayer too. The arcade mode is great If you have a friend by your side then this game is realy good Collapse
  3. Nov 17, 2010
    7
    My brother and I just picked this up and we are enjoying the coop game. It's preety sweet to play with someone beside you and much better than when you play single player. There are cool weapons, you get to pick who does what in each level and it's a fun shooter. We have Ghost Squad but this game is way harder and we really have tp work together to get the job done. The story is just ok but there is lots of fun in just trying to complete the level and in the beginning of the game you play this cool drone and take out soooooo many enemies. It's not call of duty for sure, but its a fun game to play with someone. Some of the review people are giving it 3/10 but we think this game is more of a 7/10. Try for youself and see what you tink. Expand
  4. Nov 21, 2010
    0
    Tom Clancy's Ghost Frustration for Wii - Games should be fun but this one isn't. If you are trying to play it solo you will find yourself doing the same scene over and over and over again even at lowest difficulty. Your AI Buddy is simply not smart enough, decides to reload an almost full mag while your enemy triggers the alert, stays in the gas cloud instead of advancing, carries a sniper rifle but tries to shoot an enemy at the other end of the village with his assault rifle and so on and so on.

    If you play this with a real person instead its fun - which only lasts short. The 30 advertised missions are actually 10 missions/settings divided in to three parts each. I highly doubt you need more then 4 hours to get through the whole game with a skilled partner on your side. With all the retries it took me 6 hours solo.

    The game itself is a simple light gun rail shooter with the option to decide when you advance. There are no decisions you can make in terms of where to advance, there game follows one straight path till the end.

    Story-wise this game is the bottom end of all Tom Clancy games. There is a bad guy, again he is Russian - that's the story. You go in, kill 1000 guys, game over. No secrets revealed, no surprises, no twists no turns nothing. Not even a cut scene.
    Expand

Related Articles

  1. Ranked: "Splinter Cell Conviction" and Other Tom Clancy Games

    Ranked:
    Published: April 13, 2010
    How does the newest Splinter Cell game compare to previous titles in the series, and to other Tom Clancy games? Check out our rankings.