User Score
5.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 8 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 8
  2. Negative: 3 out of 8

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 24, 2013
    6
    The only reason I got this game was because it was free. It's too similar to SvR 2011 and barely anything has really changed with the exception of some superstars.
  2. Feb 14, 2013
    8
    This review contains spoilers. one of the best games in the series so far i think that us wii users are being held away from epic graphics as only the actual gameplay area is good if you look at the crowd you see that they look amazingly fake you see the things you can do you find only the required things thats why wwe games for the wii are so uncared for they are always the worst console to play the games on but that doesnt mean it sucks you can still have fun tons of it the updated universe mode with injuries new cutscenes and well... more you can still have tons of un then theres the road to wrestlemania you get to be sheamus and become champion of everything only to be defeated by triple h and lose the most loved prize the wwe championship then be triple h and be injured by the miz and his "mizfits" than retire after finally taking miz out than you are new superstar (who you choose the look of) Jacob Cass and in the end save raw so enough spoilers what about the plain old gameplay as i dont do much of it i cant say much but i can say its awesome but i noticed a difference in graphics between regular playing and road to wrestlemania road to wrestlemania seems to add 2 new shades of clear well although the graphics unfairness of consoles limited abilities of fun and etc. i still say its a beautiful game 8/10 Collapse
  3. Apr 24, 2012
    10
    I used to hate wrestling games, but not anymore, not since w12 arrived. My son loved WWE games, but I could never control the wrestlers in them until w12 came along. Controls are fine now. Graphics are good (by WII standards anyway) . All the wrestlers are there - and you can make your own too. Its our most played family game this year. Everyone plays it. 'Nuf said. The only downside is you cant use your own MP3 (or whatever) entrance music on the WII version. Brilliant game. Its pretty much perfect in my opinion. Expand
  4. Nov 22, 2011
    0
    i just played wwe 12, and i don't know if it's because I'm playing it on wii, but the game is horrible. they said that they're going to make the game play easier andn it's in fact harder. it's much harder performing a move, the facial graphics are horrible. cm punk doesn't look like punk, neither does cena, randy orton or any of them for that matter. raw vs smackdown 2011 is still a better game. Expand
  5. Feb 14, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers. one of the best games in the series so far i think that us wii users are being held away from epic graphics as only the actual gameplay area is good if you look at the crowd you see that they look amazingly fake you see the things you can do you find only the required things thats why wwe games for the wii are so uncared for they are always the worst console to play the games on but that doesnt mean it sucks you can still have fun tons of it the updated universe mode with injuries new cutscenes and well... more you can still have tons of un then theres the road to wrestlemania you get to be sheamus and become champion of everything only to be defeated by triple h and lose the most loved prize the wwe championship then be triple h and be injured by the miz and his "mizfits" than retire after finally taking miz out than you are new superstar (who you choose the look of) Jacob Cass and in the end save raw so enough spoilers what about the plain old gameplay as i dont do much of it i cant say much but i can say its awesome but i noticed a difference in graphics between regular playing and road to wrestlemania road to wrestlemania seems to add 2 new shades of clear well although the graphics unfairness of consoles limited abilities of fun and etc. i still say its a beautiful game 8/10 Collapse
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Jan 14, 2012
    74
    A tasty protein shake for the target audience - a guilty pleasure for fans. [Christmas 2011, p.64]
  2. Jan 4, 2012
    65
    There's fun to be had in WWE '12, but with each iteration of the franchise, it feels like bigger changes are needed for the series to stay relevant. [Dec 2011, p.81]
  3. Dec 21, 2011
    70
    A good porting of the HD version, but there's nothing really new for the fans of the saga.