Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 8 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: WWE '12 is the next iteration in this wrestling series with Smackdown vs Raw being no more.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Dec 12, 2011
    89
    This year's WWE wrestling game appears in perfect shape, though it lacks real innovation. The latter however may well be due to having hit the Nintendo console's glass ceiling. If you own Smackdown vs. Raw 2011, you might as well skip it, otherwise: ring the bell!
  2. It goes without saying that WWE 12 is mainly for diehards who want an update on last year's title. While the gameplay hasn't changed enough for casual fans to update there are enough customisation options to keep fans of the squared circle busy until next year.
  3. Jan 14, 2012
    74
    A tasty protein shake for the target audience - a guilty pleasure for fans. [Christmas 2011, p.64]
  4. Dec 21, 2011
    70
    A good porting of the HD version, but there's nothing really new for the fans of the saga.
  5. Dec 14, 2011
    65
    Even on Wii, WWE '12 is incredibly rich in content, with two substantial game modes that will keep all the WWE fans of there entertained for weeks. However, the gameplay feels the same as ever and the graphics are very outdated.
  6. Jan 4, 2012
    65
    There's fun to be had in WWE '12, but with each iteration of the franchise, it feels like bigger changes are needed for the series to stay relevant. [Dec 2011, p.81]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 4
  2. Negative: 1 out of 4
  1. Apr 24, 2012
    10
    I used to hate wrestling games, but not anymore, not since w12 arrived. My son loved WWE games, but I could never control the wrestlers in them until w12 came along. Controls are fine now. Graphics are good (by WII standards anyway) . All the wrestlers are there - and you can make your own too. Its our most played family game this year. Everyone plays it. 'Nuf said. The only downside is you cant use your own MP3 (or whatever) entrance music on the WII version. Brilliant game. Its pretty much perfect in my opinion. Collapse
  2. Feb 14, 2013
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. one of the best games in the series so far i think that us wii users are being held away from epic graphics as only the actual gameplay area is good if you look at the crowd you see that they look amazingly fake you see the things you can do you find only the required things thats why wwe games for the wii are so uncared for they are always the worst console to play the games on but that doesnt mean it sucks you can still have fun tons of it the updated universe mode with injuries new cutscenes and well... more you can still have tons of un then theres the road to wrestlemania you get to be sheamus and become champion of everything only to be defeated by triple h and lose the most loved prize the wwe championship then be triple h and be injured by the miz and his "mizfits" than retire after finally taking miz out than you are new superstar (who you choose the look of) Jacob Cass and in the end save raw so enough spoilers what about the plain old gameplay as i dont do much of it i cant say much but i can say its awesome but i noticed a difference in graphics between regular playing and road to wrestlemania road to wrestlemania seems to add 2 new shades of clear well although the graphics unfairness of consoles limited abilities of fun and etc. i still say its a beautiful game 8/10 Expand
  3. Oct 24, 2013
    6
    The only reason I got this game was because it was free. It's too similar to SvR 2011 and barely anything has really changed with the exception of some superstars. Expand
  4. Nov 22, 2011
    0
    i just played wwe 12, and i don't know if it's because I'm playing it on wii, but the game is horrible. they said that they're going to make the game play easier andn it's in fact harder. it's much harder performing a move, the facial graphics are horrible. cm punk doesn't look like punk, neither does cena, randy orton or any of them for that matter. raw vs smackdown 2011 is still a better game. Expand