50 Cent: Blood on the Sand Xbox 360

User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 61 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 61
  2. Negative: 14 out of 61
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. ColeH
    Aug 30, 2009
    10
    I for one thought it was one of the more entertaining games I have played in a while. Don't get me wrong its cheese and crap on many levels, but the game play(especially with a friend) is just ridiculous. I mean what other game can I shoot up a room with explosive rounds while increasing my score for swearing only to end up counterkilling a guy to death with knife swipes and a finalI for one thought it was one of the more entertaining games I have played in a while. Don't get me wrong its cheese and crap on many levels, but the game play(especially with a friend) is just ridiculous. I mean what other game can I shoot up a room with explosive rounds while increasing my score for swearing only to end up counterkilling a guy to death with knife swipes and a final stab.
    Blood on the Sand is a masterpiece of over the top ridiculousness. People really just need to calm down and let games entertain instead of criticizing it for not being something to push limits graphically with a story that rivals the best authors.
    This game is a perfect way to unwind.
    Expand
  2. MikeC
    Mar 5, 2009
    5
    This game rocks back and forth between mildly enjoyable and an utterly embarrassing mess. The slow motion feature is useless, the cover mechanic is useless since you regenerate health almost instantly, the graphics range from fair to absurd, it's unbalanced, repetitive and dull. It's hard to get excited for the next battle when the previous battle was exactly the same. The sound This game rocks back and forth between mildly enjoyable and an utterly embarrassing mess. The slow motion feature is useless, the cover mechanic is useless since you regenerate health almost instantly, the graphics range from fair to absurd, it's unbalanced, repetitive and dull. It's hard to get excited for the next battle when the previous battle was exactly the same. The sound is atrocious (the gatling guns sound like quickly popping bubble wrap instead of fearsome weapons like in GRAW2). Overall, whatever enjoyment I got from the game's pretending to be "The Club" (which was a far better example of this kind of game) it was ultimately sucked away by feeling like the enemies guns were filled with spitballs instead of bullets and the downright embarrassing and utterly juvenile story. Expand
  3. ChrisL
    Mar 15, 2009
    3
    Oh don't get me started. It was fun for the first 10 minutes. Then bordem ensues. The repetitive action is only broken up by small side-missions that are more like a full fledged task in some ways. I will say that the array of weapons and upgrades for "Fitty" were somewhat decent. The dialogue spoken by 50 and his partner was just the unrecognizable dribble we call slang, filled with Oh don't get me started. It was fun for the first 10 minutes. Then bordem ensues. The repetitive action is only broken up by small side-missions that are more like a full fledged task in some ways. I will say that the array of weapons and upgrades for "Fitty" were somewhat decent. The dialogue spoken by 50 and his partner was just the unrecognizable dribble we call slang, filled with humorless swears for added "gang-ness." I will also say that the cover system and graphics looks like they were taken right outta Gears, but plastered with pure defects. The story was intuitive. But one diamond-encrusted skull does not make this game a beauty. Expand
  4. Sep 28, 2011
    1
    This is by far the worst game that I posses. It is pointless, boring and just altogether so bad. I really enjoyed playing bulletproof but blood on the sand doesn't compare it self to almost any of my other games.
  5. JosephS.
    Feb 24, 2009
    10
    Games are supposed to be fun, and this game delivers that in spades. Explosions? Check. Over-the-top story? Check. Hilarious dialogue? Check. Nearly non-stop action? Check. Seems like a lot of folks just need to lighten up and remember that if something is entertaining, then it's worth its weight in crystal skulls.
  6. CrittyS
    Mar 6, 2009
    9
    There is something to be said about a game that is fun. Why is it....that every game today HAS TO SO REALISTIC? Was Megaman realitc? NO. How about Mario? NO. This game is not a good buy for you must-have realism fans. It's got a crazy story, tons of "un-realistic" explosions and more Fiddy-Cent smart-mouthed dialogue than you could fit on a rap album....but man....is it fun. Lighten There is something to be said about a game that is fun. Why is it....that every game today HAS TO SO REALISTIC? Was Megaman realitc? NO. How about Mario? NO. This game is not a good buy for you must-have realism fans. It's got a crazy story, tons of "un-realistic" explosions and more Fiddy-Cent smart-mouthed dialogue than you could fit on a rap album....but man....is it fun. Lighten up people and just have some mindless fun! Expand
  7. tb
    Mar 7, 2009
    9
    This is one of the funnest games I've played in years. It is a complete rip off of one of the greatest series of all time, Gears of War. There isnt the epic feel or production values of Gears, the middle east isnt nearly as varied or pretty as Gears, the enemies suck and aren't nearly as many or as cool as Gears enemies, playing as 50 sucks, and the game lacks the awesomeness of This is one of the funnest games I've played in years. It is a complete rip off of one of the greatest series of all time, Gears of War. There isnt the epic feel or production values of Gears, the middle east isnt nearly as varied or pretty as Gears, the enemies suck and aren't nearly as many or as cool as Gears enemies, playing as 50 sucks, and the game lacks the awesomeness of the chainsaw, gore, and curb stomping, but it has the near perfect controls and camera of Gears, its faster paced and it even improves a little on what I thought were the flaws of Gears. He runs a bit quicker and can aim a bit quicker when zoomed in, you can hold 4 guns instead of 3, grenades work better, and I always thought it would be cool if you could purchase weapons and upgrades and if there was a scoring system in Gears (which adds a lot of replay). As much as I hate 50 as a person, musician, and video game character, this game was a blast. After playing the craptacular controls of Killzone 2 this was a pleasant change. Expand
  8. NeoJubeiTheOne
    May 14, 2009
    10
    When a game is fun, you have to recognize it. I don't get what people are saying about a game being dull and/or repetitive. Most shooters are like that to some extent. This game has a lot of replay value, even without an online multiplayer mode, the coop experience is neat, although a split screen mode would have been the icing on the cake. As someone already said, if you wantWhen a game is fun, you have to recognize it. I don't get what people are saying about a game being dull and/or repetitive. Most shooters are like that to some extent. This game has a lot of replay value, even without an online multiplayer mode, the coop experience is neat, although a split screen mode would have been the icing on the cake. As someone already said, if you want your games to be realistic, this is not your game. This is an Arcade 3rd Person Shooter, and the fun lies in that fact alone :) Expand
  9. nickreese
    Apr 19, 2009
    8
    this is a good solid 3rd person shooter and has all the charactoristics of a good one. it plays like a gears of war with its own finishing move systems called counterkills, these are very fun. its a ludachris storyline but the gamplay is great, there are no bugs or glitches and the graphics are ausome. the story is a little short but that doesnt ruin the game. this is a fun game that youthis is a good solid 3rd person shooter and has all the charactoristics of a good one. it plays like a gears of war with its own finishing move systems called counterkills, these are very fun. its a ludachris storyline but the gamplay is great, there are no bugs or glitches and the graphics are ausome. the story is a little short but that doesnt ruin the game. this is a fun game that you should consider, it brings its own flavor to the table Expand
  10. Apr 14, 2014
    8
    i remember playing bulletproof and how bad that games was...but this game is so awesome..i love the coop in this game but i hate it because is no splitscreen or because is just 2 coop players and not 4...the graphics is good, voice acting ok, soundtrack well good...you should try it it's a really good game
  11. Jan 21, 2016
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. this game was great! i liked the missions. the only thing is that it was a short game. compared to his other game bulletproof. Also the concept for going across the world for a skull. other than that it was good. Expand
Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 54 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 54
  2. Negative: 0 out of 54
  1. 75
    The co-op is fun, the action is intense and in fact the only negative things about this game are the camera, story, and pop in graphics. If you can get past all of those things underneath you might not find the ultimate 50-Cent experience but you will at the very least find a pretty good action arcade shooter.
  2. It's just balls-out shooting from start to finish, with 50 Cent tunes to bop along to as you go. It's not too tough and not overly complicated. You just have fun with guns, and that's all there is to it.
  3. Light, silly and undemanding but also surprisingly fun, Blood On The Sand will never compete with the big boys of the shooting genre but it’ll keep you amused more than you may think. It’s worth a look.