Metascore
46

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 10
  2. Negative: 7 out of 10
  1. Nov 11, 2013
    49
    Alien Rage is a game whose initial presentation evokes the likes of Halo, Gears of War, and Killzone, but never lives up to such standards. Frustrating and often unfair difficulty, tedious boss fights, and bland level design make this game feel like an empty shell of its lofty inspirations. In a genre saturated with great games, you could do much better than Alien Rage.
  2. 45
    With issues regarding the AI, graphical glitches, and a high difficulty, I just don’t see myself alien raging again anytime soon.
  3. Oct 29, 2013
    45
    I wanted to love Alien Rage. I tried to like Alien Rage, but at the end of day, the game made me not want to play it. Twitch shooters are one of my favorite things to play mindlessly and yet I couldn’t stomach this one for more than an hour or two at a time. No online multiplayer, bad frame rate problems and dying every five feet is not a recipe for enjoyment.
  4. Oct 31, 2013
    42
    Alien Rage has a lot going against it, but it’s not a completely horrible experience. Its generic story, visuals and gameplay, combined with the lack of any multiplayer are all low points, but some players may still have some fun with it.
  5. 40
    A few tough boss battles drag on way too long, and at least one suffers from a game-breaking glitch that might force you to restart the entire level. That sort of crap is nobody’s idea of a good time. Truly dedicated soldiers might power through, but most will leave this contested rock to drift through space.
  6. Oct 21, 2013
    38
    I thought after the growing pains of the first few levels, the game and I would fall into our groove and things would improve...Try as I might, it just never happened.
  7. Nov 7, 2013
    35
    Alien Rage is as bad as you expect, and something that all video game lovers should keep their hard earned dollars away from.
User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 26 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 3
  2. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Oct 25, 2013
    5
    I played the game a few hours and one of the things that I do not like boring claustrophobic locations. Overall the game at first glance, makes a good impression. However, after a few hours you're tired of the boring shooting environment. Let's play a game for me but not for long. Full Review »
  2. Oct 30, 2013
    7
    Super generic, yet super fun. Alien Rage happens when you combine Gears Of War and Crysis in a terrible, lazy way. Although all what Alien Rage do is ripping off ideas from other shooter giants, it is still a fun game and it gives you memories of the old Quake III days. I will recommend this game for a 10$ bargain, Full Review »
  3. Oct 29, 2013
    8
    Love this game. For an arcade game it's a really fun FPS. It's absolutely old school in it's approach very fast paced, shoot the hell out of everything with rapid fire weapons and explosives and progress to the next level. It's very derivative of some of the older Unreal games (uses Unreal engine I think) but satisfying. Auto-aim makes it a fun romp since the number of enemies can be a challenge. Kind of a throw back but it's the first arcade game in a while that I can't stop playing... Full Review »