Assassin's Creed: Revelations Xbox 360

User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 585 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 74 out of 585
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 17, 2017
    7
    Il est assez rare lorsqu'on fait autant de suites à une licence renommée de maintenir un bon niveau mais Ubi Soft y parvient malgré tout avec ce quatrième (!) épisode d'Assassin's Creed. Nouvelle ville bien sûr dont l'ambiance est radicalement différente des précédentes, une légère amélioration des graphismes et une maniabilité encore en progrès (les deux roues des armes sont un vrai plusIl est assez rare lorsqu'on fait autant de suites à une licence renommée de maintenir un bon niveau mais Ubi Soft y parvient malgré tout avec ce quatrième (!) épisode d'Assassin's Creed. Nouvelle ville bien sûr dont l'ambiance est radicalement différente des précédentes, une légère amélioration des graphismes et une maniabilité encore en progrès (les deux roues des armes sont un vrai plus et permettent d'utiliser bien plus efficacement toutes les compétences de notre (maintenant) bon vieux Ezio.

    C'est toujours aussi beau ou en tout cas dans le haut du panier des jeux de ce genre même si les AC mélangent avec toujours autant de talent pas mal de genres (GTA, de I'infiltration, Tomb Raider...). Les énigmes du sujet 16 ont disparu (pas un mal surtout depuis ACB) et ont été remplacées par un délire à la Portal mais sans téléporteur : un peu curieux mais il faut reconnaître que ça fonctionne assez bien.

    Un bémol pour quelques séquences qui se laissent aller à des tics unchartiens qui n'ont vraiment rien à faire dans un jeu de cette qualité, idem pour une ou deux scènes à la limite du QTE merdeux. Cela reste rare heureusement.

    Tant qu'on est aux griefs, n'oublions pas les séquences du type "tower defense" à deux balles (lorsqu'on perd un repaire) qui tombent comme un cheveu sur la soupe. On note aussi quelques soucis d'IA (les gardes qui attaquent sans raison alors que la notoriété est très basse ?...).

    Pour le reste, VF toujours de très bon aloi, musique agréable même si Jesper Kyd est moins inspiré que dans AC Brotherhood (il faut dire qu'il avait particulièrement brillé dans l'opus précédent), et narrativement parlant AC Revelations est sans doute le meilleur épisode de la série combinant cette fois les histoires réelles et virtuelles sans se prendre les pieds dans le tapis. Il reste bien entendu encore moult inconnues dans la grande équation, car à chaque réponse apportée, une nouvelle question apparaît : la Vérité est ailleurs...

    ACR fait donc partie de la meilleure trilogie des AC, derrière AC2 et AC Brotherhood certes mais bien devant AC4 Black Flag.
    Expand
  2. Nov 7, 2013
    8
    If anything, this game is both a step forward and a step back at the same time. This game more or less is almost exactly the same as AC2 & AC:BH. A few small additions, but they aren't that important or notable. The bomb making system seemed like a good idea, but is mostly needless for most of the game. Ezio feels really overpowered for a majority of the game.

    Again I will state, there
    If anything, this game is both a step forward and a step back at the same time. This game more or less is almost exactly the same as AC2 & AC:BH. A few small additions, but they aren't that important or notable. The bomb making system seemed like a good idea, but is mostly needless for most of the game. Ezio feels really overpowered for a majority of the game.

    Again I will state, there is technically nothing wrong with the game. Technically speaking everything is as good if not slightly better from being now polished to perfection. But it is still just more of the same.

    This game could have been Ezio's grand finale, and they do him a great service, finishing him off in a grand and respectable way. Altair's end feels a little underwhelming and I can't help feel he got the short end of the writing stick.

    Overall:
    Assasson's Creed: Revelations is a fantastic (much needed) conclusion to Ezio's story. A real shame it felt more like an expansion than a new game. Still, a fantastic addition and worth playing for the story alone.
    Expand
  3. Jul 31, 2013
    8
    Make no mistake, Revelations is a continuation of Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood. Taking what made Brotherhood a hit and placing it in a follow-up story, Revelations mostly pleases. The story which is slowly unfolding game after game begins to resemble one with clarity. Revelations is the "what" and the beginnings of "why" in the storyline, with more likely to come in the next iterationMake no mistake, Revelations is a continuation of Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood. Taking what made Brotherhood a hit and placing it in a follow-up story, Revelations mostly pleases. The story which is slowly unfolding game after game begins to resemble one with clarity. Revelations is the "what" and the beginnings of "why" in the storyline, with more likely to come in the next iteration of Assassin's Creed. It's not ground-breaking, but it's honed. It's not superb, but it's above average as a game. If you've come this far, there's absolutely no reason why you wouldn't want to go a little further. The little puzzles and bonuses that revolve around the game's focus are also a treat, ones that really break away from the normal Assassin's Creed and get you into something completely different (if only for a little while). An easy choice now that it's on sale for well under its original $60 price tag, Assassin's Creed: Revelations is another solid step in this Ubisoft mainstay. I look forward to "3" next. Expand
  4. Dec 31, 2011
    1
    This was an absolutely unnecessary game to release to continue the AC storyline. The fact that hardly anything new was added to the combat is the straw that breaks the camels back for me. Look, I loved AC 2 and I thought Brotherhood was a good enough followup to wrap up Ezio's story. However this game was not necessary and it really does seem they put the minimum amount of effort intoThis was an absolutely unnecessary game to release to continue the AC storyline. The fact that hardly anything new was added to the combat is the straw that breaks the camels back for me. Look, I loved AC 2 and I thought Brotherhood was a good enough followup to wrap up Ezio's story. However this game was not necessary and it really does seem they put the minimum amount of effort into making this game. It truly is almost a copy-paste of Brotherhood with only some minor things added in here and there. I think it's not right what they are doing to this franchise by releasing a new rehashed game every year as if it's some sort of sports franchise. This franchise deserves better and I can only hope they really go all out for AC 3 and not release anymore of these follow up stories. Expand
  5. Oct 13, 2012
    5
    Bad game by ubisoft. REAL BAD. A very stupid story, no fun free mode, and still boring multiplayer. This game almost put an end to the franchise, literally. If there is one game in the series that you must buy, it is not this one.
  6. Sep 21, 2012
    7
    Assassin's Creed Revelations is disappointing game. No were near as good as 2 or Brotherhood. Its put me of the series quite a bit. Now i'm not saying you should not buy this game... its just it won't be as good as the other 2 games. Great gameplay and story, new content is not great, tower defence is just annoying but it's optional tho. Bombs are not great either, cool idea... but neverAssassin's Creed Revelations is disappointing game. No were near as good as 2 or Brotherhood. Its put me of the series quite a bit. Now i'm not saying you should not buy this game... its just it won't be as good as the other 2 games. Great gameplay and story, new content is not great, tower defence is just annoying but it's optional tho. Bombs are not great either, cool idea... but never used them, but the hook you get is great and helps a lot. The start is boring starts getting good in the middle and great and sad at the end. Overall a decent game but could be better. Assassin's Creed: Revelations 7.2/10 Expand
  7. Oct 27, 2013
    5
    after releasing the two greatest games on the franchise this assassin's creed promised a lot,but the game wasn't what every person was expecting,it was on of the most disapointing games ever made.
  8. Jan 31, 2014
    9
    The storyline is always good and the multiplayer is enhanced and goes
    one step further................................................................
  9. Jun 25, 2013
    6
    Assassin's Creed games have always had a certain quality about them that made each one unique from the last. The original set the stage for the franchise, the 2nd game greatly built upon the mechanics and setting of the first, and Brotherhood refined the gameplay, setting, and music of the 2nd game.
    So, what makes Assassin's Creed: Revelations unique? Bombs, Zip-lines, and tower defense.
    Assassin's Creed games have always had a certain quality about them that made each one unique from the last. The original set the stage for the franchise, the 2nd game greatly built upon the mechanics and setting of the first, and Brotherhood refined the gameplay, setting, and music of the 2nd game.
    So, what makes Assassin's Creed: Revelations unique? Bombs, Zip-lines, and tower defense.

    The primary issue with this game is that it isn't very different. If anything, it feels like a large expansion pack for Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood. The gameplay nearly identical to that of prior games, only now with the inclusion of bombs and zip-lines, two items you won't use often. Granted, now you have the hook blade, but honestly it doesn't do much and it fails to spice up the gameplay.
    The only "fresh" idea added to the gameplay here is the tower defense game. However, this is actually quite boring and repetitious and it fails to add anything significant.

    Assassin's Creed: Revelations does advance the plot of the Assassin's Creed series quite well. However, the plot is far from spectacular, and the story of this game really doesn't do much of anything interesting. It mainly sets the stage for later installments.

    In my opinion, this is the weakest of the entries in the Assassin's Creed franchise. It's not a bad game, but if you play all the games leading up to it, Revelations is quite disappointing.
    Expand
  10. Jan 27, 2012
    7
    With the exception of a good storyline that takes way too long to unfold, we've played this game before. Considering it came out just one year after its succesful Brotherhood, I don't mind that the graphics and game mechanics are the same, but the concept of going into a city and liberating it from Templar influence while building up your own is just too much of the same thing to want toWith the exception of a good storyline that takes way too long to unfold, we've played this game before. Considering it came out just one year after its succesful Brotherhood, I don't mind that the graphics and game mechanics are the same, but the concept of going into a city and liberating it from Templar influence while building up your own is just too much of the same thing to want to keep jumping into it. You do get alternate storylines of bringing forth Desmond's role, and recapping what happened to Altair, but you have to go on scavenger hunts to unlock these. Out of all the aspects of the Assassin's series, scavenger hunts are my least favorite. The introduction to bomb making is useless because, unless forced to, I don't use them. Nothing was more dissapointing to me in this game then coming upon a treasure box only to discover bomb componets to a bomb that I'll never make. The defending of the Assassin's Den was incredibly boring the first time I played it, and I made sure I was quit careful not to let my notoriety get too high so that I could avoid playing it again. Overall, the game by itself is a good formula and it carries on the Creed storyline. It's just too much of the same thing that is dissapointing. Expand
  11. Dec 19, 2011
    6
    Assassin's Creed: Revelations is more of the same, but with very little innovation when compared to the last few entries. Essentially it's AC:B plus a tower defense minigame and bomb crafting, both of which are less impressive than they may sound. Den defense can be aggravating at times, due to poor controls and visibility, and that it's essentially the game's way of punishing you forAssassin's Creed: Revelations is more of the same, but with very little innovation when compared to the last few entries. Essentially it's AC:B plus a tower defense minigame and bomb crafting, both of which are less impressive than they may sound. Den defense can be aggravating at times, due to poor controls and visibility, and that it's essentially the game's way of punishing you for becoming notorious. You can bribe/assassinate your way out of notoriety, but there are no heralds or officials at night, and you get notoriety for nearly every action, including buying shops. I thought bombs were pretty boring, awkward to use and anything they can do, Ezio can already do faster. AC:R's story was kind of boring, it's self-contained and does little to further the overall plot of the series. Constantinople/Istanbul felt less intriguing than Rome, with fewer interesting landmarks and more annoying guards. Multiplayer has been improved a bit with more customization options and modes, but I've never particularly cared for it in this series. AC:R isn't a bad game, it's just meh compared to the others and is definitely the series' weakest offering. Expand
  12. Aug 7, 2012
    6
    The game had a few new aspects that made it an enjoyable experience, the story still being very well made and all, but being the fourth installment in the Assassin's Creed series, it sort of felt a little repetitive, the gameplay and voice acting did not change very much since the first.
  13. Dec 6, 2014
    7
    Revelations is the weakest of the Ezio trilogy, but we still await the next Assassin's Creed game feeling satisfied. The new mechanics are nothing special but the coming together of Altair and Ezio's stories is more than enough to have you cracking a smile.
  14. May 29, 2013
    5
    Assassin's Creed Revelations didn't really add anything to the game play and just felt like another Assassin's Creed. To its credit, it added bomb customization (which is hilarious) a tower defense mini game (that doesn't belong in Assassin's Creed), and first person missions as Desmond but beyond that, it's just another Assassin's Creed. If you love Assassin's Creed you're going to enjoyAssassin's Creed Revelations didn't really add anything to the game play and just felt like another Assassin's Creed. To its credit, it added bomb customization (which is hilarious) a tower defense mini game (that doesn't belong in Assassin's Creed), and first person missions as Desmond but beyond that, it's just another Assassin's Creed. If you love Assassin's Creed you're going to enjoy it, but if you're hoping for anything new, then this isn't for you. This is the official point when Assassin's Creed has contracted Sequelitis and will end up being a franchise than a series of epic games. Expand
  15. Nov 16, 2011
    4
    Its no doubt 'Quite' a good game,but the trouble is we've seen this all before,SO many times now..It suffers from what i call CODitus.A perfectly compotent game,but has gotten old by releasing near enough the same game every year.Makes me realise what the phrase 'Familiarity breeds contempt' means.
  16. Oct 29, 2012
    10
    Look, i ain't gonna troll, i'm serious this time, this game isn't really a 10 but i gave it that score to make up for all the negative trolls on this page, it's one of the best games from last year imo, 8.5/10.
  17. Dec 4, 2013
    8
    (8.5) When I started up this game I quickly felt that I was in store for much of the same as previous installments and whilst in terms of the core mechanics this is true, the game itself took very positive steps towards and more open and less repetitive model than the last 3 games. Firstly the storyline is the best so far, genuinely intriguing cross between all we have seen up to this(8.5) When I started up this game I quickly felt that I was in store for much of the same as previous installments and whilst in terms of the core mechanics this is true, the game itself took very positive steps towards and more open and less repetitive model than the last 3 games. Firstly the storyline is the best so far, genuinely intriguing cross between all we have seen up to this point. The tower defence I felt was a very good idea but not very well executed and whilst the desmond memory game was a nice change of pace. Combine Mediterranean defence assassin quests and you had a plethora of different experiences to explore, for me that was what made this game the best assassin's creed game yet. Expand
  18. Oct 29, 2012
    10
    Perfect game, it can even outshine Batman: Arkham City. There are no flaws, everything works well. Combat is easy but still interesting, story is amasing, stealth is good, parkour knows no equal. And do not say it's a copy-paste from past titles, if the game is good, repetiveness cannot harm it.
  19. Nov 14, 2016
    10
    na minha opnião Assassin's Creed Revelatios é o melhor jogo da saga, mesmo a nota do publico sendo de apenas 7.2 aqui na Metacritic, que eu acho bem injusto, eu achei a historia excelente, a ideia de por Ezio e Altair no mesmo game foi excelente, sem falar do trailer que teve na e3 com a musico Iron do Woodkid que é incrivel, o grafico é lindo, o jogo nao é longo, eu lembro que eu zereina minha opnião Assassin's Creed Revelatios é o melhor jogo da saga, mesmo a nota do publico sendo de apenas 7.2 aqui na Metacritic, que eu acho bem injusto, eu achei a historia excelente, a ideia de por Ezio e Altair no mesmo game foi excelente, sem falar do trailer que teve na e3 com a musico Iron do Woodkid que é incrivel, o grafico é lindo, o jogo nao é longo, eu lembro que eu zerei rapido, mais tambem eu jogava umas 5 horas por dia, na minha opnião Revelatios é o melhor da saga. Nota 10 Expand
  20. Apr 28, 2012
    5
    Ubisoft has managed to destroy the last remnants of the AC game. It started going downhill after AC2 and it has official hit bottom. The only redeeming quality of this game is the new setting. Everything else is junk. If there is anything I would ask Ubisoft to do is not finish AC3 so we don't have to live through yet another disaster. Everything that made the first 2 AC games hasUbisoft has managed to destroy the last remnants of the AC game. It started going downhill after AC2 and it has official hit bottom. The only redeeming quality of this game is the new setting. Everything else is junk. If there is anything I would ask Ubisoft to do is not finish AC3 so we don't have to live through yet another disaster. Everything that made the first 2 AC games has been pretty much stripped out in lieu of combat-heavy action scenes mixed with a strategy game that nobody asked for and does not fit logically into the story. Den defense is stupid, not fun, (fortunately) ignorable and adds nothing to the game.

    The story continues to be convoluted to the point of uninteresting. It is clear the writers have come up with some cool concept for the finale and are just making stuff up to fill in the blanks until they get there. The Desmond portions continue to be dull, stupid and a complete break from the actual story. If Desmond never came back in subsequent games it would be an improvement but that is unlikely to happen. More likely he'll get more screen time. That is unfortunate because he's an idiot and wouldn't even survive in the real world.

    The vehicle sections are, fortunately, very few in this game but they still are horrible. I cringe every time I have to play them. Most sequences also continue to have challenges which are really nothing more than extra requirements to get 100%. I see them as a ploy to increase advertised playtime rather than adding any real value. Most of them go in the very face of what an assassin would want. Fortunately they are rather easy this time compared to previous iterations but they still add little value. This brings me to the combat which mostly states the same as previous games even with the advent of the hookblade which has little value in the game. If I were an assassin would I really want to draw so much attention to myself that I would need/want to fight 4+ guards at once? It's like the devs want to create an FPS so they rely more heavily on combat than stealth. Fortunately they haven't managed to break the combat system too much yet.

    Perhaps the worse part of the whole game (and series) is that they continue to have the same poor AI that has been in previous iterations. Do us a favor Ubisoft, fix the AI issues rather than adding crappy new features nobody asked for. Halfway up a tower where a fall would kill me and I press the jump button to leap up to the next ledge should do that every time, not just if I have the direction pad pushed in the correct direction. Because logically there would be some time where I might want to be high enough up that I would want to jump to my death. Some common sense here would go a long way.

    Also continuing with this series is the annoying problem of Ezio failing to enter combat mode in some cases. He'll just refuse to do anything until he gets hit. Fix the bugs!!!!

    If you have liked the Ezio series and you want more of the same then by all means play this game. But if you're tired of Ezio (because he's had about 2 games too many), think the newer combat stuff is horrible or just want a real sleath game then go elsewhere.
    Expand
  21. Oct 29, 2012
    10
    One of the best games in the series, and can somebody, please, tell me why do people like to troll? Yes, we get it, it's not the greatest finale for the trilogy, but it's good enough, i'm only giving this a 10 because there is too many trolls that gave it a 0, my real score is 9.
  22. Nov 21, 2011
    8
    Though it seems to be the most disappointing game in the series, "Assassin's Creed: Revelations is still a good game. I wasn't completely pleased with where Ubisoft went with the story, but the story telling is very, very good. The story was also very interesting none the less. One thing that really seemed to bug me the most was the fact that they completely changed Desmond's, Ezio's andThough it seems to be the most disappointing game in the series, "Assassin's Creed: Revelations is still a good game. I wasn't completely pleased with where Ubisoft went with the story, but the story telling is very, very good. The story was also very interesting none the less. One thing that really seemed to bug me the most was the fact that they completely changed Desmond's, Ezio's and Altair's facial structure. They look nothing like they did in the previous games. Hated it. They also replaced Altair's voice (another thing that really buged me.) The gameplay plays just like all the other Creed's, it's still the same gameplay we know and love. Once again, I wasn't completely happy with where they went with the story, but they did tell the story very well, and it was actually quite emotional. One of the best things I loved about the game was all of Desmond's story. I can't really explain the whole platforming levels you do with Desmond, sense they're unlike anything I've every played, but I think it's very creative and original, in fact, it just might be my favorite part of the game. Revelations has many great moments, and besides the few mager flaws it has, AC: Revelations is a good addition to the series. Expand
  23. Mar 5, 2012
    3
    poor game in a series that has gone stale. Dont believe any hype , the franchise , just like Call of Duty has become mass produced and dull.Dont buy this game
  24. Oct 6, 2012
    6
    This game could be amazing if there wasn't so much time waiting for the good stuff to come. Instead of adding pointless and tedious features such as the den defence or the contracts from "brotherhood", Ubisoft should have focused it's budget in better handcrafted level design, more story, and better game mechanics. There are (still) far too many wtf moments when you try to climb and EzioThis game could be amazing if there wasn't so much time waiting for the good stuff to come. Instead of adding pointless and tedious features such as the den defence or the contracts from "brotherhood", Ubisoft should have focused it's budget in better handcrafted level design, more story, and better game mechanics. There are (still) far too many wtf moments when you try to climb and Ezio jumps to the opposite side... and the stealth system (if it can be called that) is far too rudimentary. The game has some great moments indeed, but what happens in between is quite boring. Still, if you like the previous AC you should enjoy this one. Let's hope AC3 is a better and refined version of AC Revelations, instad of another copy and paste. Expand
  25. Nov 24, 2011
    6
    I was not a huge fan of AC 1 and 2 but Brotherhood I ended up having a good time on. Revelations though is a step backwards for the series in my opinion. The new mini games are horrible and bring nothing good to the series. The worst is the 3d puzzle garbage that is a silly attempt at bringing Portal'ish puzzles to the series. The next is a bad tower defense game that also feels way out ofI was not a huge fan of AC 1 and 2 but Brotherhood I ended up having a good time on. Revelations though is a step backwards for the series in my opinion. The new mini games are horrible and bring nothing good to the series. The worst is the 3d puzzle garbage that is a silly attempt at bringing Portal'ish puzzles to the series. The next is a bad tower defense game that also feels way out of place.

    The actual action and what not is still very fun and I wish they would have had more of it in this game instead of the very ridicolous side missions. Also they took horses out which boggles my mind to!

    The one plus of this game is the good story, very well done in that aspect but that's about it to be honest.
    All they had to do was take what Brotherhood did well and add to it, but no they had to take all these things out and add in pointless stuff.

    In the end I would stay away personally unless you are a AC junky, but even then you might be dissapointed in this game.
    Expand
  26. Jan 21, 2012
    8
    This is the 2nd best AC game, after the much more polished and realized AC 2. I really liked this game and found it to be most involving despite the lesser cultural weight of Constantinople versus Rome or Renaissance Italy. The narrative is involving, and the action delivers. Yes, it's similar to the previous games - but I think there are enough refinements and style that it remains aThis is the 2nd best AC game, after the much more polished and realized AC 2. I really liked this game and found it to be most involving despite the lesser cultural weight of Constantinople versus Rome or Renaissance Italy. The narrative is involving, and the action delivers. Yes, it's similar to the previous games - but I think there are enough refinements and style that it remains a strong delivery and conclusion to an excellent series. Expand
  27. Nov 15, 2011
    10
    This is the best AC EVER, and the game can not be punished for is similar to its predecessors, because Uncharted and Call of Duty are too. Again UBI give to us a vacation on distant worlds, beautiful worlds, and Ezio is amazing in his final journey, I will missi him so much, but now I wanna AC3.
  28. Oct 20, 2015
    7
    Not as good as brotherhood, but not a bad game in the slightest. Really well designed side missions. The addition on the hook made for some fun gameplay and savage kill combos.
  29. Dec 13, 2011
    8
    The only new additions to AC's gameplay with this instalment add very little to the experience (if anything, they detract from it) and every other aspect, carried directly from Brotherhood, seems somehow more sluggish and unworkable then they were before, Ezio himself moving even slower than in ACII (Am I crazy to think that the fourth game in a popular series would be an upgrade insteadThe only new additions to AC's gameplay with this instalment add very little to the experience (if anything, they detract from it) and every other aspect, carried directly from Brotherhood, seems somehow more sluggish and unworkable then they were before, Ezio himself moving even slower than in ACII (Am I crazy to think that the fourth game in a popular series would be an upgrade instead of a downgrade?). The character of Ezio has certainly seen better days, and the plot that surrounds him in 16th Century Constantinople is even more paper-thin than Brotherhood, the city itself is poorly designed and lacks the flow of cities in previous titles like Florence, Venice and Roma, and its even more scaled down than Roma as well, a fete which I thought impossible, given how tiny Roma was to begin with. The supporting characters however, in particular, Yusuf Tazim, do tend to bring life to an otherwise dead script whenever they are involved. Desmond's story is the complete opposite, with regular updates coming in regarding events in the real world and Desmond's own personal journey to free his mind from the animus, within which he is trapped, with yet another great supporting character, Subject 16. The Multiplayer carries its bulk from Brotherhood, but, unlike the single-player, refines the experience rather than weigh it down underneath an ever-growing pile of unnecessary **** If you're an Assassin's Creed fan, of course you should buy this, Desmond's plot is really coming together, and if you can ignore a ****-load of average gameplay, you'll feel very rewarded at the end (if nothing else, this game ended well). If you're looking for some original, ingenious multiplayer to break up the testosterone overload caused by mainstream shooters, again, you should buy this. If you don't fall into either of these categories, I would advise you to stay away. Hey, it's still better than AC1, but that isn't saying much :| Expand
  30. Aug 4, 2013
    8
    perfect way to send out altair and ezio attempts something new with tower defense but perfects everything brotherhood did well. ezio is a fantastic character and this was a fitting end to his trilogy
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 77 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 58 out of 77
  2. Negative: 0 out of 77
  1. Jan 30, 2012
    94
    If you are already invested in the series then playing Revelations isn't even an option - it's mandatory. The story is just too important, and frankly, this is the best in the series when it comes to story and action sequences, and not even misplaced tower defense distraction and endless city domination missions can hold it back.
  2. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Jan 20, 2012
    90
    Before its release we prayed Revelations to become a true ending of series. Now we can only hope this wasn't the last time we met Ezio. [Dec 2011]
  3. Jan 19, 2012
    79
    As it stands Assassin's Creed: Revelations is worth playing, but not as a premium title. The content is thin, the game isn't as interesting, and Ubisoft shouldn't have diluted the game to make a yearly cycle. In a glut of other games to buy during the holiday season, it just doesn't stand out as a must-have.