User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 104 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 67 out of 104
  2. Negative: 26 out of 104

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 24, 2012
    3
    Giving a score to this, in lack of a better word, "game" is hard because it's not a game.

    It's some kind of an interactive japanese anime with some short and poor session of play between them.

    On on hand you got incredible cinematics that drive a very immersive story that is unfortunately filled with qte (i hate qte, it's not fun and prevent us to really appreciate the story.... and
    above all they have no impact on how the stroy evolve, it's just scoring), and on the other hand you got very boring, allways the same session of playing that includes poor railshooting, beat'em all and boss fight that you can resume in dodging until the small weakness window allow to hit him.

    So how can we score this ? well as it is sold as a video game (with the price that came with it) it is just plain bad. Gameplay wise it's a disaster, 90% of the said gameplay consist in qte and the rest is always the same boring action. Story wise it is superb, too bad it's not an just an anime, it would have been way better.

    As a video game, witch is what i judge here i can only give a bad score of 3.

    As an anime, i would give it a 8.

    Too bas it's a video game....


    PS : french user here, sorry for bad english/spelling.
    Expand
  2. Apr 18, 2012
    2
    Quick Time Events: The video game

    The review said it had to be 150 characters long, so don't mind me while I kind of stretch this out a bit. The game....the movie is awful. I've had more fun staring at paint to watch it dry.
  3. Jun 17, 2012
    2
    This is not a game it is a japanese anime, with very poor gameplay and no ending - did you think that you would get an ending paying just 60 dollars for a CAPCOM game? silly you! Want the ending? Buy the DLC!
  4. Apr 27, 2012
    0
    Yuck. So, I rented this based on good reviews, and it was a horrible waste of time. Interesting art, but sub-par graphics, no real gameplay and a cliched story told in a very jerky and abrupt way.
  5. Mar 14, 2012
    0
    Ok so i bought it and thought i was buying a game.... i didn't get a game, i got a naff anime cartoon with terrible voice acting, a boring story and absolutely zero fun. Theres 3 parts to the game and each part has 6 episodes. each episode varies in length but is mostly all video... one episode lasted 15 minutes and the time i actually played in this episode was 58 seconds....... it's structured horribly, doesn't feel like a game, definitely not challenging at all, and if you skip every movie cutscene in it you can complete it in 1 hour and 30 minutes. utter tripe. it gets a zero for vaguely representing something that could of been great. bad form Capcom.. bad form. Expand
Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 54 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 54
  2. Negative: 2 out of 54
  1. May 12, 2012
    70
    Asura's Wrath proves how awesome anime can be, but at the same time also how ridiculous it is. With exaggerated quick-time events, absurdly long battles with bosses and a lack of actual gameplay make this the perfect translation from anime to a game. Unfortunately this doesn't automatically create a perfect game.
  2. May 1, 2012
    75
    As an anime experience, it's frankly hard to top what Capcom's done here. But as an entry in the pantheon of interactive entertainment, it doesn't do enough to be anything more than marginally "interactive," resulting in a merely average, albeit unique, game.
  3. 60
    Very, very strange action beat'em up would probably make your eyes pop-up, yet you'll be attracted to play it – if only to find out what madness is hidden in next part... [Apr 2012]