Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 9 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: BandFuse: Rock Legends provides a pick up and play experience. Whether you have never held a guitar before, or you are already playing in a band, BandFuse will have you rockin' with your favorite songs in minutes. BandFuse connects real guitars and microphones to your game console unleashing a full band experience for players of all skill levels. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Nov 25, 2013
    96
    Bandfuse: Rock Legends is a rocking good time with a learning curve worth applying yourself to.
  2. Nov 27, 2013
    90
    There are many amazing things that Band Fuse: Rock Legends does to revolutionize the way we play guitar, and it’s inspiring.
  3. Nov 29, 2013
    85
    The multiplayer extensions are a blast (if you have that many guitars, or friends that can play), and the karaoke and backing track selections can really further the creativity. While the jumps in difficulty can be drastic at the higher levels, there's still plenty of ways to adapt, and BandFuse surprises at each step.
  4. Dec 11, 2013
    70
    BandFuse leans a bit too heavily on fluffy video interviews with musicians that offer little educational value, but the underlying systems and mechanics are a smart aid for learning to play the guitar.
  5. Dec 17, 2013
    70
    BandFuse's biggest strength is the way it balances its gameplay elements with more serious guitar practice.
  6. Dec 16, 2013
    70
    Thanks to the usage of guitar tablature, BandFuse: Rock Legends is a great way for experienced players to rock out to songs that they’ve always wanted to learn, and the multiplayer options make it a great party game. Unfortunately, the learning tools pale in comparison to the competition.
  7. 50
    While BandFuse evolves the music game genre by allowing you to use real instruments, with so many oversights and foibles, sadly the progression stops there. [Jan 2014, p.69]

See all 10 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Nov 25, 2013
    10
    Incredible game and learning tool, I'm totally addicted to this game. No latency I can detect, the amps and effects sound great, and the song list is definitely deep enough to hold me over until the DLC comes out. Great job, guys. Expand
  2. Nov 26, 2013
    10
    I have been waiting for this game since i heard about it months ago and not surprisingly it kicks butt! I love Shred U and Lick Lab, learning songs has never been easier!! The song list is pretty awesome as well, and nothing beats learning how to play guitar with REAL tabs. There is also a tour mode that looks good but I haven't checked it out yet. If you want to learn how to play guitar or bass this is the best way to go. Oh, and it's the only game where you can have 4 players playing together!! I highly recommend BandFuse!! Expand
  3. Dec 9, 2013
    10
    Sonically, technically and musically superior to Rocksmith 2014. BandFuse advances the process of learning Guitar where no other game has attempted. RS 2014 is nice for trying the instrument, but BandFuse is the real thing. 10/10 Expand
  4. Nov 20, 2013
    9
    i really like this game even though i just started playing it. I was playing a little locksmith over the last year but i have to say this is way better. First off this is fun. The tutorials are great and you can get going fast. I have done a couple tours and a few challenges and i just kept wanting to play and get better scores. i am an absolute beginner on the guitar but i am a gamer, make something a game and i wannabe at it or do better and thats what this game excels at, making you wanna play, wanna do better. i love it so far. Collapse