Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Jun 30, 2011
    70
    These are another batch of consistently entertaining maps built on the solid bedrock of sprawling architectural foundations.
  2. 70
    Another rock-solid performance from Treyarch.
  3. Jun 29, 2011
    70
    Another highly competent map pack, with no stinkers and a few potential classics - particularly the new Zombies level.
  4. Jun 29, 2011
    70
    At this point, before buying the third map pack, you should ask yourself how much Black Ops you're really going to play before Modern Warfare 3 comes out. While Anihilation has it's strong points, ultimately it's the least exciting of the three, and one casual fans can stand to miss out on.
  5. Jul 1, 2011
    68
    This is the worst download content released for Black Ops. Escalation and Annihilation are Call of Duty's two last expansions, and they both come from opposing ends of excellence scale.
  6. Jul 28, 2011
    60
    The Annihilation map pack for Black Ops has some enjoyable maps, like "Hazard", "Hangar 18" and the new zombie map "Shangri-La", but overall itʼs just another overpriced DLC.
User Score
4.9

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 51 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 18
  2. Negative: 6 out of 18
  1. Jul 2, 2011
    6
    In my opinion, if you're not a die hard call of duty fan don't get this map pack. It seems to me like ever since modern warfare 2 came out,In my opinion, if you're not a die hard call of duty fan don't get this map pack. It seems to me like ever since modern warfare 2 came out, the guys who make call of duty have become money greedy bastards. The zombie map is good, but the multiplayer maps are boring. Skip this map pack. Full Review »
  2. Jul 1, 2011
    3
    In my opinion the best DLC so far. Looks like Treyarch finally realized presenting buyers with trailer size maps is not a good idea.There areIn my opinion the best DLC so far. Looks like Treyarch finally realized presenting buyers with trailer size maps is not a good idea.There are two mid-size maps (Drive-In and Hangar 18) and two big ones ( Silo and Hazard - which is a remake of popular map from World at War called Cliffside) all that plus new jungle oriented zombies level.Solid 8 from me because I'm still not Full Review »
  3. Jun 30, 2011
    8
    In my opinion the best DLC so far. Looks like Treyarch finally realized presenting buyers with trailer size maps is not a good idea.There areIn my opinion the best DLC so far. Looks like Treyarch finally realized presenting buyers with trailer size maps is not a good idea.There are two mid-size maps (Drive-In and Hangar 18) and two big ones ( Silo and Hazard - which is a remake of popular map from World at War called Cliffside) all that plus new jungle oriented zombies level.Solid 8 from me because I'm still not used to Activisions greediness and their high price mark for dlc threats. Full Review »