DanceMasters Xbox 360

  • Publisher: Konami
  • Release Date: Nov 4, 2010
User Score
5.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 7 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 3 out of 7
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 8, 2012
    3
    This game has moves that are too difficult for people who don't have a dancing background. My daughters have a very difficult time keeping up with the changes. It obviously wasn't meant as a family fun game. Just Dance 3 works well for children because the moves aren't as complex.
  2. Feb 9, 2012
    9
    I know Dance Central is much more appealing to the mass audience due to its much bigger and more familiar library of songs on top of being much easier to jump into BUT those looking for a work out and a more legit dancing game would find DanceMasters to be a better fit. Sure on the easier difficulties you can cheat on the moves and don't technically have to dance, but even going toI know Dance Central is much more appealing to the mass audience due to its much bigger and more familiar library of songs on top of being much easier to jump into BUT those looking for a work out and a more legit dancing game would find DanceMasters to be a better fit. Sure on the easier difficulties you can cheat on the moves and don't technically have to dance, but even going to standard (and obviously Extreme, Stealth and Master) requires you to do the dance. The visuals are great and I like out the markers add some flare to the game you're playing. Now let's get to the meat, the dancing. I'm a dancer and comparing both DanceMasters and Dance Central's choreo, I highly prefer DanceMasters, one reason being the the hardest routine I learned on Dance Central was not that challenging for me, while I've yet to master the most difficult routine on DanceMasters. The routines are much more realistic (these are dances you'd most likely see in music videos and such) and for the most part the music is great and very catchy. There are some odd balls (like this one very slow R&B) but the variety of music and styles make this a much better dancing game than most people give it credit for. I await the sequel. Collapse
  3. Nov 16, 2010
    9
    This is the best dancing game for the Kinect as far as I am concerned. Dance Masters, the true sequel to Dance Dance Revolution. The game is very easy to jump in and play, starting with the easy difficulty you basically just match some of the poses, as you do this keep an eye on the main dancer because eventually you will have to mimic most of their moves. I found the extreme mode to beThis is the best dancing game for the Kinect as far as I am concerned. Dance Masters, the true sequel to Dance Dance Revolution. The game is very easy to jump in and play, starting with the easy difficulty you basically just match some of the poses, as you do this keep an eye on the main dancer because eventually you will have to mimic most of their moves. I found the extreme mode to be the most fun mode in the game, it is so fun trying to follow all the moves the onscreen character does.

    The Music in the game is what you would expect from a Dance Dance Revolution game, so if you like the music there, you will like the music here as well.

    I feel the graphics and animation is top notch, some of the best animated dancing in a video game I have ever seen.

    There is also a tutorial that will teach you the basics of the game.

    I give this game a 9 out of 10 for being the best dancing game I have ever played.
    Expand
  4. Feb 9, 2012
    0
    I know Dance Central is much more appealing to the mass audience due to its much bigger and more familiar library of songs on top of being much easier to jump into BUT those looking for a work out and a more legit dancing game would find DanceMasters to be a better fit. Sure on the easier difficulties you can cheat on the moves and don't technically have to dance, but even going toI know Dance Central is much more appealing to the mass audience due to its much bigger and more familiar library of songs on top of being much easier to jump into BUT those looking for a work out and a more legit dancing game would find DanceMasters to be a better fit. Sure on the easier difficulties you can cheat on the moves and don't technically have to dance, but even going to standard (and obviously Extreme, Stealth and Master) requires you to do the dance. The visuals are great and I like out the markers add some flare to the game you're playing. Now let's get to the meat, the dancing. I'm a dancer and comparing both DanceMasters and Dance Central's choreo, I highly prefer DanceMasters, one reason being the the hardest routine I learned on Dance Central was not that challenging for me, while I've yet to master the most difficult routine on DanceMasters. The routines are much more realistic (these are dances you'd most likely see in music videos and such) and for the most part the music is great and very catchy. There are some odd balls (like this one very slow R&B) but the variety of music and styles make this a much better dancing game than most people give it credit for. I await the sequel. Collapse
Metascore
63

Mixed or average reviews - based on 30 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 30
  2. Negative: 4 out of 30
  1. Mar 8, 2011
    70
    A great arcade dancing game, fun to play, but hard to master! Only for the DDR series fan.
  2. Jan 28, 2011
    60
    A mediocre dance game that doesn't really gets us moving.
  3. Jan 18, 2011
    40
    Dance Evolution is pretty much the anti-Dance Central : a game thought for advanced dancers, with on one hand a playlist aimed to those who are accustomed to the franchise, and on the other hand many issues that make it more frustrating than fun.