User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 20 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 20
  2. Negative: 4 out of 20

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 9, 2011
    10
    I don't understand why people hate this game, it's a tower-defense game, with a little humor, and zombies. The characters are good too, my favorite was Mike, the fat one, he was the most fun to play with. Oh, so your problem that it keeps getting boring? Well, the game can be done in 2 - 4 hours if you run like an idiot, and not searching for power-ups, and stuffs. I think you need to playI don't understand why people hate this game, it's a tower-defense game, with a little humor, and zombies. The characters are good too, my favorite was Mike, the fat one, he was the most fun to play with. Oh, so your problem that it keeps getting boring? Well, the game can be done in 2 - 4 hours if you run like an idiot, and not searching for power-ups, and stuffs. I think you need to play 2 - 3 levels/day, and you won't think it's boring. (I've bought it yesterday, played it 4 hours already, and I'm only done with the first 4 levels on Normal difficulty.) The price is very good, I saw pretty crappy XBLA games for 1200 MS point. Anyways, I like this game, if you don't know you will like it, or not, just try out the demo. Expand
  2. Jul 10, 2011
    9
    It's fun and unique take on tower defense. At least I was having fun with it. I can see how people might hate it, but I suggest giving it a chance because this could be a love it or hate it type of game. At the end of the day, it's fun, and that's all that matters from any game.
  3. Jul 11, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I try this gamwe with the demo first. Ah man i love the overall atmosphere and the game style. Then my brother and me pick the multiplayer demo.. wooohhoooo he like tooo. We decide this Game needs to be BUYED.
    I am a big l4d and l4d2 fan. This games rock too. If u like l4d u must buy this game it is a big fun in multiplayer too. Funny, intense and easy to learn the gameplay , . .. rock and roll braainzzzzzz
    Expand
  4. Jul 11, 2011
    10
    Absolutely amazing! Especially in co-op mode. Just love the unique humor of the game. The music is not my style but matches with the game. Wanna Rock tha Zombies!!! The traps are amazing, wondering what developers took to find these out. Gr8 stuff!!!
  5. Jul 7, 2011
    9
    I'm huge fan of tower-defense games, so I bough Dead Block for 800 MS point (very good price). There are 3 characters to play as, and each level lets you control different combinations of those 3. I wasn't quite sure how the AI in SP was going to work. Having to move each character to a specific room based in what attributes (destroy/defend/scavenge) works best is actually a good gameI'm huge fan of tower-defense games, so I bough Dead Block for 800 MS point (very good price). There are 3 characters to play as, and each level lets you control different combinations of those 3. I wasn't quite sure how the AI in SP was going to work. Having to move each character to a specific room based in what attributes (destroy/defend/scavenge) works best is actually a good game mechanic. It forces players to think what you need to do and what your AI team mates can best achieve. Good job! Okay, the story is pretty simple, but the whole game play is soo fun and enjoyable. You can set traps that will slow down the enemies so you can attack and kill them easier; and If you are caught by a group of Zombies, itâ Collapse
  6. Jul 11, 2011
    9
    Great game - would have been a 10 if it had online play. Some have bemoaned the mini games - these arent really â
  7. Jul 11, 2011
    10
    i have absolutely no idea why this game gets such bad reviews? for 10 euros this is a **** awesome game,i have bought 100 times worse games for 70 euros than this. Seriously whats wrong with it? Cool traps and characters and ZOMBIES and brain burgers freeze guns all that **** whats not to like. And the 4 player coop sealed the deal for me, the best 10 euros i have ever used 10/10
  8. Aug 18, 2011
    10
    A highly underrated game in my opinion. For a start off, I love multiplayer games and this game checks that box completely as it is highly fun to play with other people. The multiplayer itself is worth the points nevermind the single player mode which is highly addictive. If you want a game which is fun and addictive and you are someone who is a fan of defense sort games, then I stronglyA highly underrated game in my opinion. For a start off, I love multiplayer games and this game checks that box completely as it is highly fun to play with other people. The multiplayer itself is worth the points nevermind the single player mode which is highly addictive. If you want a game which is fun and addictive and you are someone who is a fan of defense sort games, then I strongly recommend this game to you. In my opinion this game deserves a 10. This game also has different difficulty settings which caters to people who want a challenge as well. Expand
  9. Aug 18, 2014
    9
    This is a great game to play local with friends sadly, no online co-op. If there was online co-op this would certainly be one of the best co-op games on the XBLA.
  10. Jul 7, 2011
    0
    I'm huge fan of tower-defense games, so I bough Dead Block for 800 MS point (very good price). There are 3 characters to play as, and each level lets you control different combinations of those 3. I wasn't quite sure how the AI in SP was going to work. Having to move each character to a specific room based in what attributes (destroy/defend/scavenge) works best is actually a good gameI'm huge fan of tower-defense games, so I bough Dead Block for 800 MS point (very good price). There are 3 characters to play as, and each level lets you control different combinations of those 3. I wasn't quite sure how the AI in SP was going to work. Having to move each character to a specific room based in what attributes (destroy/defend/scavenge) works best is actually a good game mechanic. It forces players to think what you need to do and what your AI team mates can best achieve. Good job! Okay, the story is pretty simple, but the whole game play is soo fun and enjoyable. You can set traps that will slow down the enemies so you can attack and kill them easier; and If you are caught by a group of Zombies, itâ Collapse
Metascore
50

Mixed or average reviews - based on 20 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 20
  2. Negative: 9 out of 20
  1. 50
    The lack of Xbox Live play kills it dead. [Nov 2011, p.107]
  2. Oct 17, 2011
    20
    If you're not tired of zombies yet you will be by the time you've survived this game. It provides its cheap thrills, and building traps is fun at times, but the ridiculously slow speed and the boring weapon selection suck this dead corpse dry before you've even started.
  3. A messy, boring, button-mashing waste of time. [Nov 2011, p.111]