User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 17 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 17
  2. Negative: 6 out of 17

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 8, 2011
    3
    Unfortunately, it's a step forward in the graphical sense, and a step backwards in the gameplay sense. Why? Because of the Grapple Mode. It's very easy to enter Grappling, and also very easy to get instant kills with the signature move. It's gory and good looking, but also ends the fight unfairly and looks always the same. Single player is pretty much watered down by this fact. I could get easy wins even in the Deadliest difficulity, by just going for the grapple all the time, and hitting Y (Attempt at match ending signature kill). Computer AI is not smart enough to avoid the kill, most of the times. In multilplayer (online or local) the game is better, because human opponent knows that the risk of the grappler going for an instant kill is very high. So, single player kinda sucks, really. Graphics are a lot better, the environments look good also, with only couple of exceptions. Expand
  2. Jul 11, 2011
    0
    I bought this game. It was horrible. Battles are an incoherent mess! Visuals marred by clipping, awful lip-syncing, disappearing gear. Deadliest Warrior Legends suffers from poor combat design with its invincible blocking and grappling mechanic that you just wonâ
  3. Jul 6, 2011
    10
    I just picked up this game because I enjoyed the first one so much. It was sooo much better than the first. Combat has moved in the direction of bushido blade. Graphics are better and the arenas have pits and traps that make combat more exciting. I pushed someone into that pit from 300 - that was great! The strategy game looks interesting. It's a whole other game that supposedly uses the battle simulator from the show. Not sure about that but it's really fun. Expand
  4. Jul 6, 2011
    10
    Really addictive. Fast combat, awesome warriors. Sun Tzu is pretty awesome. My friends and i bought this at 5pm and we are still playing it. I'm only typing it because I am waiting my turn. I haven't played Generals but it looks really cool. Definitely pick it up for $10.
  5. Jul 8, 2011
    7
    This is a definate step up from the first title. The fact that each fighter has their own background, which includes vistas as well as gameplay differences, is great. The characters are pretty interesting, and the combat is strategic and deadly. I wish the Generals campaign had more meat and some of the voice work is really bad. Also, when I started the trial version, it booted me from Live! I'm sure more bugs will be found as I play. Expand
  6. Jul 9, 2011
    9
    This game was great. My friends and I had such a good time playing it. We are all in different cities and we play it every Friday night before we all go out. The rounds are quick and the combat is fun. The historical bent is interesting if they are really using data from the tests in the show. The generals mode is also fun but I wish it was online. But it's a totally fun game and I'm amazed at all the content I got for $10. Expand
  7. Jul 12, 2011
    10
    Recipe for a good time - grab a couple friends, this game and a couch. Start by beating the snot out of each other. Follow that with laughter at the gobs of unintentional comedy and over-the-top gore. Figure out the depth of the combat system and your favorite warriors. If you have a choice of going out and catching one of this summer's disappointing blockbusters or playing this game for the same price, play the game. Expand
  8. Oct 18, 2011
    7
    This game was actually a refreshing beat em up to play, I really enjoyed the combat, and although it comes with faults this game has serious potential to become the new bushido blade. No life bars, just an old fashioned fight to the death where a blow that would kill you in real life, kills you in game, a realistic take on the fighting genre (not without it's quirks but I will say again I really think this series has serious potential to become great). Don't come expecting it to be the best game ever and you will be able to enjoy what you find. Expand
  9. Mar 1, 2012
    10
    this has probably been suggested before but what the heck here goes again, Bruce Lee vs Chuck Norris, I know they did this in one of Bruce's movies but it would sure add to my argument to have the combat computer run the simulation.
Metascore
56

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 9
  2. Negative: 4 out of 9
  1. 45
    Deadliest Warrior's violent contests are mainly good only for amusement, as the shallow play mechanics and repetitive battles offer more laughs than longevity.
  2. Aug 8, 2011
    67
    Just remember, this is just a straight up simple fighting game…it does not pretend to be anything else. That is why it's so cool in its simplicity. A casual beat-um up that can be played single player or local with a friend or online.
  3. Aug 1, 2011
    70
    Deadliest Warrior: Legends doesn't do anything to reinvent the fighting game genre, but it certainly does give it an interesting twist.