Deadpool Xbox 360

Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 49 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 49
  2. Negative: 2 out of 49
Buy On
  1. Jun 26, 2013
    85
    Unlike Duke Nukem, Deadpool works in the 21st century thanks to some strong game mechanics and although it may not be Batman Arkham City, it does come close in terms of fun and over the top battles.
  2. Jun 25, 2013
    83
    Deadpool won’t win any awards for innovation, and it won’t really stick with you, but you’ll have a hard time not enjoying its self-aware humor and action. Fans of Deadpool the character will have a great time with Deadpool the game. As far as super hero games go, this is definitely one of the better ones.
  3. Jun 25, 2013
    83
    Self-referential, acerbic, psychotic, and just balls-out fun, the game not only breaks the the fourth wall, it absolutely destroys it, giving us the best written Marvel game to date.
  4. Jun 25, 2013
    80
    You’ll be fighting the camera sometimes as much as enemies, and the balance between guns and melee needs a bit more work, but most of the time, I was laughing too hard to care. The script is a love letter to Deadpool fans, so if you love the Merc with the Mouth, this game will hit your chimichanga-flavored sweet spot.
  5. 80
    The goofy ending shenanigans are worth the trouble, of course, but it’s always a shame to see a runner stumble just before the finish line. Luckily, the rest of Deadpool is so light on its feet and so steadfastly amusing that you’re bound to remember all of the pleasure and none of the pain.
  6. Jun 27, 2013
    78
    We can't forget about all the issues the game has, but still we think it's a game made for Deadpool fans, and those fans should give it a try. At the end of the day it's fun and entertaining, and that's more that what many other titles out there can offer.
  7. Jul 3, 2013
    77
    High Moon Studios have injected just the right amount of crazy into this game and fans of the comics will latch onto it immediately. Others however, might need to prepare themselves for one of the maddest gaming experiences they’ve ever encountered.
  8. Jul 5, 2013
    75
    Deadpool's charm and the great nonsense humor that High Moon Managet do infuse in the game are its brightest spots; on the other side we find an average and quite anonymous gameplay, with a too short longevity. Deadpool fans will surely love it, while anyone else should at least wait to find it at a budget price.
  9. Jun 30, 2013
    75
    By the time you're viewing the credits, you'll have had a great ride that doesn't compare to other games. Of course, the action is as standard as can be and often done better, but the sense of humor is so perfect, that you'll actually suspect Deadpool himself to have developed the game.
  10. Jun 28, 2013
    75
    Deadpool won’t win any innovation awards. The mechanics are as common as a loaf of bread. But when it comes to humor the polarizing hero is second to none. I haven’t laughed this hard while playing in a long time.
User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 368 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 48 out of 88
  2. Negative: 9 out of 88
  1. Jun 25, 2013
    9
    Everyone should have known Deadpool wouldn't be revolutionary but it's still one hell of a funny game and just a fun game. It has everythingEveryone should have known Deadpool wouldn't be revolutionary but it's still one hell of a funny game and just a fun game. It has everything that will entertain any Deadpool fan. Full Review »
  2. Jun 25, 2013
    7
    Okay, I personally love this game, but I have to admit that it makes some mistakes.
    It lacks some polish, the graphics aren't that great, but
    Okay, I personally love this game, but I have to admit that it makes some mistakes.
    It lacks some polish, the graphics aren't that great, but I don't really mind that at all ...
    Looking back, the combos were slightly repetitive, but I don't recall it ever being a problem.
    And the tutorial is a bit cheesy and clunky, it's like they didn't even really care if the tutorial was integrated into the story well enough, but I guess it's really well explained, since ...You know, Deadpool obliterates the fourth wall.
    Now, I'm seeing reviews saying he makes too many jokes, just ...What do you expect? Max Payne? It's Deadpool. "Sorry I use humor to deflect my insecurities. Plus, I'm HILARIOUS!" Deadpool.
    Full Review »
  3. Jun 25, 2013
    7
    I was pretty disappointed by this one. The camera really this game over and the combat wasn't as deep as I would like it, but, in the end, itI was pretty disappointed by this one. The camera really this game over and the combat wasn't as deep as I would like it, but, in the end, it didn't even matter! I was having loads of fun. The humor to this game is hands-down the best part. I give this game a nice 7/10. Full Review »