Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 49 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 338 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Deadpool speaks: "There are a few important things I need to say before you crack into my insanely sweet game. (Oof. Here we go again.) I'm a mercenary with an accelerated healing factor. I've been described as unstable, which is just plain coo-coo. (Wait, do sane people say coo-coo?) I'm gonna battle for the safety of humans and mutants. (And even mumans.) Be prepared for just about anything. (Holla!) • I made sure to capture all my good sides, so I made my game a third-person action-shooter. (Yep, you get to look at my heinie.) • Keep a look out cuz some of my X-Men pals (Whoa, what pals?!) are making an appearance. (Hope you don't mind picking hair out of your tacos.) • I'm really good at killing, so I made it a blast stringing together combos, and totally eviscerating my enemies. (Ev-is-cer-a-ting!) • I brought my skills and a buttload of my favorite things. Katanas (check), guns (bang!) explosives (boom), duct tape (quack) and of course, yours truly - ME! (Checkmate!)" Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 49
  2. Negative: 2 out of 49
  1. Jun 26, 2013
    85
    Unlike Duke Nukem, Deadpool works in the 21st century thanks to some strong game mechanics and although it may not be Batman Arkham City, it does come close in terms of fun and over the top battles.
  2. Jul 3, 2013
    77
    High Moon Studios have injected just the right amount of crazy into this game and fans of the comics will latch onto it immediately. Others however, might need to prepare themselves for one of the maddest gaming experiences they’ve ever encountered.
  3. Jul 2, 2013
    70
    Deadpool is fun and crazy, you simply can’t stop laughing.
  4. Jun 25, 2013
    60
    I wouldn’t say it falls into the “it’s so bad, it’s good” camp, but like a cheesy Nic Cage movie, it sometimes hits the right comedic notes, but it just doesn’t hit them enough.
  5. Aug 8, 2013
    60
    The character is too niche for broad appeal, but if you're a fan of the comics you should have a good time. [Sept 2013, p.71]
  6. Sep 17, 2013
    55
    This game is repetitive, with boring level design and a camera which doesn’t want to work. Deadpool is a great character with a lot charisma and humour, but he tries too hard to be really funny.
  7. Jul 30, 2013
    30
    While we’ll accept that Deadpool the character is an acquired taste, this is an indisputably poor game, one whose knowing winks and quips come off not as metacommentary but as tacit apologia for its litany of specific failings.

See all 49 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 63 out of 84
  2. Negative: 10 out of 84
  1. Jun 25, 2013
    10
    Although this game has flaws- oh wait, I don't care, I couldn't stop laughing, and I am having hell of a good time, so you know what? It deserves a 10/10! Expand
  2. Dec 3, 2013
    10
    This game is so freaking HILARIOUS, I love it, my only concern is that I'm half of the game in a day, and maybe about hard mode, it's so hard it's frustrating sometimes, but an overall good game, bloody, dirty mouth and funny as hell, I LOVE IT Expand
  3. Jun 26, 2013
    9
    I expected crap, I got an original masterpiece. As someone who plays almost everything that comes out, I highly recommend this game.

    Featuring 8bit, 2.5d side-scrolling and a deeply unique story. It's hilarious, well-balance, and very fun to play.

    My only warning would be that it's around the size of a Call of Duty game, which to my mind makes it quite short (around 6 hours long). Still, one of the best games of the year thus far.
    Expand
  4. Nov 23, 2013
    8
    It wasn't one of the best games of the year, no. But as a fan of Marvel in general and Deadpool specifically, I think it managed to capture his crude sense of humor well, and adding the voices in his head kept the game light while reminding you continually how nuts Deadpool really is. If you like Deadpool or enjoy stories that constantly break the fourth wall and mock themselves, then this game is for you. Be prepared to laugh A LOT. Expand
  5. Jul 5, 2013
    7
    This game is hilarious!Deadpool has to be one of the most entertaining characters of 2013.The gameplay is pretty good,the enemies are a little to easy and it is just a really fun time! Expand
  6. Jun 28, 2013
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. So Deadpool is a game based on the the Marvel Anti-hero obviously and it was one of the games I was really excited for this year and right of the bat this game is really good so lets talk about it first thing I'm going to talk about is Deadpool now Deadpool is exactly what we all wanted him to be. He breaks the fourth wall like every chance he gets and does the most disgusting things I could imagine in a Marvel game. And the violence in this game is just "Screwed up" it's like Saints Row 3 and Marvel were combined I mean it's fun really fun in fact. Lets talk about the story: The story follows Deadpool wanting "the best game starring himself" so he and High Moon Studios the developer of the game make a deal and Deadpool gets his first mission to assassinate a guy who Deadpool has to get to because the guy has like the most ridiculous bodyguards ever then Deadpool finally kiddnapps him and of course his mission gets ruined because Mister Sinister kills the guy which means Deadpool is not going to get paid so he seeks revenge on Mister Sinister so Deadpool and Wolverine and other X-men go on an adventure to an Island to find Mister Sinister and now we have our game. The combat in the game is alot like Batman Arkham games except you can use any god damn weapon you want from Katana to a rocket launcher now lets talk about the bad thing the camera each time you teleport the camera won't be able to keep up with where you teleport to which means you can get killed by an enemy so yeah the camera could have been better. So is the game a masterpiece no is it no. Deadpool the game is a really fun game and recommend it for Deadpool fans and for others so in the end I give Deadpool 7/10. Expand
  7. Jun 26, 2013
    0
    lol, look at all those developers using generic nicknames praising this and giving it a high score.

    It's one of the worst games of this
    year, the graphics are ugly and lifeless, the gameplay is outdated and extremely boring, the story is not even funny because it tries too hard to be funny, just like anything Daniel Way ever did with Deadpool. Collapse

See all 84 User Reviews