Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 49 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 346 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Deadpool speaks: "There are a few important things I need to say before you crack into my insanely sweet game. (Oof. Here we go again.) I'm a mercenary with an accelerated healing factor. I've been described as unstable, which is just plain coo-coo. (Wait, do sane people say coo-coo?) I'mDeadpool speaks: "There are a few important things I need to say before you crack into my insanely sweet game. (Oof. Here we go again.) I'm a mercenary with an accelerated healing factor. I've been described as unstable, which is just plain coo-coo. (Wait, do sane people say coo-coo?) I'm gonna battle for the safety of humans and mutants. (And even mumans.) Be prepared for just about anything. (Holla!) • I made sure to capture all my good sides, so I made my game a third-person action-shooter. (Yep, you get to look at my heinie.) • Keep a look out cuz some of my X-Men pals (Whoa, what pals?!) are making an appearance. (Hope you don't mind picking hair out of your tacos.) • I'm really good at killing, so I made it a blast stringing together combos, and totally eviscerating my enemies. (Ev-is-cer-a-ting!) • I brought my skills and a buttload of my favorite things. Katanas (check), guns (bang!) explosives (boom), duct tape (quack) and of course, yours truly - ME! (Checkmate!)" Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 49
  2. Negative: 2 out of 49
  1. Jun 26, 2013
    85
    Unlike Duke Nukem, Deadpool works in the 21st century thanks to some strong game mechanics and although it may not be Batman Arkham City, it does come close in terms of fun and over the top battles.
  2. Jul 3, 2013
    77
    High Moon Studios have injected just the right amount of crazy into this game and fans of the comics will latch onto it immediately. Others however, might need to prepare themselves for one of the maddest gaming experiences they’ve ever encountered.
  3. Jul 2, 2013
    70
    Deadpool is fun and crazy, you simply can’t stop laughing.
  4. Jun 25, 2013
    60
    I wouldn’t say it falls into the “it’s so bad, it’s good” camp, but like a cheesy Nic Cage movie, it sometimes hits the right comedic notes, but it just doesn’t hit them enough.
  5. Aug 8, 2013
    60
    The character is too niche for broad appeal, but if you're a fan of the comics you should have a good time. [Sept 2013, p.71]
  6. Sep 17, 2013
    55
    This game is repetitive, with boring level design and a camera which doesn’t want to work. Deadpool is a great character with a lot charisma and humour, but he tries too hard to be really funny.
  7. Jul 30, 2013
    30
    While we’ll accept that Deadpool the character is an acquired taste, this is an indisputably poor game, one whose knowing winks and quips come off not as metacommentary but as tacit apologia for its litany of specific failings.

See all 49 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 65 out of 86
  2. Negative: 10 out of 86
  1. Jun 25, 2013
    10
    Although this game has flaws- oh wait, I don't care, I couldn't stop laughing, and I am having hell of a good time, so you know what? ItAlthough this game has flaws- oh wait, I don't care, I couldn't stop laughing, and I am having hell of a good time, so you know what? It deserves a 10/10! Expand
  2. Apr 24, 2015
    10
    Yes i am scoring it a 10 because it is one of the funniest games i have ever played. The gameplay might not be innovative but who gives aYes i am scoring it a 10 because it is one of the funniest games i have ever played. The gameplay might not be innovative but who gives a ****. It is a lot of fun and i would love a sequel. Expand
  3. Jun 25, 2013
    9
    The achievement with the pancakes was the moment when I realized this game was amazing. My literal quote was, "Oh my God *laughter*, he madeThe achievement with the pancakes was the moment when I realized this game was amazing. My literal quote was, "Oh my God *laughter*, he made like a thousand pancakes!". Cue the achievement: I'm Expecting Company Make a Thousand Pancakes." Brilliant, simply brilliant.
    And about the graphics...well, every game can't look like Bioshock Infinite on Ultra Max settings, alright? They're good enough, and they're not terrible, so I'm happy. The combat is very fluid and bloody, like X-Men Origins: Wolverine. On the plus side, it's a full M-rated title, so no holds barred on the good stuff!
    Expand
  4. Jun 12, 2014
    8
    Okay boys and girls get ready for fun, tongue in cheeks game!
    I almost bypassed this game due to low reviews on this game, but fear not its
    Okay boys and girls get ready for fun, tongue in cheeks game!
    I almost bypassed this game due to low reviews on this game, but fear not its a pretty good game.
    I was not a Deadpool fan prior to playing this game, but this one has man searching left and right for information on the Merc with a Mouth (his nickname) Try it you won't be dissappointed.
    Expand
  5. Aug 14, 2013
    7
    I have to admit, I had a lot of fun with this game. It's obviously not without its flaws and shortcomings, but High Moon Studios has anI have to admit, I had a lot of fun with this game. It's obviously not without its flaws and shortcomings, but High Moon Studios has an incredible attention to detail, when it comes to franchises with big fan-bases. Deadpool is a wonderful homage to the X-Men really, from the perspective of the 4th wall protagonist Deadpool. This game feels like there should have been an X-Men game first and then Deadpool could have made a follow up in the background. The story sets of ridicules, really, but soon introduces a lot of cameos and non-stop jokes on everything. While the game lacks variation in enemies (clones is a cheap trick, but it makes sense when Mr. Sinister is involved), the game redeem itself with great set pieces and kind of a mind blow of where the game is going to take you next. I wasn't the biggest fan of Deadpool before I played this game, but now I am, and to be honest, I was enjoying myself and being entertained a lot more than I was frustrated with the game mechanics and its technical exploits. I wanted more boss fights and a longer game, but for what I got, it was worth the price of admission. I hope High Moon Studios is up for another challenge and continues making great games like Transformers and Deadpool for fans, not just for video gamers. Expand
  6. Jul 5, 2013
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The game in itself would be a below average game. The only thing that keeps this game going is Deadpool. We have seen many good games that were carried by the main character, this is one of those games, Deadpools humor is the only thing that moves this game. It tries to be innovative like sidescrolling or 8-bit jrpg style gameplay but it plays it safe. These segments end in like 2-5 minutes or so. But the humor of Deadpool is really carrying this game. He is awesome though, I only recommend this game if you know whats cool on the internet nowadays. Cause they are a lot of pop culture references there. So game without Deadpool would be a 4, but JUST because its Deadpool I'm giving it a 7. Expand
  7. Oct 15, 2014
    1
    Terrible gameplay, it seems the game of Spiderman... PS2 version, just a bit worse. Played it 1 hour and I'm having headache. I don't evenTerrible gameplay, it seems the game of Spiderman... PS2 version, just a bit worse. Played it 1 hour and I'm having headache. I don't even know who this lazy Spiderman is... maybe a sad comedian. Expand

See all 86 User Reviews

Trailers