Devil May Cry HD Collection Xbox 360

Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32
Buy On
  1. Apr 26, 2012
    70
    It does feature one of the most disappointing games ever made, but it also stars two of the best games ever made, so it sort of balances out.
  2. Official Xbox Magazine UK
    Apr 23, 2012
    70
    Two great games and an awful one. [May 2012, p.93]
  3. Apr 18, 2012
    70
    If you're a huge fan, you probably didn't wait for this review; just know you're getting nothing more than a facelift in this package.
  4. Apr 16, 2012
    70
    Capcom did not spend a lot of resources to bring Devil May Cry to HD-era. Results ars sometimes poor and this collection is only for gamers that doesn't know Dante's adventures.
  5. Apr 12, 2012
    70
    40 euros for two of the best action games of the past generation is a fair price if you missed them the first time around. Well, there's also Devil May Cry 2 but... who cares?
  6. Apr 4, 2012
    70
    Although the games may not have aged as well as hoped, fans of the series are still going to be getting their money worth with the convenience of having three games on one disc, nearly 100 achievements, and some behind the scenes bonus content.
  7. Apr 23, 2012
    67
    Equal parts brilliant old-school action game, tired last-gen title, and brutal masochistic fever dream, the Devil May Cry HD collection slaps a dubious coat of paint on a classic series and asks the world to pretend it's new and relevant. While fans of the series will dig it, everyone else will be better served by dusting off their PS2s and borrowing a copy of the original Devil May Cry from a friend.
  8. Jun 10, 2012
    60
    This collection is an easy recommendation for fans of the series, who will find it every bit as playable as (and far more attractive than) the PlayStation 2 versions-but it doesn't feel like a definitive edition of the games, and with its near-complete lack of a manual and insufficient in-game tutorials, it makes no effort to ease players unfamiliar with the franchise into the DMC world.
User Score
8.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 100 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. Apr 5, 2012
    8
    I can now play DMC on the Xbox 360. I was expecting a little more polish with the cutscenes and menus. I think everyone knows that these gamesI can now play DMC on the Xbox 360. I was expecting a little more polish with the cutscenes and menus. I think everyone knows that these games are very deserving of an HD upgrade, but they should have taken more time to polish the cut scenes and do a complete HD update. I am still a big fan and I love the franchise. I will enjoy playing these games through. Full Review »
  2. Jan 15, 2013
    8
    2 of the greatest action games ever made (and one really bad one) for less than half the price of a new game. Outside of a few tiny emulation2 of the greatest action games ever made (and one really bad one) for less than half the price of a new game. Outside of a few tiny emulation issues, you owe it to yourself to play these game if you have any interest in the genre. Perfect for those new to the series or those on a nostalgia kick. Full Review »
  3. Apr 7, 2012
    10
    DMC in HD is still a good game with great characters, great bosses and enemies in super great location. If you have not played DMC need toDMC in HD is still a good game with great characters, great bosses and enemies in super great location. If you have not played DMC need to catch up as soon as possible. Great story you will remember for a very, very long time. In HD the game looks very good, and the music is a great complement. Full Review »