Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 18 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 30 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: In The Brigmore Witches, continue your journey as the legendary assassin, Daud, and bring his twisted narrative that began with The Knife of Dunwall to a close. After discovering the identity and intentions of Delilah, the leader of the Brigmore Witch coven, you set out to disrupt her fromIn The Brigmore Witches, continue your journey as the legendary assassin, Daud, and bring his twisted narrative that began with The Knife of Dunwall to a close. After discovering the identity and intentions of Delilah, the leader of the Brigmore Witch coven, you set out to disrupt her from completing a powerful ritual that will spell your doom. Having already been betrayed by your lieutenant, Billie Lurk, you must rely on feuding gang factions-the Dead Eels and the Hatters-to negotiate your way through previously unseen districts of Dunwall en route to Delilah's stronghold. Regardless of the way you reach your destination, one thing is for certain - you will finally answer for your treacherous actions and fall before the mercy, or punishment, of the Royal Bodyguard and Assassin, Corvo Attano. Additionally, your power, weapon and item upgrades, Chaos level, and player actions from The Knife of Dunwall will carry over via a compatible save file option. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. Sep 18, 2013
    91
    A corking conclusion to a cracking game. [Nov 2013, p.69]
  2. Aug 13, 2013
    90
    For 800 MSP ($10.00), The Brigmore Bitches Witches is an adequate addition to the Dishonored universe. I think showing the parallel storyline of Daud has been a great addition. If you have been on the fence about picking up the DLC for this series, I can assure you that the collective price of 1600 MSP ($20.00) is well worth the content you get from Knife of Dunwall and The Brigmore Witches.
  3. Aug 14, 2013
    89
    As both the counterpart and conclusion to Knife of Dunwall, The Brigmore Witches doesn't innovate as much as its predecessor, choosing instead to sharpen the point and deliver a killer blow for those who have stuck with Dishonored. If you know who Daud is, and what he's capable of, you'll certainly want to see his story through.
  4. Aug 19, 2013
    80
    The Brigmore Witches is a haunting end to the Dishonored story arc.
  5. 80
    As a whole, you’ll find the roughly 4 hour Dishonored finale enjoyable, but not quite as thrilling as what came before it.
  6. Aug 14, 2013
    75
    As with the main game, Brigmore Witches is designed to be replayed, and is most impressive for its ability to generate exciting little moments and stories that stick in the player’s head. This isn’t Dishonored at its best though, and ultimately feels a little constrained by its nature as a downloadable extra chapter. It’s certainly very enjoyable, but bring on Dishonored 2, I say.
  7. Aug 13, 2013
    70
    All of Dishonored's famed hallmarks are there: a beautiful world, intriguing political game-playing, and highly replayable levels. Sadly, chief failings are also on show - high levels of trial and error, overpowered abilities, and the feeling that your first run-through is sure to be nothing more than a glorified trial.

See all 18 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Jun 28, 2014
    10
    Kúrva jó DLC! Leglább 4-5 órás és megéri végigjátszani hogy lást a végét. Az előző DLC nem volt valami nagy szám... DE ezzel együtt kúrva jóKúrva jó DLC! Leglább 4-5 órás és megéri végigjátszani hogy lást a végét. Az előző DLC nem volt valami nagy szám... DE ezzel együtt kúrva jó
  2. Aug 16, 2013
    10
    Let's just say, though The Knife of Dunwall was great, but it was a little... disappointing in comparison to the main campaign. I feel asLet's just say, though The Knife of Dunwall was great, but it was a little... disappointing in comparison to the main campaign. I feel as though they've noticed what was (not wrong) 'off' about TKOD and used what they knew to make a nearly flawless way to end the game. This DLC is overall an enjoyable experience that had a lot to offer and kept you on your toes the whole time. I was sweating constantly. (In a fantastic way). The DLC is longer than TKOD (Depending on your play style) and much more challenging due to the Witches that would literally hunt you down like an animal. 10$ is too low of a price for the amazing expansion. 10/10 I say. (PS3 version reviewed) Expand
  3. Sep 12, 2013
    10
    I usually buy less games for the Xbox 360 but more games for the PC. For the Pc i could not find any downloads of Dishonored The BrigmoreI usually buy less games for the Xbox 360 but more games for the PC. For the Pc i could not find any downloads of Dishonored The Brigmore Witches in the net. So, I bought it for the Xbox 360. Its worth a buy. The game fits into the Dishonored sequels well. Its a superb DLC for a superb game. Game deserves more credit. Collapse
  4. Aug 16, 2013
    9
    Good addition. More of the same from dishonoured but its adds some good quality missions.
    Disappointed that they didn't add more powers but
    Good addition. More of the same from dishonoured but its adds some good quality missions.
    Disappointed that they didn't add more powers but the pull is very interesting to work with.
    Overall a good way to see out one of the best games of 2012. Lets hope for a dishonest 2 on next gen with a deeper storyline.
    Expand
  5. Sep 13, 2013
    9
    One of the BEST followups I've ever played. I never thought Dishonored (one of my favs) could be any better. Sure. This is another approachOne of the BEST followups I've ever played. I never thought Dishonored (one of my favs) could be any better. Sure. This is another approach and the level design is not exactly as good as Corvos story but this alone could have been a standalone game and performs very, very well.

    If you really liked Dishonored you HAVE to get this.
    Expand
  6. Aug 19, 2013
    9
    this dlc is excellent great powers and the environments are really varied and polished. once again the high quality dishonored gameplay isthis dlc is excellent great powers and the environments are really varied and polished. once again the high quality dishonored gameplay is present as there are multiple paths through the dlc and plenty of re-playability. daud is also a great character and i thought this was a satisfying end to his tale. Expand