User Score
5.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 37 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 37
  2. Negative: 12 out of 37

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 12, 2011
    7
    Dragon Age 2 had its flaws, but i was able to overlook them as they were mostly cosmetic. Here, in Mark of the Assassin, a great deal of these issues, such as variety in environments, have been attended to. Felica Day is surprisingly competent in her role as Tallis. The new environments are much more varied and colourful. Combat is as fun as ever and Tallis is granted her own specialDragon Age 2 had its flaws, but i was able to overlook them as they were mostly cosmetic. Here, in Mark of the Assassin, a great deal of these issues, such as variety in environments, have been attended to. Felica Day is surprisingly competent in her role as Tallis. The new environments are much more varied and colourful. Combat is as fun as ever and Tallis is granted her own special abilities that fit in with the style of her character traits. For 800 points i feel i have spent my money wisely and i think this DLC is proof that designers, when they communicate with their audience as Bioware have, are capable of crafting an experience that allows them to maintain a creative flair as well as cater to the wishes of the public. This DLC is fun, has interesting characters and presents a story that helps expand the Dragon Age universe and its people. A solid 7. The only thing that holds this back from being an 8, for me, is that the stealth section here seems experimental and isn't quite as engaging as it could have been. Still, it doesn't drag on and it is not particularly difficult. Expand
  2. Oct 14, 2011
    6
    Found this DLC to be mildly engaging. Introduced new areas and new creatures, colors and scenery were vibrant and banter was humorous. Plot was pretty weak and Tallis was a bit annoying. Stealth section was a little to long and awkward at times. Some of the optional puzzles were more tedious than challenging. Tallis VA's delivery of lines seemed flat at times. I could have skipped this one.
  3. Nov 21, 2011
    6
    I don't understand the fascination with Felicia Day. She was fun in Dr. Horrible and The Guild, but why should that be a selling point? Why should adding a character voiced by her draw me back into DA2? Let me add, a temporary character only available in this adventure. Plus, it's yet another adventure that lack depth with a focal character that the typical mark mouthed rogue. The robberyI don't understand the fascination with Felicia Day. She was fun in Dr. Horrible and The Guild, but why should that be a selling point? Why should adding a character voiced by her draw me back into DA2? Let me add, a temporary character only available in this adventure. Plus, it's yet another adventure that lack depth with a focal character that the typical mark mouthed rogue. The robbery concept was intriguing, but the entire stealth mechanic was boring. As was the resolution. At least it's not a repetition of dungeon or a cobbled together story from semi-related events. It's not bad... it's just not very good. Expand
  4. Nov 14, 2011
    0
    Nooo! You'll never take me alive, DragonAge! Wasn't the first one enough? Wasn't bringing all this chaos onto this world a bad thing? Did we really deserve it? Can this gory madness stop? Are you understanding anything I am saying?
  5. Oct 14, 2011
    6
    I really enjoyed Dragon Age 2, and also the Legacy DLC. Mark of the Assassin however, isn't as good as Legacy. Its good points are- new creatures, an interesting stealth section and some great new dialogue, particularly with Merril, it actually made me laugh. However, I was amazed how short it was, I did it in 2 hours. I expected much more for 800 ms points.
  6. Nov 1, 2011
    6
    While getting to play with Felicia Day is fantastic this DLC is overpriced for what you get. One long drawn out mission and you don't even get to keep the Tallis character like you did with Sebastian. Too self-contained for my liking. The only redeaming quality for me is the chance to get more experience in the first act of the game before the Deep Roads. Other than that I'm actuallyWhile getting to play with Felicia Day is fantastic this DLC is overpriced for what you get. One long drawn out mission and you don't even get to keep the Tallis character like you did with Sebastian. Too self-contained for my liking. The only redeaming quality for me is the chance to get more experience in the first act of the game before the Deep Roads. Other than that I'm actually annoyed I bought the darned thing. Too expensive! Expand
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. Dec 4, 2011
    75
    BioWare has listened to the feedback of its fans and brought us the Mark of the Assassin downloadable content. Fortunately this piece of extra content offers enough variety to keep it fresh. You will also find a great new member for your team, Tallis, who is voiced by femme fatale Felicia Day. Tallis is a great and welcome addition and it's a shame you can't keep her after you've finished this DLC.
  2. The best Dragon Age expansion to date, and well worth the admission price - for a change. Plus, the end-game loot is a decent bonus.
  3. Nov 1, 2011
    75
    A better package than Legacy, Mark of the Assassin has a great story to tell and is worth picking up if you're a fan of the Dragon Age franchise.