User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 60 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 60
  2. Negative: 28 out of 60

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 11, 2014
    4
    I'm editing my first review in which I gave the game a "3" and changing it to a "4". Gameplay through the first seven chapters was pretty dull, and to me the game feels and looks like a FPS from 10 or more years ago. I must say though that the gameplay gets favorably more engaging in chapters 8 - 12. All in all it's a playable game that in my opinion probably should be a $15 digital download instead of a full retail release. Compared to Wolfenstein: The New Order, which is still freshly out in the marketplace, Enemy Front doesn't have much to offer. My comments pertain only to the single player game. There is a multiplayer offering with Enemy Front. Expand
  2. Jun 12, 2014
    4
    I really wanted to like this game. It looked like a modern take on the old Medal of Honor games like Allied Assault, and it has a lot of really cool ideas. The open world levels allow for organic exploration and planning on how to take down enemies. There really is a lot of potential here for a really good game. As it stands, the combat is extremely stiff and clunky, the AI is mediocre, the animations between NPCs is bad, and there are several glitches. I saw a Nazi descend through the floor of a building and then rise back up and die, so that was funny. Some more polish could have made this game awesome. Expand
  3. Jun 12, 2014
    1
    This game is literally the worst game i have ever played. The graphics are out dated, the game play is **** and the game is soooo buggy. The devs for this game must be stupid or just blind. This game looks like they just rushed it out to please there investors since it has been delayed for years. The devs at ci games should be fired for this horrible release. Just disappointing. Please don't buy this game what ever you do. It is very buggy and unplayable to be honest. The frame rate drops a lot on Xbox. Sometimes it even freezes the game and even your whole system. The single player is bland with the same old slow scenes that we all know. I see why they released this game during E3. They didn't want this game to be seen by big websites like ign or gamespot. I was looking forward to a new WW2 shooter as everyone else was and all i got was a piece of **** game that is broken as hell. Sorry if you bought this game. Demanding a refund for sure! Expand
  4. Jun 20, 2014
    10
    Some people say this game is a crap. But it isn't. CI Games made a progress in game developing. Game brings us to oldschool World War 2 games where you can find nice old weapons, excelent music, good graphics, maybe not most advanced AI ... For this price - you should try it!
  5. Jun 11, 2014
    4
    Editing my review to 4 to keep some balance with the appearance of 10 reviews. I bought in US on release date 10th June - no trolling here, just disappointment at the quality. While the positive reviews will boost the ratings, anybody who is genuinely happy with a game that looks and plays more than 10 years old is welcome to it. It isn't worth the full amount I paid. I'll bump up to 4 simply for the inclusion of the De Lisle Carbine in multiplayer as this deserves recognition in itself. Hopefully the European launch will bolster the multiplayer forum and maybe some patch releases will fix the lag. But I'm still sad this wasn't more and pushed Cry Engine. But no way is this a 10 game… seriously?! Expand
  6. Jun 13, 2014
    7
    One of the best view of destroyed Warsaw City in Games ever, regardind World War II. it's crafted with imaginable situations long time ago, when our soldiers, civilians and many others had to fight with Nazi's army. It's not about the quality overall, it,s about the history that happened, about braveness and loyalty, it's about being a human not an enmy to the others. CI Games developer has to fix few minor bugs if possible but in my opinion in general it's great. Expand
  7. Jun 23, 2014
    10
    Ive just finished this game and I loved every minute of it.. People say its very buggy well I found one level where I had to start again because of this, but that was it. This game was action all the way and a good story line to go with it. Anyone who is thinking about buying it should get it straight away. The graphics wernt the best ive seen but they were good and the sound affects were cool. This game is a 10 for me and nothing would change my mind. Expand
  8. Jun 11, 2014
    10
    I think that game was really fun.
    Hope to see another game as this one.
    Story line was very intreasting, think you will make the story line of the next game even better.
  9. Aug 8, 2014
    8
    OK, the game has a lot of bugs, many bad textures, AI of a turtle, BUT, I really enjoyed each and every moment of it! Regarding FPS I mostly like WWII based games so this one was quite satisfactory. CI Games could surely do better on the technical section and fix at least half of the game's bugs and pop-ups! But I convinced myself to leave all issues aside and I really enjoyed a story based on Warsaw's Resistance (no other game features this era of WWII). I played it on my XBOX 360. Expand
  10. Aug 14, 2014
    3
    I played this game on xbox 360 , and in my entire life had never played a game with so many bugs , gameplay zero , Graphical zero , zero characters , only the music that still give to take and I've spent up to half of this game does not could go forward because it is both bug I deleted it from my external hd only angry , I can not recommend this game to anyone .
  11. Jun 25, 2014
    4
    Granted - this is not the best shooter on the market. It does not have the best graphic or any cool mechanics (bullet time is nothing new) but for its price it is a solid game actually. I noticed a lot of negatives opinions on YT about the game even before it was released. People just love to troll and hate I guess. This game is very average in every aspect. Story is really cool, choice of weapons is great, music is very nice as well. Unfortunatelly there is a lot of sound bugs...and any kind of bugs tbh. And that is it. Graphically it is so-so. Certainly not good enough for a Cryengine but it does look nice enough.. until some ugly low resolution texture pops up.To sum it up - this is an average WW2 shooter, one like you played dozens of times probably. If you feel nostalgic for MoH type of gameplay you can grab it and you will enjoy the campaign. Otherwise you will be disappointed because the game does not have anything really memorable about itself. If I were to review it on PC I would give it a 5-6 because it cost like 23 $, but on Xbox it costs 40$ - way t o much for this quality, so I rate it 4 Expand
  12. Aug 10, 2014
    7
    I am shocked at the low reviews this game is getting. It is a really good shooter with a good story and no really bad problems. It does chug a bit particularly near the end of the game but I didn't experience any real problem that diminished my gaming enjoyment. The sniper rifle is the best I've ever experienced in gaming. There are some really exciting and challenging battle scenes and lots of fun but not annoying stealth scenes. The characters are well acted and you do care about them. I am glad I played this game and would play other games from this developer. The very low ratings myistify me, almost vendetta like. Makes no sense, I've played many worse games that got rave reviews. I just don't get it.If you like shooters and you like WW2 games you should enjoy this game. Expand
  13. Jun 22, 2014
    6
    The games CI makes, are pretty mediocre. But, they are advancing little by little, and Enemy Front is one such example. Even though full of bugs, glitches and an AI that seems to have some serious disease, I managed to enjoy it. It's a game for old school gamers. If you enjoyed MoH: AA, COD 1 and 2, if you are passionate about history, well, this is for you! It offers. Offering some nice landscapes (the countryside ones are superb), a good variety of weapons + the soundtrack composed by Cris Velasco (which makes a better background), some good shooting, plus the fact that you can chose to play Rambo style, stealthy or mixed, Enemy Front had big ambitions. The story is interesting too, you're a "newspaper man" caught in war, suddenly transformed into a soldier/savior. The way we are introduced to the story, by flashes, memories, and then going on with the main fight, is certainly well done.

    But, the game has many flaws. As I mentioned before, lots of bugs, and some being really frustrating. Like at times, my main weapon would be replaced with another (without me even changing it!). I'd find myself needing a sniper rifle (which I had), but then I find myself with an MP 40 or other gun. Also, times that I wasn't allowed to pick weapons or have other than the pistol. Had to restart from the checkpoint in some awkward situations, like falling inside a wall or a closed chamber and not being able to get out. The AI is quite drunk, our allies are useless + the nazi having bad aim from afar but killing you in a blink of an eye at short range. A funny moment was when a nazi soldier just stopped and crawled in front of me waiting a little, then decided to shoot me.

    You can be spotted really easy, from places that you should've been invisible to the eye. Shooting isn't precise at all, plus some animations being unfinished or poorly designed. Movement seems hard, you feel that your character has a ton of medieval armor and carries ten bags of groceries at almost all the time. The stealth system is ok, plus the fact that your gun shots can be muted by the sound of an engine or a train is good too. To conclude, Enemy Front is a mediocre game that had big hopes, even so, old school gamers should give it a try, for the sake of old times.
    Expand
  14. Aug 21, 2014
    9
    i enjoyed enemy front. sure it has its bugs but there is no denying the fun to be had here. i think WWII shooter fans should check it out and it is cheap. i got it for only 30 bucks
  15. Jul 20, 2014
    7
    If you liked the original Medal of Honour or Call of Duty Finest Hour, then you will like this. Even though its fairly derivative of MoH, CoD and Sniper Elite, I'm giving this a 7 because the single player campaign was really enjoyable. Who doesn't like a good resistance story? I didn't skip through all the cinematics, so that just goes to show that for once, the story line was engaging. The mechanics of shooting were very good. Yes the graphics were a bit old looking but prettiness doesn't make for good gameplay imo. In fact the whole experience made me go read up on the history of the Warsaw Uprising. I would have given more points but the multi player seems to be a ghost town so it doesn't look like I'll be able to play that at all, never mind get the mp achievements. Also I ran into some minor bugs with the single player. Expand
Metascore
35

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 8
  2. Negative: 5 out of 8
  1. Aug 20, 2014
    30
    To judge Enemy Front as a sum of its parts reveals it to be an FPS fraud - a pretender. [Sept 2014, p.104]
  2. Aug 18, 2014
    50
    A disappointing shooter that has a few good ideas but can't implement them well enough to make it stand out from a very large crowd. [Issue#114, p.79]
  3. 50
    Enemy Front is a disappointing shooter that has a few good ideas but can’t implement them well enough to make it stand out from a very large crowd.