User Score
5.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 73 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 35 out of 73
  2. Negative: 33 out of 73

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 11, 2014
    4
    I'm editing my first review in which I gave the game a "3" and changing it to a "4". Gameplay through the first seven chapters was pretty dull, and to me the game feels and looks like a FPS from 10 or more years ago. I must say though that the gameplay gets favorably more engaging in chapters 8 - 12. All in all it's a playable game that in my opinion probably should be a $15 digitalI'm editing my first review in which I gave the game a "3" and changing it to a "4". Gameplay through the first seven chapters was pretty dull, and to me the game feels and looks like a FPS from 10 or more years ago. I must say though that the gameplay gets favorably more engaging in chapters 8 - 12. All in all it's a playable game that in my opinion probably should be a $15 digital download instead of a full retail release. Compared to Wolfenstein: The New Order, which is still freshly out in the marketplace, Enemy Front doesn't have much to offer. My comments pertain only to the single player game. There is a multiplayer offering with Enemy Front. Expand
  2. Jun 12, 2014
    4
    I really wanted to like this game. It looked like a modern take on the old Medal of Honor games like Allied Assault, and it has a lot of really cool ideas. The open world levels allow for organic exploration and planning on how to take down enemies. There really is a lot of potential here for a really good game. As it stands, the combat is extremely stiff and clunky, the AI is mediocre,I really wanted to like this game. It looked like a modern take on the old Medal of Honor games like Allied Assault, and it has a lot of really cool ideas. The open world levels allow for organic exploration and planning on how to take down enemies. There really is a lot of potential here for a really good game. As it stands, the combat is extremely stiff and clunky, the AI is mediocre, the animations between NPCs is bad, and there are several glitches. I saw a Nazi descend through the floor of a building and then rise back up and die, so that was funny. Some more polish could have made this game awesome. Expand
  3. Jun 12, 2014
    1
    This game is literally the worst game i have ever played. The graphics are out dated, the game play is **** and the game is soooo buggy. The devs for this game must be stupid or just blind. This game looks like they just rushed it out to please there investors since it has been delayed for years. The devs at ci games should be fired for this horrible release. Just disappointing. PleaseThis game is literally the worst game i have ever played. The graphics are out dated, the game play is **** and the game is soooo buggy. The devs for this game must be stupid or just blind. This game looks like they just rushed it out to please there investors since it has been delayed for years. The devs at ci games should be fired for this horrible release. Just disappointing. Please don't buy this game what ever you do. It is very buggy and unplayable to be honest. The frame rate drops a lot on Xbox. Sometimes it even freezes the game and even your whole system. The single player is bland with the same old slow scenes that we all know. I see why they released this game during E3. They didn't want this game to be seen by big websites like ign or gamespot. I was looking forward to a new WW2 shooter as everyone else was and all i got was a piece of **** game that is broken as hell. Sorry if you bought this game. Demanding a refund for sure! Expand
  4. Jun 25, 2014
    4
    Granted - this is not the best shooter on the market. It does not have the best graphic or any cool mechanics (bullet time is nothing new) but for its price it is a solid game actually. I noticed a lot of negatives opinions on YT about the game even before it was released. People just love to troll and hate I guess. This game is very average in every aspect. Story is really cool, choice ofGranted - this is not the best shooter on the market. It does not have the best graphic or any cool mechanics (bullet time is nothing new) but for its price it is a solid game actually. I noticed a lot of negatives opinions on YT about the game even before it was released. People just love to troll and hate I guess. This game is very average in every aspect. Story is really cool, choice of weapons is great, music is very nice as well. Unfortunatelly there is a lot of sound bugs...and any kind of bugs tbh. And that is it. Graphically it is so-so. Certainly not good enough for a Cryengine but it does look nice enough.. until some ugly low resolution texture pops up.To sum it up - this is an average WW2 shooter, one like you played dozens of times probably. If you feel nostalgic for MoH type of gameplay you can grab it and you will enjoy the campaign. Otherwise you will be disappointed because the game does not have anything really memorable about itself. If I were to review it on PC I would give it a 5-6 because it cost like 23 $, but on Xbox it costs 40$ - way t o much for this quality, so I rate it 4 Expand
  5. Jun 11, 2014
    4
    Editing my review to 4 to keep some balance with the appearance of 10 reviews. I bought in US on release date 10th June - no trolling here, just disappointment at the quality. While the positive reviews will boost the ratings, anybody who is genuinely happy with a game that looks and plays more than 10 years old is welcome to it. It isn't worth the full amount I paid. I'll bump up to 4Editing my review to 4 to keep some balance with the appearance of 10 reviews. I bought in US on release date 10th June - no trolling here, just disappointment at the quality. While the positive reviews will boost the ratings, anybody who is genuinely happy with a game that looks and plays more than 10 years old is welcome to it. It isn't worth the full amount I paid. I'll bump up to 4 simply for the inclusion of the De Lisle Carbine in multiplayer as this deserves recognition in itself. Hopefully the European launch will bolster the multiplayer forum and maybe some patch releases will fix the lag. But I'm still sad this wasn't more and pushed Cry Engine. But no way is this a 10 game… seriously?! Expand
  6. Aug 14, 2014
    3
    I played this game on xbox 360 , and in my entire life had never played a game with so many bugs , gameplay zero , Graphical zero , zero characters , only the music that still give to take and I've spent up to half of this game does not could go forward because it is both bug I deleted it from my external hd only angry , I can not recommend this game to anyone .
  7. Nov 1, 2014
    3
    I'm very disappointed with this game. It plays like a fps from the early 2000s, has a fairly unimaginative mission scheme, and has very linear game play -- don't let the good reviews fool you. Don't waste your money on this game. There are only maybe 3 or 4 weapons in the entire game to choose from. Awful.

    I'm giving it a 3 only because I like the blood splatters when you shoot people,
    I'm very disappointed with this game. It plays like a fps from the early 2000s, has a fairly unimaginative mission scheme, and has very linear game play -- don't let the good reviews fool you. Don't waste your money on this game. There are only maybe 3 or 4 weapons in the entire game to choose from. Awful.

    I'm giving it a 3 only because I like the blood splatters when you shoot people, and thats very generous.
    Expand
Metascore
35

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 8
  2. Negative: 5 out of 8
  1. Aug 20, 2014
    30
    To judge Enemy Front as a sum of its parts reveals it to be an FPS fraud - a pretender. [Sept 2014, p.104]
  2. Aug 18, 2014
    50
    A disappointing shooter that has a few good ideas but can't implement them well enough to make it stand out from a very large crowd. [Issue#114, p.79]
  3. Jun 30, 2014
    50
    Enemy Front is a disappointing shooter that has a few good ideas but can’t implement them well enough to make it stand out from a very large crowd.