Enemy Front Xbox 360

User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 78 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 35 out of 78
  2. Negative: 33 out of 78
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 13, 2014
    7
    One of the best view of destroyed Warsaw City in Games ever, regardind World War II. it's crafted with imaginable situations long time ago, when our soldiers, civilians and many others had to fight with Nazi's army. It's not about the quality overall, it,s about the history that happened, about braveness and loyalty, it's about being a human not an enmy to the others. CI Games developerOne of the best view of destroyed Warsaw City in Games ever, regardind World War II. it's crafted with imaginable situations long time ago, when our soldiers, civilians and many others had to fight with Nazi's army. It's not about the quality overall, it,s about the history that happened, about braveness and loyalty, it's about being a human not an enmy to the others. CI Games developer has to fix few minor bugs if possible but in my opinion in general it's great. Expand
  2. Jul 20, 2014
    7
    If you liked the original Medal of Honour or Call of Duty Finest Hour, then you will like this. Even though its fairly derivative of MoH, CoD and Sniper Elite, I'm giving this a 7 because the single player campaign was really enjoyable. Who doesn't like a good resistance story? I didn't skip through all the cinematics, so that just goes to show that for once, the story line was engaging.If you liked the original Medal of Honour or Call of Duty Finest Hour, then you will like this. Even though its fairly derivative of MoH, CoD and Sniper Elite, I'm giving this a 7 because the single player campaign was really enjoyable. Who doesn't like a good resistance story? I didn't skip through all the cinematics, so that just goes to show that for once, the story line was engaging. The mechanics of shooting were very good. Yes the graphics were a bit old looking but prettiness doesn't make for good gameplay imo. In fact the whole experience made me go read up on the history of the Warsaw Uprising. I would have given more points but the multi player seems to be a ghost town so it doesn't look like I'll be able to play that at all, never mind get the mp achievements. Also I ran into some minor bugs with the single player. Expand
  3. Aug 10, 2014
    7
    I am shocked at the low reviews this game is getting. It is a really good shooter with a good story and no really bad problems. It does chug a bit particularly near the end of the game but I didn't experience any real problem that diminished my gaming enjoyment. The sniper rifle is the best I've ever experienced in gaming. There are some really exciting and challenging battle scenes andI am shocked at the low reviews this game is getting. It is a really good shooter with a good story and no really bad problems. It does chug a bit particularly near the end of the game but I didn't experience any real problem that diminished my gaming enjoyment. The sniper rifle is the best I've ever experienced in gaming. There are some really exciting and challenging battle scenes and lots of fun but not annoying stealth scenes. The characters are well acted and you do care about them. I am glad I played this game and would play other games from this developer. The very low ratings myistify me, almost vendetta like. Makes no sense, I've played many worse games that got rave reviews. I just don't get it.If you like shooters and you like WW2 games you should enjoy this game. Expand
  4. Jun 22, 2014
    6
    The games CI makes, are pretty mediocre. But, they are advancing little by little, and Enemy Front is one such example. Even though full of bugs, glitches and an AI that seems to have some serious disease, I managed to enjoy it. It's a game for old school gamers. If you enjoyed MoH: AA, COD 1 and 2, if you are passionate about history, well, this is for you! It offers. Offering some niceThe games CI makes, are pretty mediocre. But, they are advancing little by little, and Enemy Front is one such example. Even though full of bugs, glitches and an AI that seems to have some serious disease, I managed to enjoy it. It's a game for old school gamers. If you enjoyed MoH: AA, COD 1 and 2, if you are passionate about history, well, this is for you! It offers. Offering some nice landscapes (the countryside ones are superb), a good variety of weapons + the soundtrack composed by Cris Velasco (which makes a better background), some good shooting, plus the fact that you can chose to play Rambo style, stealthy or mixed, Enemy Front had big ambitions. The story is interesting too, you're a "newspaper man" caught in war, suddenly transformed into a soldier/savior. The way we are introduced to the story, by flashes, memories, and then going on with the main fight, is certainly well done.

    But, the game has many flaws. As I mentioned before, lots of bugs, and some being really frustrating. Like at times, my main weapon would be replaced with another (without me even changing it!). I'd find myself needing a sniper rifle (which I had), but then I find myself with an MP 40 or other gun. Also, times that I wasn't allowed to pick weapons or have other than the pistol. Had to restart from the checkpoint in some awkward situations, like falling inside a wall or a closed chamber and not being able to get out. The AI is quite drunk, our allies are useless + the nazi having bad aim from afar but killing you in a blink of an eye at short range. A funny moment was when a nazi soldier just stopped and crawled in front of me waiting a little, then decided to shoot me.

    You can be spotted really easy, from places that you should've been invisible to the eye. Shooting isn't precise at all, plus some animations being unfinished or poorly designed. Movement seems hard, you feel that your character has a ton of medieval armor and carries ten bags of groceries at almost all the time. The stealth system is ok, plus the fact that your gun shots can be muted by the sound of an engine or a train is good too. To conclude, Enemy Front is a mediocre game that had big hopes, even so, old school gamers should give it a try, for the sake of old times.
    Expand
  5. Apr 12, 2016
    5
    Es un juego que quitando aparte su nivel grafico que es bastante alto para la generacion que es, es un juego que peca por eso mismo, es un juego que sige la base de los primeros medal of honor pero claro su motor grafico y su adaptaicona a consola hace que se una juego que de mucho tirones u hagan que la experiencia jugable se vea frustrada, que lastima
Metascore
35

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 8
  2. Negative: 5 out of 8
  1. games(TM)
    Aug 20, 2014
    30
    To judge Enemy Front as a sum of its parts reveals it to be an FPS fraud - a pretender. [Sept 2014, p.104]
  2. Aug 18, 2014
    50
    A disappointing shooter that has a few good ideas but can't implement them well enough to make it stand out from a very large crowd. [Issue#114, p.79]
  3. Jun 30, 2014
    50
    Enemy Front is a disappointing shooter that has a few good ideas but can’t implement them well enough to make it stand out from a very large crowd.