User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 277 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 19 out of 277

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 1, 2013
    10
    Well, the game is funny and the gameplay excellent. Best weapons ever and the story line dumb as hell. I see a lot people complaining about the game deepness, duration, etc in front of FC3. Hey guy this is a 15$ title! 1/4 of FC3 price. Just be logic. It definitely worth more than 15$.
  2. May 1, 2013
    10
    somethin that not too many folks will talk about is the music. the music really did it for me. i was laughing or grinning through the entire game because the music turned the game from a sort of funny 80s knockoff to a 100% funny 80s knockoff. you have to play it to understand.
  3. May 3, 2013
    10
    Absolute perfect 10 game. Had me rolling laughing and enjoying every bit of it. I think growing up in the age to truly understand the references throughout the senses i appreciate the humor, but also always wanting to interact with a Snake Pliskin type character really immersed me thoroughly in the world. Also the value in such a cheap price point really solidified a 10 score. Keep up the good work. Expand
  4. May 1, 2013
    9
    Phenomenal, just about the most 80s you could ever get. The aesthetics of Far Cry 3 are intact, but the guns, and how you play around in your environment are what make the game special. This game will make you laugh, 80s references galore, and you play as Rex Power Colt, who has a flair for stringing together obscenities and making the best/worst one liners ever. If you enjoyed Far Cry, that justifies buying blood dragon, if you enjoy an 80s feel that serves as an excellent parody, and sudo-tribute, you're gonna have a great time too. Don't expect an elaborate story, and while there are a good few missions even after you complete the main story, there isn't a whole lot of depth here. But for the sum of it's parts Far Cry 3 Blood Dragon is enjoyable from beginning to end, and will keep you grinning with it's pop culture, and it's abundant over the top awesomeness. Expand
  5. May 1, 2013
    10
    Lasers, 80s keyboard music, 80s references, 80s one liners, dinosaurs, and Nes style cinematics! Entirely awesome new map complete with multiple garrisons and new campaign to blast through. Worth every penny!
  6. May 1, 2013
    9
    one of the only games that make you laugh not only with violence but with stupid and brainless quotes
    to. if you know 80s movies etc it wil make you day worth its moneys!!
  7. May 3, 2013
    10
    This game is fun and entertaining, it takes me back to the 80's cyberpunk era and make me wanna kill cyborgs and shoot with laser guns, this is a must have for anyone who like cyberpunk things!
  8. May 1, 2013
    10
    I will admit i am a little biased as i grew up on action films from the 80's and 90's but this game is great. If your a fan of the old style action movies this is the game for you. It has everything the hit and miss one liner's, a great soundtrack, explosions, big guns, ridiculous plots, all in all its a great game. The gameplay is great, and while it uses the same engine as farcry 3 the game has a much different feel to it. Got to say this game is pure cheese and man is it worth the fifteen dollars. It takes away the crafting farcry 3 had for the most part and hunting is mostly just for fun now but the game is still great. You start out with some abilities that you wouldn't have in farcry 3 and the leveling system is now linear you gain a certain bonus at a certain level but for me that wasn't a bother. I don't know what made Ubisoft make this game but i am so glad they did! Expand
  9. May 3, 2013
    10
    Brilliant game, worth all 1200 microsoft points. The game is a beautiful look at and 80's arcade game with nowadays graphics (except the nostalgic cut-scenes which are hilarious). I does justice to old 80's arcade games by being over the top and with brilliant and hilarious dialogue. The gameplay is the same as far cry 3 which means it is brilliant and easy to get into if you have played far cry 3 or not. Michael Biehn is great as Rex Colt and there are a lot of references to the 80's in general (I loved the VHS collectibles). 10/10 Expand
  10. May 3, 2013
    9
    great graphics, well done 80s look, a story which is dumb as and very bad jokes. what do you want more? awesome and funny game for low pricing
  11. May 1, 2013
    9
    First off, official Xbox uk magazine!!! These redcoat ALWAYS lowball kickass games. The EGM review is spot-on...great visuals, hilarious dialogue, über ass-kicking, & just tons of fun to play. Rex Power Colt for President!!!!!! :D
  12. May 5, 2013
    10
    Blood Dragon is a chilling tale based in the aftermath of Canada's demise in Cold War 2. The year is 2007 and you play a hero out to secure freedom for the world using futuristic weaponry and one man's unwavering determination.

    Other games should just postpone launch until 2014, this is the GOTY.
  13. May 28, 2013
    10
    I can't give this game less than 10/10. I had SO MUCH FUN, literally laughing all the time. It's the perfect trip back to the 80's. Over the top action and pure fun. The gameplay is solid and I find no reason to compare it to Far Cry 3, this game stands on its on merits. No overly complex plot and the cutscenes are hilarious and beautiful in 16-bit glory. The music is SO AWESOME and I can't stop talking about this game. A little short, around 8 hours to complete everything including achievements but that's allright for $15. I had more fun with this than most $60 titles. Best game since Skyrim. Expand
  14. May 9, 2013
    10
    Everyone should do themselves a favor and buy the game, especially if you have any memory of the 80's and 90's. It was funny, the soundtrack is AMAZING, and the gameplay handles exactly how you think controlling a cyborg would feel. On top of that, if you did play Far Cry 3, then this is a must buy as well, because in a way it expands upon some of the limitations you faced because you were human. You run faster, swim faster, take no fall damage....Pretty much feels like a vacation after playing Far Cry 3 (I loved that game as well BTW). It all just flows together really well. Expand
  15. May 27, 2013
    10
    One of the most just sheer FUN shooters I have played in a long time. Well done to the people behind this game. I would love too see this as a stand alone, EXACTLY the same thing but MORE!

    Well done!
  16. May 11, 2013
    10
    OMG! Best add on ever. I loved every second of this game. Well worth the money and I cant wait for more. If you from old school gaming, you will be in heaven.
  17. May 8, 2013
    10
    A $15 open world 80s cyber action game starring Michael Biehn! What's not to love here? Blood Dragon is not just good for a DLC but a fantastic, fully realized game in its own right and one of the most entertaining first person shooters of this generation. I've been rocking Blood Dragon every day since it came out and have to stop for a second and appreciate it when a DLC does something this mind boggling unique rather than the usual cash grab offerings of new maps or a few more hours of the same levels in an epilogue or prequel. The last time a DLC title this ambitious was attempted happened was Undead Nightmare and with the (hopeful) success of this rad new beast I hope these kinds of re-purposed games become more common. Making an entirely new game from ashes of an enjoyable older game is a great way to test out new ideas. It breeds innovation and, in this case, DRAGONS! Expand
  18. May 7, 2013
    10
    Finally someone at Ubisoft gets the Idea. This is more than a fan service cause this could be a legit franchise. I'm sick and tired of the same US vs European/Middle East/Asian military BS or Space Super Soldier who I thought was dead but was miraculously alive pfffff
  19. May 5, 2013
    10
    please do yourself a favor and buy this game. i played part of farcry 2 and hated it. i played part of farcry 3 and loved the gameplay part but couldnt stand the story. this is perfect. the story in farcry 3 tried to be serious but just got cheesy with all the be one with the forest, path of the warrior blah blah. this game dosent take itself seriously and is better for it. cant reccomend enough!
  20. Jun 23, 2013
    9
    Far Cry 3: Blood Dragon is a very over the top game. It has absolutely nothing to do with Far Cry 3, but it doesn't matter... this game is still great. The weapons are amazing, the story and delivery of dialogue from Rex Power Colt is cheesy, with a 80's "futuristic" style. The game is very short though, it only took about 4 hours to beat... so I would suggest that people wait for it to go on sale before they get it if they're looking for something really long. Expand
  21. May 13, 2013
    10
    Great game, seriously, this generation needs more games like this.

    Yeah its a shooter, but the sense of humor gets you every time, and the music THAT.AWESOME.MUSIC
  22. May 2, 2013
    10
    this game is a straight up love letter to the 80s. Even though I was born in the early 90s i really really enjoyed everything this game had to offer from its 80s style low res cutscenes to the scanlines and neon lights of the openworld. Even the menus in game are oldschool stylized. Ubisoft did an incredible job on this game. You play as Rex power colt a badass mark IV commando who is tasked with saving the world, getting the girl, and firing off one liners like a chaingun. it is a total overhaul of the far cry 3 engine which feels the same as far cry 3 but different at the same time. the awesome healing animations, looting, openworld, animals to hunt, etc are all still here but they are totally different and very much well fit the feel of the game. oh its also funny too. i dont say this much about games but i was laughing pretty much all the while i was playing it. the cheesy oneliners colt says are hilarious even today. my favorite is the tutorial, which i wont spoil, but rex gets pretty pissed like most do during the tutorials. its pretty funny. most people didnt want this dlc/standalone. most people wanted a dlc of vaas, but im glad ubisoft made this. they put alot of heart into this and it shows, This game is a rare gem that we dont see much of these days and at its low price of $15 dollars with all this content is an absolute steal. And that dudes and dudettes is pretty cool. Expand
  23. May 4, 2013
    10
    GAME OF THE YEAR even better then the original FAR CRY 3 :D
    and if u saw the ending then i RLY hope its gona be Blood Dragon 2
  24. Jul 14, 2013
    10
    It might not have loads of serious story arcs and character development the great visual style the really good humour the 80s homages the gameplay the graphics has a great style the animals it is just SO MUCH FUN
  25. May 2, 2013
    9
    I'll start out by saying BD is absolutely fantastic. This game, which was initially thought to be an April Fool's joke, caught everyone off-guard when it was officially announced. In the midst of an era of straight-faced shooters, BD is one of the few to break the mold and offer a truly hilarious, off-the-wall, yet very atmospheric experience. Set in the near future, a dystopian 2007, the world is in ruins from a nuclear war and the fallout has turned everything into a bright neon color medley. Good thing too, I was tired of looking at gray cinder blocks and beige sand. BD's island sets the tone of the game perfectly with its plethora of cyber-soldiers, cyber-animals, and frikin' dragons that shoot frikin' laser beams from their frikin' heads. Now in terms of story, the game isn't breaking new ground and hits every trope along the way making it painfully predictable to those familiar with the genre and the era (which I know it was going for). That's ok though as the game plays off this with numerous references and cheesy-but-funny one-liners that make you interested in what the characters will say next. The gameplay isn't radically different from FC3's except now it's tuned to make Rex the badass feel like Rex the badasserer as he levels, instead of going from weak sauce to hot sauce a la Jason. The leveling system is now linear. The game chooses what you will get when you level up this time around instead of choosing from three different branches. It ain't what I would've done, but I can see why they did it for an XBLA (and generally much shorter game than FC3) release. I don't know how to critique music to be honest, but all I can say is that it's very 80s synth akin to the music in Mass Effect or a John Carpenter movie and every second of every track is an absolute delight to listen to. I've at times just sat on the main menu listening to that track over and over cause it's just that good.
    If you're looking for yet another shooter that takes itself way too seriously, just stay far away FC3BD. If you need some variety in your shooters, or could just do with a good laugh, give it a go. It's some of the best $15 you could spend for a game.
    On a side note, the 8-bit cutscenes do lose their charm later in the game but generally make no sense in the context of the game. The theme is like you're watching an 80s cartoon on VHS yet the game cutscene are video game style? Very inconsistent but it doesn't detract from the experience as a whole.
    Expand
  26. May 2, 2013
    10
    What can I say about this game. Friends through eternity, loyalty, honesty we'll stay together through think or thin. Were on top because we play to win, make you dreams come true..
  27. May 8, 2013
    10
    This game is a love letter to the action movies of the 80s and while there will be plenty of young people who won't understand or see the humour and references in it, I and my generation will and therefore I will forever be thankful for everyone at Ubisoft Montreal for developing this title and also for Ubisoft to decide to publish it. In this age of game-development issues, studios closing left and right and disney owning lucas it is very refreshing to see someone having the balls (or ovaries) to just go for it.
    We should all praise them for it even if some of us are too young to appreciate such a title.
    Expand
  28. May 4, 2013
    9
    This game is pretty damn AMAZING. I can't believe how a simple rehash of an open world game can still be stunning. Though I'm not from the 80s, I've watched a ton of 80s Action Movies from Arnold Schwarzenegger's Predator to Sylvester Stallone's Rambo series... Hell, I've even watched Terminator and Aliens. This game will make you feel like you're an 80s kind of action hero because of its:

    • It's Presentation, this game is probably has one of the best presentation of a 80s Action Movie like game.
    Packed funny One Liners in cinematics and while kicking cyborg ass ingame. Another thing is the
    cinematics, every single bit is shown in that 80s Arcade Game Style cinematic that anyone from the 80s
    who plays video games is gonna love.

    • The Weapons that are though few, they're still a lot of fun to use in many ways to kill Enemies in the game.

    • The Soundtrack, this one of the best parts about Blood Dragon. Really represents that 80s Action Flick with
    references of it sounding almost like the terminator's theme. Blood Dragon's soundtrack never lets up with
    it's 80s theme and it's a part of what makes this game amazing.

    All in all... You'll be feeling like 80s Cyborg Action Hero when playing Far Cry 3 Blood Dragon.
    The ONLY bad thing that I can say about this game is it's ending. I got this feeling the last part with the villain was rushed because nothing really happened but an epic cinematic. I feel the need of an epic fist fight with the villain especially with funny twist while in the cinematic.
    Though it kinda makes up a bit near the credits where in there's a possible sequel for this game.
    (AND GOD YES I WOULD KILL FOR A BLOOD DRAGON 2!) It kinda reminds me of that ending in Michael Jackson's Thriller Music Video... The only thing missing was that evil laugh.

    My Verdict for Far Cry 3 Blood Dragon is VERY SOLID 9/10. Get this game now...
    Even if you're not an 80s fan. You'll enjoy every bit of this game. for $15? Nothing can go wrong.

    "It's a Sgt.Rex Power Colt Guarantee!"
    Collapse
  29. May 6, 2013
    9
    Blood Dragon is fantastic. In some ways, it's even more immersive than FC3 just in the way the world is presented, even though it's stretching what reality would allow. The music, combat, atmosphere and voice acting from Michael Biehn all create a deeply immersive experience that kept me playing from dawn to dusk, and it absolutely deserves to be played for its bizarre combination of current-gen innovation and 80's nostalgia. Expand
  30. May 23, 2013
    9
    this game is epic. blood dragons weapons humor 8 bit cut scenes list could go forever this game is da bomb its little short but hay its stll better than re6
  31. May 2, 2013
    10
    The makers of Far Cry 3 have made an amazing spinoff/parody in this epic 80's scifi action packed thrill ride. Blood Dragon puts you in the shoes of Rex Power Cult voiced by Michael Biehn who played in hit 80's movies such as Aliens, Terminator and Navy Seals. The game is full of color and 80's humor and one liners. This game has to be the best arcade game so far in my opinion. The thing that really cought my attention was the 80's like soundtrack, which btw I loved so much that I picked it up off iTunes. The game is a MUST by for $15 bucks you Cannot I repeat Cannot go wrong. Expand
  32. May 2, 2013
    10
    If you like pop culture,fun, and have $15 then Buy this game.
    Style: 10
    Humor: hit and miss cheese
    Gameplay: 9
    Value: 10
    Smoke a joint and enjoy this throwback to when things were less serious.
  33. May 3, 2013
    9
    Its Far Cry 3 with dragons that shoot lazers from their eyes and a cyborg commando called Rex Power Colt on a mission to save the world.
    Everything is set up to make you feel like an action hero. Rex can take more damage than Jason Brody so a guns blazing approach works like a charm, your guns can be upgraded to seriously overpowered levels (flaming shotgun shells, exploding sniper
    bullets, lazer assault rifle...) and Rex just loves the cheesy one liners.
    Unless you put the difficulty up you won't have any problems at all, it can be completed in about 5-6 hours (including outpost liberation) and the final boss was non existent (although the final mission, though easy, is as good as it gets for making you feel like a walking god of destruction).
    If you like 80's action movies then this game is gold, its crazy, it has a sense of humor and lets the player be awesome.
    Don't forget that this game is currently £12, for its price there is no better shooter out there.
    Expand
  34. May 4, 2013
    9
    I have never played a game that has so many puns and jokes in it but still matches that with riveting gameplay and a classic 80's Sci-Fi storyline. This game has billions of references to 80's action and Sci-Fi movies. I personally think that FC3 Blood dragon is an infusion of the Far cry 3 engine with Halo graphics and artstyle turned up to 100. In my opinion this game is better than the original Far Cry 3 simply because it is more unique and exciting. The only problem i have with this game is that it doesn't have any multiplayer or a seperate co-op campaign like Far Cry 3 which is understandable since it is a downloadable game but i think they should make this into a full game with multiplayer and a seperate co-op campaign. Overall a very unique, exciting and well made game. Solid 9/10! Expand
  35. May 4, 2013
    10
    This game deserves a 10/10. Not because it is perfect, but because takes the far cry 3 experience and fundamentally changes it to be entertaining. DLC is mostly crap nowadays. Get this straight, this is DLC for Far Cry 3. It is great as DLC and it would make a good standalone 60 dollar title as well.
  36. May 4, 2013
    10
    I'm not sure why this game wasn't a DLC attached to Far Cry 3, but as a person that enjoyed Farcry 3 immensely, this game was a perfect 10 for me. The achievements are all off-line (which is important to me) and it's fun from start to finish. I'm not a cut scene lover, and the option to skip every cut scene is available. The leveling and unlocking system is fun and fast, and the only complaint I have is 'not long enough!' but for the money, it's a perfect game. Expand
  37. May 5, 2013
    10
    I have just finished this game. Took me about 6 hours to do most of the games stuff- including side missions. This was so fun. Some of the funniest and most entertaining moments I've had in a video video game for quite some time. So glad you don't need FarCry 3 proper, this has nothing to do with FC3 and that's a good thing. This game is to use proper 80's slang. The Voice acting in this game is outstanding- Biehn being awesome. The graphics are outstanding (360 version) and the gunplay is fun and immersive. For 15 bones this is quite the deal. Buy it. Play it. Love it. 10/10 Expand
  38. May 10, 2013
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A good game, but doesn't give you the same sweet experience as Far Cry 3. The time of game-play isn't very long and the cut-scenes kinda run quite slowly with me. But the price is cheap (€15,00) and the amount of irony is hilarious. The game-play works fantastic once again and the open world is very well designed. It's not as amazing as the original Far Cry 3 but the price compensates that and it gives Far Cry 3-players the chance to relive their experience playing the original game: a well deserved 9/10! Expand
  39. May 10, 2013
    9
    If you are looking to buy this game based on reviews let me make it simple: If you were born in the mid to late 80's...you won't be sorry you bought this game. Everything about this game is a call-back to the action flicks of yore, where big muscles, big action, and cheesy dialogue abounded.

    My only complaint of this game is that I want even more space to run around in and cause neon
    destruction. If they make more of Blood Dragon in the future...Day 1 purchase for sure. Expand
  40. May 18, 2013
    10
    Absolute must play for any fan of the genre! Best $15 iv'e spent on a downloadable title EVER! The gameplay and exploration we know and love from FC3, over the top arsenal, and incredible sound design make this one nostalgic romp too good to miss! BUY THIS GAME!!! (If you havent played FC3 this is a great oppurtunity to see if this is your kind of game)
  41. Jun 11, 2013
    10
    Far cry 3 blood dragon is a game that dosent take itself to seriously which is what gives it its charm. The game focuses on making laugh and see the many references in the game like the reloading animation for the shotgun it takes it from terminator and the pistol is from robo cop. The games flashy style and gameplay makes it fun to look at it unless you have a tendency to have epileptic sezuires than this game is great especially for its price. Its way of not giving a amazes me it takes it self as a joke we need for games like this one this game is buy i hope to see more of it in the future. The game gives you a story line and 15 bases to take over and the animals are still in place but with different textures and skin. The game goes down to one thing BUY IT Expand
  42. Jun 21, 2013
    9
    This expansion is first and foremost FUN AS HELL. They clearly weren't going for the hard hitting and deep story line that they went for with the original but who cares. The fact is even though I was to young to play games when they had those types of "just make it fun" attitudes so I loved the fact that they just seemed to think about how a hyper active 10 year old would make a game. "LAZORS, CYBORGS, DRAGONS, PEW PEW PEW." Sure the story isn't very long and the island isn't huge but the truth is your not buying a full priced game here so what do you expect.

    Personally my view is this:
    To all who have Far Cry 3 and like it enough buy blood dragon
    To all those who were thinking about buying the full game but didn't want to fork out the full cash, buy blood dragon
    Expand
  43. Jul 4, 2013
    9
    This is probably the best DLC ever produced for a videogame. It could be a game by itself! Amazing how they not only added loads of hours worth of good gameplay, but also created a unique setting with a unique story that makes it so much different than the original FC3. Unbelievable production value.
  44. Jul 9, 2013
    9
    If you are only playing this for 5 minutes you will love that game. Its funny, full of creative ideas and with a great old retro charm. A unique game for everybody who really enjoys computer games.
  45. Jul 20, 2013
    9
    This game is a $15 investment to relive the nostalgia we so desperately didn't want to relive. Blood Dragon captures the 80's perfectly and plays just as greatly as Far Cry 3 did. Though it was a bit short and there's not as much replay value after it's done as there was in FC3, it is still a hilarious little standalone expansion everyone should be getting.
  46. Oct 3, 2013
    9
    I feel safe saying this game is worth more than its 15$ price. The storyline is surprisingly deep, and the characters are memorable. The 80s cyborg style goes all out, but doesn't go over the top to affect the gameplay. My only complaint is how quickly I was able to beat it, but those hours were enjoyable. I hope Ubisoft works off of this idea, and makes a full-fledged retail game, with co-op.
  47. Dec 12, 2013
    9
    This game is pure, refined 80s awesomeness. I never even played the original Far Cry 3, but picked this game up on Xbox Live for $4. What a value! Hilarious dialogue, awesome game play, dragons with lasers coming out of their eyes. Plus the cheese-tastic cut scenes are just awesome. The main missions don't take very long to complete (and what an awesome finish to the main campaign), but now I want to go back to the world powered -up and blow up. I would give it a 10, but hell this ain't Red Dead Redemption (lacks depth). Highly recommended. Expand
  48. May 4, 2013
    0
    This game is pretty damn AMAZING. I can't believe how a simple rehash of an open world game can still be stunning. Though I'm not from the 80s, I've watched a ton of 80s Action Movies from Arnold Schwarzenegger's Predator to Sylvester Stallone's Rambo series... Hell, I've even watched Terminator and Aliens. This game will make you feel like you're an 80s kind of action hero because of its:

    • It's Presentation, this game is probably has one of the best presentation of a 80s Action Movie like game.
    Packed funny One Liners in cinematics and while kicking cyborg ass ingame. Another thing is the
    cinematics, every single bit is shown in that 80s Arcade Game Style cinematic that anyone from the 80s
    who plays video games is gonna love.

    • The Weapons that are though few, they're still a lot of fun to use in many ways to kill Enemies in the game.

    • The Soundtrack, this one of the best parts about Blood Dragon. Really represents that 80s Action Flick with
    references of it sounding almost like the terminator's theme. Blood Dragon's soundtrack never lets up with
    it's 80s theme and it's a part of what makes this game amazing.

    All in all... You'll be feeling like 80s Cyborg Action Hero when playing Far Cry 3 Blood Dragon.
    The ONLY bad thing that I can say about this game is it's ending. I got this feeling the last part with the villain was rushed because nothing really happened but an epic cinematic. I feel the need of an epic fist fight with the villain especially with funny twist while in the cinematic.
    Though it kinda makes up a bit near the credits where in there's a possible sequel for this game.
    (AND GOD YES I WOULD KILL FOR A BLOOD DRAGON 2!) It kinda reminds me of that ending in Michael Jackson's Thriller Music Video... The only thing missing was that evil laugh.

    My Verdict for Far Cry 3 Blood Dragon is VERY SOLID 9/10. Get this game now...
    Even if you're not an 80s fan. You'll enjoy every bit of this game. for $15? Nothing can go wrong.

    "It's a Sgt.Rex Power Colt Guarantee!"
    Collapse
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 51 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 38 out of 51
  2. Negative: 0 out of 51
  1. Jun 28, 2013
    80
    It's a meaty, gratifying dose of excess that refuses to pander to subtlety. [Issue#136, p.108]
  2. May 30, 2013
    81
    As if Far Cry 3 was developed by Ocean Software and starred The Terminator. [July 2013, p.76]
  3. May 22, 2013
    90
    Wholly entertaining, Blood Dragon chucks everything we didn't like about Far Cry 3 in the bin and cranks everything else we did like up to 11. Then adds lasers. Solid. [Issue #98, p.72]