User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 368 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 25, 2012
    10
    FIFA is amazing, the franchise made a massive leap with FIFA 11, this has improved incrementally with FIFA 12 and FIFA 13.

    FIFA 13 is the best sports game to date.
  2. Sep 30, 2012
    10
    People who say the game isn't different from FIFA 12 are idiots, it's got a different feel, more skill needed. The additions to gameplay and sub games are brilliant. Why would they want to change it massively when it was already great. It's addictive, smooth and sexy... like a drug I'm hooked already. My final friends who were hanging onto the past of PES have finally made the switch, now all the crew are on FIFA, and for me that speaks volumes. Expand
  3. Oct 2, 2012
    10
    This is the first time I play FIFA ever. It's a complete sports game, even more complete than the NBA2k series. People are **** about the stupidest things. It runs smooth to me. The most important aspect about the game is its replay value, I can't wait to play it again. Isn't that what's most important.
  4. Sep 25, 2012
    10
    Its the better soccer game. It has a lot of great features, like match day and 1st touch. Has a lot of teams, a lot of game modes online and offline. Its the best game of sport.
  5. Sep 26, 2012
    10
    I have only dabbled in FIFA for the last few years but decided to pick this year's copy up on release day and I am very happy that I did. The first thing I noticed about the game was the sheer number of game modes, players, teams and leagues. Wow! I played a little bit of the My Player mode and worked my way into the starting line-up for my team. I've always loved the My Player mode in games and FIFA's is excellent. I'm enjoying the FIFA Ultimate Team mode even more though. Collecting packs of cards (even if they are only digital) reminds me of collecting baseball cards in my youth and then using the cards that you have to build your team is a blast! Even with all of the varied game modes this game wouldn't shine like it does without the stellar game-play. Everything you do on the pitch feels totally organic and the flow of the game feels right. All in all FIFA 13 is one of the best, if not the best, sports game I have ever played. Well done EA. Expand
  6. Oct 3, 2012
    10
    I don't understand why this game has so many negative reviews, because it is awesome. There is no need to make big changes to the game every year, because unlike last PES games, FIFA is already great, why would you make profound changes to it? It just needs a little tweaking in some features. After playing FIFA 13 for a few days, I went to play FIFA 12 online against a friend of mine who hasn't got the new one yet, and guess what: FIFA 12 IS OFFICIALLY OBSOLETE!! Expand
  7. Dec 8, 2012
    10
    Most of the reviews here are just ridiculous. There is nothing wrong with the first touch feature or the amount of passes that miss or rebounds that occur. They are just fine and add to the experience. Football is not such a straight forward game. The people giving bad reviews are clearly just unskilled at the game or at the very least are looking for an arcade version instead of an at least somewhat realistic football experience.

    The game is beautiful and stacked with useful and or cool features. You just have to put a bit of effort to learn the game, you won't master it straight away (and this seems to annoy most of the reviewers here). But once you get the hang of it, you're in for the most true-to-life representation of a football game that has ever been seen on any platform outside of the actual pitch.
    Expand
  8. May 2, 2013
    10
    this game is wonderful to play if you are into football. the graphics are fantastic and it has an overall very smooth game play. i would recomend you buy this game and play it with your friends especially if you are a compettative player.
  9. Aug 6, 2013
    10
    SI TENEMOS QUE BUSCAR LA MEJOR SIMULACIÓN FUTBOLISTA EN VÍDEO JUEGOS, LA ENCONTRAMOS EN "FIFA", ES UNA GRAN SAGA CON GRAN MODALIDAD DE JUEGO ADEMAS DE SER MUY ENTRETENIDO.
  10. Oct 2, 2012
    9
    FIFA 13 feels smooth and quick, which makes a change from the last 2 outings which to me felt sluggish with pre-determined animations. This is of the best soccer games to date and if EA fixed the dreadful server issues, then I'd have given this a 10. Still worth a buy for the fans that eat, sleep and breathe soccer/football like myself.
  11. Sep 26, 2012
    9
    The changes to FIFA 12 were a ground breaking step forward in terms of realism in the world of football games. However these changes both enhanced and detracted from the enjoyment of a series I have played since the very first iteration of the game on the SEGA Megadrive. Offline I thoroughly enjoyed the game and felt the tactical defending really amped up the skill levels required to play the game, even if most games I seemed to play were akin to an Arsenal game from the early 90 Expand
  12. Nov 13, 2012
    9
    This is the Best Fifa yet, I loved the Fifa 12 and EA has prefectiones once more a very good game, the new first touch controls adds more of the rendomness situations that araise on a real game, a reboud on your defender legs that leads the other team to score a goal in your net, that pass that was not well received make the game feel more real and fluid, the impact engine has been improved as well, the old love season is free now, my only complaints is that the Creatin Center has not worked well for me I can't sync the PC Application with my game and I only wish this feature to be within the game, just like PES has been doing it for years, you can't simply go worng with Fifa is not just a roster update, even when I play always found a new animations or a wonderful play that I didn't expected, the besto soccer game but closely trailed by PES. Expand
  13. Aug 3, 2013
    9
    Desde que yo recuerdo el ultima juego de futbol que compre fue el FIFA 09, para mi fue el mejor por las horas de diversion que me dio. Ahora 4 años despues me consegui el FIFA 2013 y bueno me senti igual de comodo que con FIFA 09, que es lo mismo todos los años tienen razon pero si lo compras cada 2 o 3 años o te esperas como yo (4 años) veras que hay ligeras mejoras en los movimientos, en las colisiones de los jugadores, etc, en mi caso el juego es muy bueno y cumple principalmente con lo que busco "DIVERSION".... Expand
  14. Sep 27, 2012
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Fifa 13, is most definitely the best soccer game to date from EA. Graphically they is hardly any difference, except some new animations,the game feels faster and more fluid this year. The game has been improved technically very well over Fifa 12. Fifa 13 does not feel as scripted and previous incarnations. The arena is also improvement, with a vast array of mini games to improve your skill. SO far i'm really enjoying this years game. Must buy if your a fan of Football. Expand
  15. Oct 1, 2012
    9
    Probably the most complete football experience of all time. They have built on all they acheived in FIFA 12 and produced yet another magnificent game. First touch, match day live, injury updates scores from around the grounds all help create a real life atmosphere. There are a couple of niggling anoyances such as some times shots take to long and the player looks stupid kicking fresh air, or when the impact engine means you knock the player over in the box and give away a pen. Ultimate team is great and seasons is just as good. Expand
  16. Sep 30, 2012
    9
    An improvement over FIFA 12. Passing the ball and possession is much easier and players make better runs as well as getting into goal scoring positions. The AI still needs work as I have let in many goals due to my goalkeeping running out and missing an easy catch/punch and also I've missed many chances by my striker running into a defending then both of them falling over each other. There are many game modes, seasons is back and so is ultimate team and then there is career mode, be a pro and exhibition games where you can replay classic matches that have happened in the past week in the real world Collapse
  17. Sep 25, 2012
    9
    Normally I'm against having a new game out each year, and I think FIFA 12 wasn't a big enough change from FIFA 11, but this year I think that has been rectified and FIFA 13 is a solid game that feels more lifelike and more fun than any previous FIFA.
  18. Oct 2, 2012
    9
    When I played the demo I immediately told myself that I wouldn't buy the game, however temptation got the better of me and I haven't looked back since. EA has done it again with FIFA, the online play is excellent again and career mode is full of little tweaks which make it a better game.
  19. Oct 6, 2012
    9
    not a massive change but the game does feel a lot different, and those who think the game is bad, its not but the career mode is super fun, and the gameplay feels amazing , first touch control is a pain, but overall the game is very good
  20. Oct 8, 2012
    9
    An absolutely awesome game, favorite sports game for sure! Love the manager mode, best part. Only complaint is that the higher difficulties more make your players worse, than make their's better
  21. Oct 12, 2012
    9
    Não consigo entender o porquê de as pessoas negativarem tanto o FIFA 13. Todo anos eles mudam algo, e nesse não foi diferente. As pessoas não podem se deparar com algo novo sem reclamar! O "first touch" ficou incrível, fazendo a jogatina parecer cada vez mais real, frustrando provavelmente as pessoas que negativaram o jogo! No começo eu tive opiniões muito parecidas com essas das pessoas que negativaram, mas aí eu me acostumei com as novidades, e adorei! Para mim, o único problema do FIFA 13 é o árbitro. Muitas vezes ele marca faltas que não existiram e ainda por cima dá cartão. Além de não marcar faltas que claramente existiram! Mas fora isso, não tenho nada a reclamar. Aqueles "mini-games" também são uma ótima pedida! Enfim, para mim o FIFA 13 ainda continua sendo o melhor jogo de futebol dessa geração! Acho que as pessoas que negativaram deveriam ver o jogo com um olhar mais crítico, aposto que todas as pessoas que negativaram são frustradas pelo "first touch" ou sempre "apanham" quando jogam multiplayer ou offline. Novamente a EA fez um ótimo trabalho. E a narração em português ainda está um pouco pobre de conteúdo, mas mostra cada vez mais o olhar para o Brasil! Obrigado por mais este ótimo jogo, EA! Expand
  22. Oct 27, 2012
    9
    This game has gotten a lot of negative reviews, but personally I thought it was a great follow-up to '12. Graphics are a huge improvement and really makes playing the game a whole lot more enjoyable. The new first touch and other physics modifications have made the game feel much more realistic. I'd like to see a bit better AI as well as a change in the way difficulties are done; currently it feels like the higher the difficulty the worse your players are instead of making the other team's players better. I also really enjoyed the new national management as well as the Manager's Office for reviewing jobs and objectives. Obviously there is always room for improvement but I think it is a step in the right direction. Expand
  23. Nov 13, 2012
    9
    I'm not sure what all the griping is about. FIFA 13 is a big improvement over 12 -- especially in terms of the physics and pacing. For those of us who have actually PLAYED soccer in real life, FIFA 13 is definitely a more accurate representation of how a game. The ball abides by physics in a way that makes much more sense, the players are more fallible (yes, even Messi and Ronaldo -- sorry fanboys), the ways in which you can score a goal are more diverse, and the games are less likely to become formulaic, as in FIFA 12. The updated teams are also nice -- Bayern and Germany (both underrated in FIFA 12) are much better, and overrated teams (any English team, the England squad, Inter Milan) are all a more accurately ranked. I'm not a big fan of the music, or the absurd number of menu bars and options (I struggle to figure out what most of them even mean until I've selected them). There are good new features -- there's a practice mode (called Skill Games or something) that's more fun than it should be, much better Virtual Pro (so far), and a better Career Mode (see: World Cup). I find the online gameplay a more compelling reason to buy it than the extras, and as someone who spent way too long playing FIFA 12, I feel like this version is different enough to justify buying it. Expand
  24. Nov 17, 2012
    9
    A big improvement over Fifa 12. Gameplay is much more realistic and free-flowing.Its a blast playing the wide variety of game modes that Fifa has to offer. :)
  25. Dec 24, 2012
    9
    (Out of 100)
    game play: 90
    Graphics: 94
    Physics: 88
    Realism: 92
    Replay rate:99
    Overall: 93
    FIFA 13 does not change much from FIFA 12, but it polishes FIFA 12, from making players look better, making the game pace better, and even those little things like making stadium net color change count. most importantly FIFA 13 is fun
  26. Sep 30, 2012
    0
    An improvement over FIFA 12. Passing the ball and possession is much easier and players make better runs as well as getting into goal scoring positions. The AI still needs work as I have let in many goals due to my goalkeeping running out and missing an easy catch/punch and also I've missed many chances by my striker running into a defending then both of them falling over each other. There are many game modes, seasons is back and so is ultimate team and then there is career mode, be a pro and exhibition games where you can replay classic matches that have happened in the past week in the real world Collapse
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 48 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 48 out of 48
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 48
  3. Negative: 0 out of 48
  1. Jan 4, 2013
    90
    FIFA '13 provides some great AI, a fair challenge if you go for a difficulty beyond Amateur, and a lot of content if you're willing to delve into the various modes.
  2. Nov 14, 2012
    90
    The fluidity and speed of FIFA makes it pure joy to play, an area where it reigns supreme over its rival Pro Evo.
  3. Oct 18, 2012
    80
    This year's installment of FIFA has increasingly improved from its previous release.