Metascore
48

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 10
  2. Negative: 6 out of 10
  1. Oct 9, 2012
    45
    Even if you can accept the simplicity, some of the basic mechanics don't work properly, bringing down the whole thing several notches. If you're looking for a game that is devoid of a technical learning curve, grab the demo and see if this fits the bill. Combat and pro wrestling aficionados would be better served with any other wrestling title that's offered on the system.
  2. Jan 13, 2013
    20
    Flat, featureless, and simplistic, it is devoid of any redeeming qualities found elsewhere such as replay value or fun. What could have been a cool, cartoon-y version of a classic franchise is but a wasted shell of its former self.
  3. Official Xbox Magazine UK
    Nov 16, 2012
    40
    About as basic as a wrestling game can get. [Dec 2012, p.101]
  4. Sep 26, 2012
    40
    I enjoyed it in spurts, but there's just too much wrong here to hold your attention for long. As amusing as it can be, it's really just a janky wrestling game with avatars stapled on for maximum stupidity.
  5. Sep 26, 2012
    40
    Although the game says "Fire Pro Wrestling" in the text, this isn't anything like it. All the franchises's past references are gone, replaced by a family-friendly, cookie-cutter party theme that barely stands on a weak, overly simplistic fighting engine. At the very least, if you're looking for something a young child will enjoy, it's an inexpensive purchase at 400 Microsoft Points. If you're an older wrestling fan, don't even bother.
  6. Oct 1, 2012
    30
    Unless you're desperate for some mindless local multiplayer and attach an unhealthy sentiment to the Fire Pro brand, you can leave this one in the locker room.
User Score
3.4

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 15
  2. Negative: 11 out of 15
  1. Oct 10, 2012
    2
    Total disappointment. Idea to bring this game to Xbox 360 was interesting... but Microsoft, of course, shove us an Avatars and we have to useTotal disappointment. Idea to bring this game to Xbox 360 was interesting... but Microsoft, of course, shove us an Avatars and we have to use them. No creation of your own character, bad gameplay, not so great sound effects and most importantly, this is one of the worst Wrestling games since this with Hulk Hogan and those created by LJN for NES and SNES. 2/10. Full Review »
  2. Feb 19, 2017
    0
    As a huge fan of the Fire Pro series I wasn't just disappointed but also insulted by the idea of Microsoft taking the name of one a belovedAs a huge fan of the Fire Pro series I wasn't just disappointed but also insulted by the idea of Microsoft taking the name of one a beloved gaming franchise and slapping it on to a terrible Avatar game. The only comparison i can make that even comes close to describing the reality of what's been done here is that It's like A company buying the rights to the Batman Arkham franchise and relabeling all the old copies of Superman64 just to make a quick nauseating buck at the expense of poor unsuspecting Fans.This is a terrible game please don't waste any of your hard earned money on it. If you really enjoy Fire Pro games or wrestling games in general You can pick up a GameBoy Advance or PS2 dirt cheap and get a copy of the Real Fire Pro games on them. There are also a ton of Fire Pro Roms out there (even a few with English translations patched in) to keep you busy till we get a Real Follow up to the best 2D Pro Wrestling game series ever made.

    Huge Spoilers Below!!!!!!!

    --This game sucks don't buy it.
    Full Review »
  3. Nov 28, 2015
    0
    This Game ruined my life, this game should have been never made at all, it is just a torture to play, its fun to be a wrestler but this gameThis Game ruined my life, this game should have been never made at all, it is just a torture to play, its fun to be a wrestler but this game will wouldn't just make you cringe but it will make you rage quit. Full Review »