User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 353 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 40 out of 353

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 21, 2010
    9
    This game is very awsome!The only thing that bothers me is that they seem to have made this in a hurry.It's like a very shiny version of forza 1.They have added additions and things but with such a great game like Forza 1 they didn't have to come out with this so fast just to show there idea's and the 360 power.Gran turismo takes around 5 years in between making there games because theyThis game is very awsome!The only thing that bothers me is that they seem to have made this in a hurry.It's like a very shiny version of forza 1.They have added additions and things but with such a great game like Forza 1 they didn't have to come out with this so fast just to show there idea's and the 360 power.Gran turismo takes around 5 years in between making there games because they make a great product that will last that long even though there games are very boring.Forza company is a million times better but they don't have to rush and make a game every 2 years.To me 5 is to long also,I would say every 3-4 years because Forza is something special and it has replay value beyond that and it doesn't get boring.But I have to knock a point off because of that.Forza 3 is amazing and all but a perfect game.The original Forza was all but a perfect game in 2005, but for Forza 2 I have to give it a 9. Expand
  2. Aug 13, 2010
    9
    This is a good game, but it's tricky. The cars can be difficult to handle which can lead to some very annoying moments!!!! But it is good, the graphics are great, it's fun to customise your car (and to smash it up!!), and it does come reccomended.
  3. Nov 27, 2012
    10
    This was the first racing game I have ever played - and was it a treat!! Hours of my life were killed playing this game - and I don't regret it for even a second. I've tried other racing games since I first played this one - and none compare to this one (at least on the Xbox 360). You have to invest some serious time into this game (and tuning the car properly has a serious learningThis was the first racing game I have ever played - and was it a treat!! Hours of my life were killed playing this game - and I don't regret it for even a second. I've tried other racing games since I first played this one - and none compare to this one (at least on the Xbox 360). You have to invest some serious time into this game (and tuning the car properly has a serious learning curve) - but the overall experience is just pure joy. One of the best 360 games EVER!! Expand
  4. Nov 3, 2010
    9
    Very underrated, and very cheap. I loved this game back in the day. It has really good visuals and a awesome customize car set up. I really did enjoy this forza game this is definitely one of my favorite racing game. The only thing wrong is that you cant drift as good as forza 3. But I like this game better than the 3rd one. It just has something really awesome about it. Must Buy. I wouldVery underrated, and very cheap. I loved this game back in the day. It has really good visuals and a awesome customize car set up. I really did enjoy this forza game this is definitely one of my favorite racing game. The only thing wrong is that you cant drift as good as forza 3. But I like this game better than the 3rd one. It just has something really awesome about it. Must Buy. I would rate this as a 9.2. Expand
  5. Nov 27, 2010
    9
    After playing GT5 reciently, I came to the conclusion that Forza 3 has become the one to beat. The people at Turn 10 do everything better, its like they had GT5 on a dart board in their offices. I have to say, that at first I took this game for granted, but after playing every other car sim on the market, this is the one to own. If you like realistic physics, car models, and sounds, thisAfter playing GT5 reciently, I came to the conclusion that Forza 3 has become the one to beat. The people at Turn 10 do everything better, its like they had GT5 on a dart board in their offices. I have to say, that at first I took this game for granted, but after playing every other car sim on the market, this is the one to own. If you like realistic physics, car models, and sounds, this is a must own!!!! Expand
  6. Mar 18, 2011
    9
    This was my favorite racing sim before FM3 came out. Lacking single players, but multiplayer and customization were king. This game was better than any GT before GT5.
  7. Jun 8, 2011
    9
    All right, Forza Motorsport 2 is the best Forza Motorsport game so far. Forza Motorsport 3 doesn't stack up to Forza 2, the only problem is that you have to do the same tracks over and over, and it gets boring. But other than that, this still gets a 9 out of 10.
  8. Dec 7, 2011
    10
    It's got to be a THE benchmark for any non-arcadish racing game. For 2007, this game was all you could ever want from a racing game. Realistic, endless customisation and not over-saturated number of events like in Forza 3. Multiplayer is good too. What does suck is the highly outdated graphics. The graphics for the cars are more like 2004 than 2007. When I first played this game I simplyIt's got to be a THE benchmark for any non-arcadish racing game. For 2007, this game was all you could ever want from a racing game. Realistic, endless customisation and not over-saturated number of events like in Forza 3. Multiplayer is good too. What does suck is the highly outdated graphics. The graphics for the cars are more like 2004 than 2007. When I first played this game I simply could not believe the amount of conetent. Precision tuning and easy-to-understand painting. There's no piece of art that can't be recreated on Forza 2. You can literally make any design with ease. The tuning includes explanations and you can save set-ups. The auction house allows you to buy and sell cars. The multiplayer lets you choose everything- especially the restrictions, such as the power limit, wight limit, car class, tuning setup, upgrades etc. Although the only thing in the career is just circuits with different cars, the arcade mode has pre-set challenges. You are given the car, the track and time to beat. With a wide variety of cars- everything from Rabbit GTi and Toyota 2000GT to the Hennessey Dodge Viper and Chrysler ME Four-Twelve. The tracks are impressive too. The only issue is that the cars are often just the same car copied and pasted but with different sponsor logos. Other than that, they all feel different to drive. The difficulty is wide-ranging too. Having never played a simulator or a console racing game before this, I was able to jump on and pick up playing with no assists. So it's user-friendly and you do get rewarded with more XP and money for playing on a harder difficulty. This game does everything well, and even if there's something you don't like, the complete package as a whole is almost perfect for its time of release. Expand
  9. Jan 18, 2014
    9
    I have spent a stupid number of hours playing this game, which says it all for it's gameplay and graphics, the amount of cars is massive and the game only misses out on a 10 by not having enough tracks but saying that there were enough to entertain me for years and I only picked up Forza 3 recently because it was £3. What more can be said it's a racing/driving simulator and it works betterI have spent a stupid number of hours playing this game, which says it all for it's gameplay and graphics, the amount of cars is massive and the game only misses out on a 10 by not having enough tracks but saying that there were enough to entertain me for years and I only picked up Forza 3 recently because it was £3. What more can be said it's a racing/driving simulator and it works better than others on the market. Expand
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 66 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 66 out of 66
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 66
  3. Negative: 0 out of 66
  1. The rather functional-at-best visuals aside, Forza 2 excels in a way no other racing game has managed this generation. If losing yourself in a vast world of excellent handling and top notch realistic racing is something you crave from videogame racing (and admittedly, this sort of thing isn’t to everyone’s taste), ensure you get hold of Forza 2 as soon as you can - it’ll keep you occupied for months.
  2. Dangerously addictive and loads of fun, Forza Motorsport 2 has what it takes under the hood to satisfy both car junkies and general gamers alike.
  3. Forza 2 delivers on nearly every aspect you'd want in a Forza sequel. It drives incredibly, it's wonderfully presented, and it's rich with modes and features.