Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 56 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 85 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: GoldenEye 007: Reloaded is an innovative and contemporary take on the legendary James Bond adventure.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 56
  2. Negative: 0 out of 56
  1. Nov 2, 2011
    94
    I suspect this will be one of the first titles to take a price drop, so if this time of the year is really punishing your wallet, you might want to wait, but for those who never got to play GoldenEye on the N64 or even last year on the Wii, you can now finally experience a bit of gaming history, freshly wrapped in a next-gen package that is so challenging, so fun, and so addicting, you might have trouble deciding what to play when all those holiday titles start stacking up.
  2. Nov 1, 2011
    85
    Addictive multiplayer will keep you coming back for more, especially with all the different ways to play. Single player has its moments, but some rough edges (invisible walls and less-than-stellar AI) make the whole package suffer.
  3. Nov 9, 2011
    80
    GoldenEye 007: Reloaded is a shooter very focused on stealth that manages to carve out its market share with interesting gameplay.
  4. Nov 5, 2011
    75
    Much of what it made it great hasn't changed, but the minor extras and improved visuals come at the price of online frustration and gunplay that's undeniably dumbed-down.
  5. Nov 8, 2011
    70
    With its moments of intense and fast paced action Goldeneye 007: Reloaded proves to be a well crafted FPS, incapable however of competing with many of the most recent shooters, both in single and multiplayer. In another age or time this could have been a blast, but with BF3 and MW3 out there, it's hard to believe anyone would want to spend their money here.
  6. Eurocom's recycled but robust offering might have been worth it if Battlefield 3 and Modern Warfare 3 weren't stealing the limelight this Christmas. Golden Eye Reloaded is fun, but fails to square up to the FPS big boys.
  7. Nov 21, 2011
    50
    The old school game design along with the empty servers that cripple the online experience, make the latest addition to the Bond franchise one of the weakest we've ever seen.

See all 56 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 36
  2. Negative: 14 out of 36
  1. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    This game is addictive! Controls are smooth, storyline is compelling, and the replay value is high (I find myself replaying missions right after completion just to see if I can complete all objectives). I found the difficulties to be just right, with a player experienced in shooters able to play on the 007 difficulty pretty easily. Overall, the game is just fun, and easy to jump into right away. Collapse
  2. Nov 6, 2011
    9
    This game is really fun i like the single player a lot and the multiplayer is alright, king of laggy thought but the singleplayer is pretty great and the controls are smooth and responsive the graphics are alright andthe story is great Expand
  3. Nov 2, 2011
    8
    The multiplayer is great. I does have its problems with the glitchy player movement, which almost ruins it sometimes. I thought I had a bad internet connection at first. It is the COD engine so I don't understand why they could not fix this. The enemy players don't run they kind of glitch/skip along at times. Somehow it does not ruin the multiplayer experience. Not only does it take me back to N64 days but it also feels at time like the first Modern Warfare Expand
  4. Jan 2, 2013
    6
    An older game given the call of duty treatment. The good is its Goldeneye. The bad news is it has been put into the modern game level of intelligence, there is none. The graphics are better but this does not change the fact the AI system is very touchy and dumb. Several times I took note of how many steps it took guards to notice my gunshots as I found one step can be the difference between you taking out a target and the rest of the nearby soldiers (presumably telepathically) finding out where you are, the same goes for someone seeing you, one look and without opening his mouth or hitting an alarm a guard says "oh criminey here's a bad guy" and all of his are invited. On top of this issue there is also the call of duty style don't worry hide in a corner and your flesh will magically push the bullets out and mend itself leaving not so much as a scar mentality. Thank god they left in the option of having the original Goldeneye "bullet proof vests might help" frame of mind which actually makes the game a challenge.

    Speaking of the difficulty apart from a few moments of having to retry the same part over again a few times, while challenging the game play with a semi thought out plan was all but too easy. While health will not regenerate on classic 007 mode you can still take enough hits to charge a shotgun mp5 blazing and come out with barely a scratch.

    Overall fun to play, but if I wanted a game with a 90's AI system id play the damn original.
    Expand
  5. Nov 28, 2013
    4
    Yet another "Bond" adventure from Eurocom, the same idiots that brought you Beijing 2008 and other terrible "games", It's an absolute CoD clone, which claims to be the next big game, just because you have "Goldeneye 007" slapped on the cover, doesn't mean it's going to sell out every time it's placed on the shelves of every store imaginable. It's also has a broken stealth feature, which doesn't act realistically, and Bond was all about the stealth Expand
  6. Dec 26, 2011
    2
    I asked for this for Christmas and was so excited to play it thinking it was like the old N64 game. Much to my surprise it resembles nothing like the old version except for a handful of non effective features. I also haven't even played the multiplayer yet because there is no one online to play. I suggest people to buy the N64 game rather than waste their money on this awful "remake". Expand
  7. Nov 2, 2011
    0
    This is a fantastic game. However, it pales in comparison to the original Goldeneye on Nintendo 64. This game features Daniel Craig, who is a far worse James Bond than Pierce Brosnan. The shooting mechanics are great, but they obviously are far behind most modern day shooters like Call of Duty and Battlefield. I would highly recommend this game to people who want a quick taste of nostalgia, but that is about it. Expand

See all 36 User Reviews