Hole in the Wall Xbox 360

Metascore
47

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 15
  2. Negative: 6 out of 15
  1. Aug 24, 2011
    56
    If you're a fan of the show and would like to experience it in your living room then, by all means, pick this up. You won't be disappointed.
  2. Sep 8, 2011
    60
    Hole in the Wall is filled with flaws and becomes quite boring if you play it in long sessions. As a party game in shorter sessions, it's really fun to play and reminds me of a modern version for the classic family game Twister.
  3. Sep 9, 2011
    60
    A strange kind of game that simulates -through the use of Kinect- the famous TV Show by the same name. Ideal only for spending some fun for a few minutes with your friends.
  4. Aug 24, 2011
    60
    Despite these issues, my family had fun playing Hole in the Wall. We'd laugh at some of our silly poses and would bump into each other to hurriedly get in position when playing as a team. While not even close to being the family favorite (a spot currently held by a Fruit Ninja Kinect), a fun Kinect game in this price range is a hard bargain to pass up.
  5. 60
    If you've gathered up a bunch of friends and you're all staring mindlessly at a Kinect-equipped flatscreen, you'll easily be able to squeeze out a few hours of fun and laughs with Hole in the Wall. But not much more than that.
  6. Aug 24, 2011
    55
    It seems like a great fit for the Kinect, but Hole in the Wall doesn't quite line up.
  7. Aug 24, 2011
    60
    Hole In The Wall will lack any real longevity past completing the the main Show mode and getting a good score on the Quick Survival, but for the short time that will be spent with it it offers up a fun experience and is another feather in the XBLA cap.
  8. Aug 25, 2011
    50
    If you want to introduce a few friends to the wonders of Kinect and you've already had drinks (21 and older only, kids!), Hole in the Wall might net you a few laughs. But after the initial fun wears off -- and it will wear off quickly -- there's almost nothing left to enjoy.
  9. Oct 4, 2011
    60
    Hole in the Wall is both fun and short. It's initially amusing to see players try to go through ridiculous shapes, but it is a novelty that wears off quickly if you plan to play it for long periods of time (instead of in the advised short bursts).
User Score
3.6

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 7 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Negative: 3 out of 5
  1. Jun 3, 2013
    0
    The concept of hole in the wall is simple. Your on a platform, moving towards a wall with a hole in it that you need to get into the correctThe concept of hole in the wall is simple. Your on a platform, moving towards a wall with a hole in it that you need to get into the correct shape to pass through. Sounds simple?? It would be if the Kinect would actually get your shape. Also you have to be in the correct spot on the floor. This would be fine if you had a huge playing space but it just does not work. The concept would be good but in reality the game is just broken. You honestly cannot get through any walls let alone a levels worth.
    Hopefully the new Kinect may actually allow this to be playable (Oh wait the old Arcade games do not transfer.... FAIL)
    Full Review »
  2. Jan 12, 2013
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click full review link to view. i literally hate this game. i makes me wanna throw something at the tv... it cannot pick up your motion for anything it take about thirty minutes and it gets boring when it does work. I sugest no one to get this game unless you like to get mad and hit something, Full Review »
  3. Jun 20, 2012
    6
    It's an alright game, in a way it's what you expect from it, but it's surely not an inch more than that. The game gets more fun when you'reIt's an alright game, in a way it's what you expect from it, but it's surely not an inch more than that. The game gets more fun when you're drunk and/or with friends. A major flaw in the game are the shapes themselves, I couldn't fit in most 'standing-up' positions (I stand a bit over 6 foot 2) which had me bending my back in a fashion which the gamemakers surely did not intend. Full Review »