Ice Age: Continental Drift - Arctic Games Xbox 360

Metascore
43

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 8
  2. Negative: 5 out of 8
Buy On
  1. 60
    Continental Drift has the markings of a great family game, but we couldn't help but feel like it overestimates what the human body + Kinect can currently control. Only the most devoted players will enjoy mastering this game for the sake of doing so.
  2. Official Xbox Magazine UK
    Sep 15, 2012
    50
    An average party game regurgitation. Not at this price. [Oct 2012, p.101]
  3. Games Master UK
    Aug 24, 2012
    50
    There's no denying that it has enough tournament action to keep easily pleased fans happy. [Oct 2012, p.92]
User Score
5.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 6 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 3
  2. Negative: 1 out of 3
  1. Mar 28, 2015
    6
    Ice Age 4 Continental Drift Arctic Games
    A mini game of mingames
    Ice Age 4 is a mini game inception Just a small collection of 10 mini
    Ice Age 4 Continental Drift Arctic Games
    A mini game of mingames
    Ice Age 4 is a mini game inception
    Just a small collection of 10 mini games
    There is a story mode and tournament mode and a free play mode
    Free play mode as guessed, you can play any game freely and go for its highscore. Tournament mode is a multiplayer mode where you take on your friend and as expected this is the best section of the game assuming you are buying this game to play with someone else, because if you aren’t there is no fun to be had here
    Story mode has cutscenes of a back and forth between the pirate team and the herd team, which both are an option to choose before the story starts
    The story just takes you through all of the games and only lasts about 20 minutes.
    The mini games can be played with analog or 6 axis controls, I personally found the analog to be more responsive.
    The 10 mini games are all varied and I found them to be very enjoyable and not too long or too short
    Some of course more boring than others.
    The real fun as said earlier is playing with a friend, co op is only local, so if you don’t have anyone to dedicate 20 minutes of their time with you, there is no point in picking this one up.
    To the parents, the game is very simple and your children will have a mildly fun time playing with you or sibling, but there are much better party games out there.
    This one doesn’t come cheap even in the used market, so save your money and think more Nintendo.
    For what it is,
    A party game 6/10
    Overall: 5.5/10
    Full Review »
  2. Jan 23, 2013
    0
    This game is ruined. NO Activision you betrayed the gaming world with this really bad and awful game! I wasted $30 with a terrible game.This game is ruined. NO Activision you betrayed the gaming world with this really bad and awful game! I wasted $30 with a terrible game. Abandon the game world or just destroy these game copies. Full Review »
  3. Sep 3, 2012
    7
    This game is basically winter-games (some older of you might remember it from the C64) in an Ice Age 4 setting with the characters from theThis game is basically winter-games (some older of you might remember it from the C64) in an Ice Age 4 setting with the characters from the movie. All of the disciplines are pretty funny, some more and others less. The mini-games are understandable for small kids of around 4-5 years as long as you help them reading the text in the instructions i.e. My daughter (almost 4 years old) loves Ice Age so we bought this game. All together it's pretty funny. Don't expect anything overwhelming though. Full Review »