User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 366 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 33 out of 366
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 17, 2013
    9
    It's very, very good! I'm more a fan of the Mortal Kombat series, and a stronger Marvel fan than a DC fan. BUT Injustice does DC justice *bad pun, sorry*. Fantastic visuals, excellent sound, great roster line up (I'm a bit sad there's no Power Girl *DLC, DLC, DLC*) great story (although I'm sure die hard fans will moan.) Not to mention Injustice has probably got the nicest learning curveIt's very, very good! I'm more a fan of the Mortal Kombat series, and a stronger Marvel fan than a DC fan. BUT Injustice does DC justice *bad pun, sorry*. Fantastic visuals, excellent sound, great roster line up (I'm a bit sad there's no Power Girl *DLC, DLC, DLC*) great story (although I'm sure die hard fans will moan.) Not to mention Injustice has probably got the nicest learning curve of any fighting I have ever played. I haven't touched the Multiplayer and online aspects yet, but so far I am greatly impressed.

    Like I said I am a bigger fan of MK so when I say this game is better than the Mortal Kombat reboot, that's saying something! If you have to own a fighting game, then make it this one!

    Side Note: -
    DLC characters I would want to see eventually:
    - Powergirl
    - Supergirl
    - Darkseid
    - Zatanna
    Expand
  2. Feb 13, 2016
    9
    If you were burned by the disaster that was: Mortal Kombat vs DC Universe, then Injustice Gods Among Us should make you feel better. Netherealm has done a fantastic job with this game. The fighting is VERY different than in MK9, which is a good thing, no one was asking for a Mortal Kombat game with DC slapped onto it. The story is OK, but pretty fun to play through. The characters are veryIf you were burned by the disaster that was: Mortal Kombat vs DC Universe, then Injustice Gods Among Us should make you feel better. Netherealm has done a fantastic job with this game. The fighting is VERY different than in MK9, which is a good thing, no one was asking for a Mortal Kombat game with DC slapped onto it. The story is OK, but pretty fun to play through. The characters are very fun to play as and balanced. Buy this game if you are a DC or Mortal Kombat fan, you will not regret it. Expand
  3. Mar 14, 2016
    9
    This is one of the best super hero games of all time. It has a good storyline, amazing gameplay, and fun mutiplayer. Playing as the dc super heros and villians is a blast.
  4. Dec 26, 2013
    9
    Injustice: Gods Among Us is a great fighter for all players. Whether casual or hardcore, this game appeals to a wide audience. The combat can be simple, or full of depth if you'd like. Plus, the DC characters are a lot of fun to play with.
  5. Apr 23, 2013
    8
    Quite an impressive game to say the least. The idea of DC characters fighting other DC characters looked awesome and WB and Nether realm performed well. The gameplay is great, the story is just ok, and the graphics are good, but not as good as I had originally thought. This game met, but did not beat my expectations.
  6. Jun 22, 2013
    8
    The whole game I felt like I was playing an animation of the Justice League, which is really cool because I loved the animation, the look cartoonish combos individual characters, the voice acting, and especially the story make this game a game difente the rest of your style and one of the most fun, but not all flowers, sometimes when you're playing a character gets weaker throughThe whole game I felt like I was playing an animation of the Justice League, which is really cool because I loved the animation, the look cartoonish combos individual characters, the voice acting, and especially the story make this game a game difente the rest of your style and one of the most fun, but not all flowers, sometimes when you're playing a character gets weaker through repetitive or monotonous, but fortunately only played 3 or 4 fights with them, and returned to the best-known heroes, the graphs also leave a bit to be desired, but in the end are satisfattórios, but these points can be set aside because after all this is a result to celebrate both for fans of fighting games as addicted to comics. Expand
  7. Dec 31, 2016
    9
    Injustice: Gods Among Us é um dos melhores jogos baseado em Hq de super heroi ja feito, um game que pega elementos do Mortal Kombat, com uma ótima historia, que tem a premissa do que aconteceria se o Superman virasse um ditador, o jogo tem uma excelente quantidade personagens, temos o Superman, Batman, Mulher-Maravilha, Lanterna Verde, Flash, Aquaman, Lex Luthor, Coringa, Arlequina e etc,Injustice: Gods Among Us é um dos melhores jogos baseado em Hq de super heroi ja feito, um game que pega elementos do Mortal Kombat, com uma ótima historia, que tem a premissa do que aconteceria se o Superman virasse um ditador, o jogo tem uma excelente quantidade personagens, temos o Superman, Batman, Mulher-Maravilha, Lanterna Verde, Flash, Aquaman, Lex Luthor, Coringa, Arlequina e etc, e cada um tem sua qualidade, destaque para o Aquaman que é muito apelao, o grafico é bonito, e o enredo é muito bom, na minha opnião Injustice so perde para Batman Arkham Knight e City em questao de melhores jogos baseado em hq de super-heroi. Nota 9.4 Expand
  8. Apr 20, 2013
    8
    Gods among us its a good game, but honestly it does feel somehow as same as MK! the game basic mechanism is just as same as MK, the changes and additional features are mostly into the parts where you perform special moves and stuff but the rest of the game feels pretty much as same as MK, the story is really good though and i really appreciate the story in this game as i did for MK. but iGods among us its a good game, but honestly it does feel somehow as same as MK! the game basic mechanism is just as same as MK, the changes and additional features are mostly into the parts where you perform special moves and stuff but the rest of the game feels pretty much as same as MK, the story is really good though and i really appreciate the story in this game as i did for MK. but i guess the gameplay needed more depth into it, i still like Mortal kombat way much more than this, but this is a very good game Expand
  9. Apr 17, 2013
    10
    INJUSTICE is one of the best fighting games ever! The team at Netherealms really outdid themselves with this one, there are so many cool concepts and systems that really help innovate and refine the fighting genre. I could go on but the Battles in this game feel and play epically and the online will keep you playing for a very long time.

    My favourite character is Superman. Can't wait to
    INJUSTICE is one of the best fighting games ever! The team at Netherealms really outdid themselves with this one, there are so many cool concepts and systems that really help innovate and refine the fighting genre. I could go on but the Battles in this game feel and play epically and the online will keep you playing for a very long time.

    My favourite character is Superman. Can't wait to throw down with Lobo once his DLC comes out!
    Expand
  10. Apr 21, 2013
    8
    Injustice: Gods Among Us is a game which I actually pre-ordered and picked up for release date. The game, in my opinion really could have been the cream of the crop if it ironed some wrinkles before release. For example, the control stick and directional pad are extremely inaccurate and can throw combos in the trash, which can really get frustrating when you are extremely precise with yourInjustice: Gods Among Us is a game which I actually pre-ordered and picked up for release date. The game, in my opinion really could have been the cream of the crop if it ironed some wrinkles before release. For example, the control stick and directional pad are extremely inaccurate and can throw combos in the trash, which can really get frustrating when you are extremely precise with your directions and unintended movements arise. On the menus the control stick is way too sensitive and frequently presses the wrong selection, wasting time. The graphics look very last generation at times (especially during cutscenes), but at other times they are actually pretty good. The story mode isn't too difficult to complete, but has decent length and really is an amazing, action-packed story that feels like it could be a comic book; so no complaint there. With all this flaws, it is time to talk about where Injustice shines. Everything sounds great from the score to the effects. The controls are smooth and make special moves simple to pick up. The new ideas are fresh and are welcome, like the Super Moves, which are very powerful plays that show you a cutscene of your player hitting the other opponent in an extreme manner. This and the Level Transitions (knocks your opponent to other arena in another extreme manner) were hilarious to watch the first couple times. These aren't the first times I have seen these ideas, but it is the first time I have seen them done the way they were and they gave the game it's charm. Besides the Story Mode, Injustice also has Battles, S.T.A.R. Labs, Single Fight, Training, and Local & Online Multiplayer. The Battles were just like an arcade mode, and contained a range of super easy to nearly impossible arcades. The S.T.A.R. Labs were basically like a challenge series where you did a mission that was unique and attempted to earned Stars for it. It is fun to go into, but it certainly is a challenge! The Single Fight simply is just one custom-made fight. Training is good for beginners and really does help. The Multiplayer is nothing special. There is 1vs1, KOTH (King of the Hill), and Survivor. 1vs1 one is just a fight. KOTH and Survivor are just about the same and you just wait in about a ten minute line to fight one guy. Its pretty underwhelming. Every characters is unique and finding the right one for your tastes is enjoyable (I liked to use Lex Luthor because he is strong, large, and fast!). I enjoyed the backgrounds and the characters were done decently enough, although it would have been nice if they transformed them a little more as a extra costume or something instead of extra costumes that make no sense. The Red Sun pack is not worth it, but that is taken out of consideration for this review. Overall, a great fighting game that could really have been something special that it was hyped to be, but sadly; only great, not perfect. Expand
  11. Apr 18, 2013
    8
    Even though the story is simple and some of the fights are contrived, Injustice: Gods Among Us has enough content and fan service to keep you entertained for several hours.
  12. Apr 17, 2013
    8
    Injustice is a game that will appeal to most fans of the genre but not all. The core essentials of a fighter are down, the button combos are solid, the power moves are fantastic. What Injustice accomplishes is making a fighter with tons of depth, but keeping the core mechanics simple enough for new comers, and fun enough for veterans of the genre. With that the selection of DC charactersInjustice is a game that will appeal to most fans of the genre but not all. The core essentials of a fighter are down, the button combos are solid, the power moves are fantastic. What Injustice accomplishes is making a fighter with tons of depth, but keeping the core mechanics simple enough for new comers, and fun enough for veterans of the genre. With that the selection of DC characters is great, and surprising the plot works well, it's nothing groundbreaking, it's thoroughly interesting and strings you along for the sum of it's parts. With that there are a few other single player modes; the classic battle mode progressing through about 11 characters, and objective missions. The multiplayer is good fun and doesn't require an online pass which while an odd sideline, is fantastic to hear from someone that lives with friends that also want to give it a try. To round out the positives, the characters look right, there's a pretty decent and often impressive voice cast, and environments are interact-able and nice. The only thing that halts Injustice from getting a higher score, is that it isn't anything we haven't seen before in a fighter and graphically it can be great to sub par. Those two gripes don't stop Injustice from being a terrific game that I'll be playing for awhile. If you're a DC fan, you'll love this game. Expand
  13. Feb 21, 2016
    8
    A fun fighting game with a great story by the creators of Mortal Kombat,although it's not as gory or bloody as Mortal Kombat it's has a decent online community not including the Deathstroke spammers,a big roster that can keep you busy trying to master all the characters,a simple arcade mode where you get a neat little ending for each character,a single fight mode where you can fight a A.IA fun fighting game with a great story by the creators of Mortal Kombat,although it's not as gory or bloody as Mortal Kombat it's has a decent online community not including the Deathstroke spammers,a big roster that can keep you busy trying to master all the characters,a simple arcade mode where you get a neat little ending for each character,a single fight mode where you can fight a A.I 1 on 1 choosing the character they want to play as vs a character of the players choosing which was severely missing in Mortal Kombat 9. But the story mode is what makes this game shine and makes me very excited for the squeal with a civil war between a power hungry evil superman vs a underground rebellious batman,I won't spoil any thing but it's pretty sweet but unfortunately short. Which brings me to the cons I only have 3 problems with this game and they are the short story,the fighting can feel stiff and the online can be very lagy. Other than that it's a great game and you should buy if you're a DC fan or a fighting game fan. Expand
  14. May 29, 2014
    10
    As one of the(if not the most) fighting fans out there i just loved this game,it has got every thing that i want:Beautiful graphics? Check, Great characters? Check, And finally: easy to learn hard to master controls? Check. There is an immerse soundtrack that really makes you wanna fight. And i personally think that every character is equal in this game. The story is very original, i don'tAs one of the(if not the most) fighting fans out there i just loved this game,it has got every thing that i want:Beautiful graphics? Check, Great characters? Check, And finally: easy to learn hard to master controls? Check. There is an immerse soundtrack that really makes you wanna fight. And i personally think that every character is equal in this game. The story is very original, i don't want to spoil it down here for you but you will be shocked by the way NetherRealm Studios treated superman. Expand
  15. Jun 8, 2013
    9
    Wonderful story and characters. Nothing to complain about. It's not revolutionary, but it's a perfection among the already-know current video-game fight systems. Buy it. You'll be happy. I guarantee. This is a game to be played for a long time with your friends!
  16. Nov 8, 2013
    8
    Do I really need to give a valid reason to BUY THIS GAME!? Well the story is breathtaking, the action is amazing, and the character frame animations are AAA quality!!! What's not to love. Another fighting game of the year! I just wished they added just a few more DC characters in here. Oh well... there is always MUGEN. Anyway....BUY IT TODAY!!!! Worth the $60!!! BUT....I lost some respectDo I really need to give a valid reason to BUY THIS GAME!? Well the story is breathtaking, the action is amazing, and the character frame animations are AAA quality!!! What's not to love. Another fighting game of the year! I just wished they added just a few more DC characters in here. Oh well... there is always MUGEN. Anyway....BUY IT TODAY!!!! Worth the $60!!! BUT....I lost some respect from Netherrealm studios when they decided to give us an ULTIMATE EDITION OF THE GAME??? Plus the game is lacking in basic modes and the constant dlc gouging for costumes! This game was a little disappointing because a lot fan requests for characters to be in the game WERE NEVER met. The game needed more than five dlc characters and characters SHOULD NEVER COST $5 EACH! It's fighting game of the year quality but much needed to be done with this game. Expand
  17. Sep 14, 2013
    9
    Bought it for the Xbox 360. The game is amazing. I love these kinds of fighting games. I love those graphics, scenery. Mainly the characters. Those power effects were all well defined. It's like playing a massive 3D fighting game. I mostly love to play Batman in this game.
  18. Oct 21, 2017
    9
    Injustice is a great super hero game and beat 'em up. The amount of characters is awesome and the recreation of famous locations from the comics is really cool. The story is great as well and you really end up seeing Superman's side.
  19. Aug 4, 2013
    9
    Having played and loved the 2011 Mortal Kombat reboot, my expectations were already high for Injustice. Though I had mixed feelings about Mortal Kombat vs. DC Universe, I was still hopeful for Injustice. I was not disappointed. Having some of DC Comics' heroes and villains fighting each other has never been so much fun. The graphics are on par with the MK reboot, and the selection ofHaving played and loved the 2011 Mortal Kombat reboot, my expectations were already high for Injustice. Though I had mixed feelings about Mortal Kombat vs. DC Universe, I was still hopeful for Injustice. I was not disappointed. Having some of DC Comics' heroes and villains fighting each other has never been so much fun. The graphics are on par with the MK reboot, and the selection of characters are diverse. The controls are among the best I've encountered in a fighting game. Special moves and combos are easy to pull off and each character's super move is satisfying, though it would be nice if they had more than one. The story's really engaging, and there's plenty of content to unlock, everything from costumes to concept art. STAR Labs add different challenges akin to MK's Challenge Tower. Even arcade mode has variety with different ladders that do everything from limit super moves to have you fight the entire fighting roster with one life bar. In all, Injustice is one of the best fighting games I've played in this generation. Then again, I expected no less from the people who brought us Mortal Kombat. Expand
  20. Mar 23, 2016
    9
    Very accessible to new people and deep enough for fighting game fans. I love everything about this game. The story is great, the gameplay is great, destructible environments, each fighter has his/her own super and special ability, stage transitions, online is decent, not perfect when it comes to lag, but very good overall. Has lots of stuff to do in challenge mode and the cast is great.Very accessible to new people and deep enough for fighting game fans. I love everything about this game. The story is great, the gameplay is great, destructible environments, each fighter has his/her own super and special ability, stage transitions, online is decent, not perfect when it comes to lag, but very good overall. Has lots of stuff to do in challenge mode and the cast is great. Overall a very successful and fun new franchise. Expand
  21. Apr 16, 2013
    10
    I am a casual fighter gamer, and picky about games. The tutorial has been very helpful. Graphics are fantastic, controls are great. Although I never could get the hang of several fighting games (including Mortal Kombat), Injustice collects the best aspects of the genre, and definitely aims for a wide audience. One minor nit: I wish the tutorial would demo the moves so you'd know what itI am a casual fighter gamer, and picky about games. The tutorial has been very helpful. Graphics are fantastic, controls are great. Although I never could get the hang of several fighting games (including Mortal Kombat), Injustice collects the best aspects of the genre, and definitely aims for a wide audience. One minor nit: I wish the tutorial would demo the moves so you'd know what it looked like when correctly executed (ala Soul Calibur). Expand
  22. May 4, 2013
    8
    Injustice: Gods Among Us is a way of Netherrealm Studios' developers make money before launch a new Mortal Kombat, showing a game very similar but with own game-play. The plot of Injustice isn't very original, I saw a Justice League Unlimited episode with same plot, just changing the characters: Lois to Flash and Joker to Luthor, but yes, is a good game. The list of characters is veryInjustice: Gods Among Us is a way of Netherrealm Studios' developers make money before launch a new Mortal Kombat, showing a game very similar but with own game-play. The plot of Injustice isn't very original, I saw a Justice League Unlimited episode with same plot, just changing the characters: Lois to Flash and Joker to Luthor, but yes, is a good game. The list of characters is very strong, and the design of each fighter is very good, but the combos and special attacks make them unbalanced. The scenario interactivity is one of aspects that surprised me. In the end, if you want to buy Injustice, buy; if you want to spend less money in a game, wait a while and buy the complete version; if you like DC universe and fighting genre, this game was made for you.
    CAUTION: don't think you are good in MK you'll succeed in Injustice, both are very similar, but are different games.
    Expand
  23. May 9, 2013
    10
    Injustice gods among us, is one awesome fighting game. I never have been a fighting game fan. I played mortal kombat and street fighter, even marvel versus capcom and enjoyed them allot,but after awhile I got bored with those titles and traded them in for other games to keep me busy. However the same cannot be said about injustice,this game is a masterpiece when it comes down to fightingInjustice gods among us, is one awesome fighting game. I never have been a fighting game fan. I played mortal kombat and street fighter, even marvel versus capcom and enjoyed them allot,but after awhile I got bored with those titles and traded them in for other games to keep me busy. However the same cannot be said about injustice,this game is a masterpiece when it comes down to fighting games. I'm a huge DC Comics fan so seeing all my favorite characters go at it in amazing fights and great environments is a dream come true for any DC Comics fan. Great graphics and controls are here as well as a great story.the fighter roster is awesome as well. Allot of unlocks, and concept art is worth every second in game.the multiplayer does have its problems but those will be fixed soon and aren't game breaking.this is my top fighting game ever made.thanks DC Comics and Nether Realm studios for an amazing game that will stay in my game library for a looooong time. Expand
  24. Aug 17, 2016
    9
    Do you like Mortal Kombat? Do you like DC super heroes and villains? Well you just found a game that suits you needs. Because why not be Harley Quinn beating up Aquaman. I loved this game and my ex fiance loved it so much she stole it when we broke up.
  25. Jul 12, 2013
    8
    Story mode is pretty good, it keeps you entertained. Unique and polished fighting mechanics, tons of extra content, king of the hill online and move sets from the characters feel appropriate and accurate. The only thing wrong with it is the lack of tutorial for newbies.
  26. Apr 20, 2013
    8
    While this game doesn't offer any groundbreaking stuff this game is a solid good buy specially for fighting game fans. One again Ed Boon has done a great job with this one.
  27. May 4, 2013
    8
    I just want to say that i don't really like fighting games but i'm a huge DC fan so i have decided to give this game a try and I am happy that i did. This game offers you a great story with beautiful CGI cinematics and a decent DC roster with one of our favourties DC characters. As i said i'm not a huge fan of fighting games so i can't really talk about different mechanics in the game butI just want to say that i don't really like fighting games but i'm a huge DC fan so i have decided to give this game a try and I am happy that i did. This game offers you a great story with beautiful CGI cinematics and a decent DC roster with one of our favourties DC characters. As i said i'm not a huge fan of fighting games so i can't really talk about different mechanics in the game but the fighting feels solid and to be honest this is what you could expect from the great company that NetherRealm is but the game also has some cons, for ex. in the story mode there are couple stupid mini games that you have to complete but thankfully there is only 5 of them(or more i can't remember) and i can't really think of other problems in the game. Overall, If you a fan of fighting games, DC Universe or you enjoyed legendary Mortal Kombat you should really give it a try. As i said at the beggining i'm not a fan of the genre so i can't really talk about the multiplayer but for what i've played i have to say, it feels good and also unlike marvel vs capcom 3, they added a spectator mode which is good. I would reccommend this game for any fan of the genre and also for any dc fans but to be honest I would reccommend it to anybody:) Expand
  28. TSW
    Dec 30, 2014
    8
    first buy the ultimate edition cause you get scorpion from Mortal Kombat. ok this is actually quite good. Nice mechanics depending who you play as, awesome and flashy combat and finally a great diversity on fighters I highly recommend this film
  29. Aug 9, 2013
    9
    I really like this game I played the mortal kombat which in my option is a good game there is 1 big flaw that I have with the game it is very low on gameplay in the story it only clocks in at about 5 hours but still I think the game is very fantastic and it is superb on every level except for the campaign go out and buy it.
  30. Apr 16, 2013
    10
    Absolutely incredible. A worthy fighter from the creators of Mortal Kombat and filled with fan service. Great visuals for a fighting game, except in a couple of cutscenes the textures might be a little lackluster. Graphics don't make a fighting game, the gameplay does and does it deliver? Sure does. Every character has a personality of their own and require quite some time to master. BigAbsolutely incredible. A worthy fighter from the creators of Mortal Kombat and filled with fan service. Great visuals for a fighting game, except in a couple of cutscenes the textures might be a little lackluster. Graphics don't make a fighting game, the gameplay does and does it deliver? Sure does. Every character has a personality of their own and require quite some time to master. Big dudes like Bane feel like, well big dudes. They're slow and have a good weight to them. This of course is balanced by powerful attacks and special moves. The characters are very well detailed. The costumes are a mix of Comic books and Animated shows. There's so much to touch on but i really need to get back to play the game. If you're a DC comic book/Animated fan or a fighting game fan this game is a must buy. Kudos to the guys a Netherrealm and WB for giving us this amazing brawler. Expand
Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 63 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 56 out of 63
  2. Negative: 0 out of 63
  1. Jun 17, 2013
    80
    If you’re not into your comic books then a lot of the games appeal might be lost, but for fans of the genre and DC, this is a match made in heaven.
  2. Jun 9, 2013
    80
    A great fighting game, even if you aren't familiar with the characters of the DC Universe. The cut-scenes look terrible compared to the actual fights, but the fluid animations make up for this minor complaint. The online system is solid, and you really feel like a superhero when you pull of a great combo.
  3. X-ONE Magazine UK
    May 22, 2013
    70
    Great presentation and a wealth of content make up for technical shortcomings. [Issue#98, p.74]