User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 106 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 33 out of 106
  2. Negative: 19 out of 106
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 4, 2010
    7
    Better than anticipated, however, it looses it's appeal quickly. Makes a decent party game.

    Calibration issues? Kinect works alright out of the box, but come on Critics. You have to calibrate Kinect just as you would a printer. Please the Calibration [smiley face] card before you write a review. After you calibrate the Kinect it is extraordinarily precise.
  2. Oct 29, 2012
    7
    It seems as if Kinect Adventures is included with Kinect to showcase the capabilities of the device rather than provide any substantial gaming experience. It
  3. Nov 9, 2010
    7
    As a pack in, this game isn't too bad. I feel they could have fit more mini-game types on the disc but the ones they have are entertaining and frantic. Fun little quirks like animating trophies with your movement and voice, having your picture taken during gameplay, and the overall upbeat atmosphere the game creates makes this title a decent party game. Is it worth fifty bucks? No. Is itAs a pack in, this game isn't too bad. I feel they could have fit more mini-game types on the disc but the ones they have are entertaining and frantic. Fun little quirks like animating trophies with your movement and voice, having your picture taken during gameplay, and the overall upbeat atmosphere the game creates makes this title a decent party game. Is it worth fifty bucks? No. Is it worth your time? I'd say yes. Expand
  4. Nov 20, 2010
    7
    really fun and gets you use to kinect but there isn't enough variety and you'll probably be picking up another kinect title quickly. There isn't much variety in this game for game modes BUT what is here is actually pretty fun. If its either going down a river, covering the cracks in ur tank, ther games are fun. Problem with this game is there just isn't enough to the package, but what isreally fun and gets you use to kinect but there isn't enough variety and you'll probably be picking up another kinect title quickly. There isn't much variety in this game for game modes BUT what is here is actually pretty fun. If its either going down a river, covering the cracks in ur tank, ther games are fun. Problem with this game is there just isn't enough to the package, but what is there is definately great for a start. Expand
  5. May 31, 2011
    7
    After a few months I finally decided to give in and buy Kinect, mainly because it was £79.99 with 3 months gold free. I'm a casual / hardcore gamer so this might affect my review, you decide that.

    Kinect adventures ships with every Kinect device so this was basically Microsoft's rip off of Wii Sports. Firstly this is a full solid game but lacks re playability unless you play
    After a few months I finally decided to give in and buy Kinect, mainly because it was £79.99 with 3 months gold free. I'm a casual / hardcore gamer so this might affect my review, you decide that.

    Kinect adventures ships with every Kinect device so this was basically Microsoft's rip off of Wii Sports.

    Firstly this is a full solid game but lacks re playability unless you play with friends or family but don't get me wrong its a great idea to include a game with a device like this as it gets you wanting more!

    Kinect adventures is 5 Games each has different modes but that's about it, nothing too special but at the end of the day it's free so what do you expect?

    The online multiplayer is a good addition to the core game and adds a small extra but not enough to make this game anything other than a ' Launch Title'

    So Kinect Adventures 5 / 10 Online Mode 7/10
    Expand
  6. Oct 27, 2011
    6
    We had to slog it out to finish this game. It felt more like a chore than a game, but the shining strong-point is the rafting. That, in my opinion, is totally worth playing. It is an easy achievement grab, and if you look to your right you can buy this game for $1.50. If you bought a Kinect recently you may not of had this bundled with it, so go ahead and buy it. The rafting is worthWe had to slog it out to finish this game. It felt more like a chore than a game, but the shining strong-point is the rafting. That, in my opinion, is totally worth playing. It is an easy achievement grab, and if you look to your right you can buy this game for $1.50. If you bought a Kinect recently you may not of had this bundled with it, so go ahead and buy it. The rafting is worth a buck fitty. Expand
  7. Nov 8, 2011
    5
    It has a few mini-games that are somewhat enjoyable for a little while, but it is too simplistic and the game gets boring rather quickly. There are much better Kinect games than this game.
  8. Jan 20, 2012
    7
    I liked it. Its fun to play ,even more so when playing with a friend, and it gives you a good workout as well. The one bad thing about it is that it doesnt have a lot of games to play and its boring playing the same game over and over again. Besides that, Its totally worth owning.
  9. Jun 3, 2012
    7
    Its a guilty pleasure for people of all ages. Anybody young and old will enjoy this game. No doubt one of the best games for the Kinect. Perfect mini-games to play, which technically count as exercise. Anyone with a Kinect should get it.
  10. Jan 6, 2014
    5
    Fraco e a mecânica falha constantemente
  11. Mar 17, 2013
    7
    This is a OK minigame, obviously nothing I would put over my main games (EG Halo 4, Skyrim). Graphics could need a little work and glitches almost produce a humorous effect. It's not just in the game, but in the device itself. But, to the game. The game modes are appealing and give easy Achievement Points, almost to a point where it's plain boring (Received 10 or so credits for playingThis is a OK minigame, obviously nothing I would put over my main games (EG Halo 4, Skyrim). Graphics could need a little work and glitches almost produce a humorous effect. It's not just in the game, but in the device itself. But, to the game. The game modes are appealing and give easy Achievement Points, almost to a point where it's plain boring (Received 10 or so credits for playing with 2 players). It's not a serious dedication game, just something to whip out during a party when small talk fails Expand
  12. Jul 27, 2014
    5
    When I bought the Kinect, this game came with a discount so I bought it to test the Kinect, expecting good things. I was disappointed.The game has a weird variety of only 5 missions, such as preventing a underwater box from leaking.LAME.The only worthwhile activity was rafting with two players. I could easily complete all activities on an intermediate setting in less than an hour. Not muchWhen I bought the Kinect, this game came with a discount so I bought it to test the Kinect, expecting good things. I was disappointed.The game has a weird variety of only 5 missions, such as preventing a underwater box from leaking.LAME.The only worthwhile activity was rafting with two players. I could easily complete all activities on an intermediate setting in less than an hour. Not much for exercising. However, I like the snapshots. I recommend this game for little heavy-set games who like to take pictures of themselves and need to get off the couch. Expand
  13. Feb 1, 2015
    7
    Pretty fun game. You can't play it for ages otherwise it just gets boring but it's better than other Kinect games. The graphics are pretty decent and the activities are quite fun as well. Not too bad.
Metascore
61

Mixed or average reviews - based on 45 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 45
  2. Negative: 5 out of 45
  1. Jan 2, 2011
    70
    While undoubtedly fun, Kinect Adventures does have a tendency to become tiresome due to the lack of variety in each game type.
  2. Games Master UK
    Dec 29, 2010
    70
    At least it won't stink your shelves out. [Jan 2011]
  3. Xbox World 360 Magazine UK
    Dec 28, 2010
    52
    A whole lot of average. [Feb 2011, p.105]