User Score
6.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 95 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 54 out of 95
  2. Negative: 18 out of 95

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 1, 2015
    7
    Pretty fun game. You can't play it for ages otherwise it just gets boring but it's better than other Kinect games. The graphics are pretty decent and the activities are quite fun as well. Not too bad.
  2. Aug 29, 2014
    4
    This game is not good at all. It is a game I got free with my Xbox 360. It gets very boring after 5 mins and it is a waste of time. If you are thinking about BUYING the game it won't be a good idea it'll just be a waste of your money.
  3. Jul 27, 2014
    5
    When I bought the Kinect, this game came with a discount so I bought it to test the Kinect, expecting good things. I was disappointed.The game has a weird variety of only 5 missions, such as preventing a underwater box from leaking.LAME.The only worthwhile activity was rafting with two players. I could easily complete all activities on an intermediate setting in less than an hour. Not muchWhen I bought the Kinect, this game came with a discount so I bought it to test the Kinect, expecting good things. I was disappointed.The game has a weird variety of only 5 missions, such as preventing a underwater box from leaking.LAME.The only worthwhile activity was rafting with two players. I could easily complete all activities on an intermediate setting in less than an hour. Not much for exercising. However, I like the snapshots. I recommend this game for little heavy-set games who like to take pictures of themselves and need to get off the couch. Expand
  4. Jul 14, 2014
    10
    A fun party game to play with your friends or family. It was my first game for my 360, and I only played it once, as I was in a rush to get a game that worked with a controller, but I had a lot of fun with it. Play it with a friend.
  5. Jul 6, 2014
    0
    Kinect is absolute rubbish. The motion is off, unresponsive, and just plain bad. The game is too hard because of the bad motion controls and just isn't fun. I also don't like Xbox very much.
  6. Jan 6, 2014
    5
    Fraco e a mecânica falha constantemente
  7. Mar 17, 2013
    7
    This is a OK minigame, obviously nothing I would put over my main games (EG Halo 4, Skyrim). Graphics could need a little work and glitches almost produce a humorous effect. It's not just in the game, but in the device itself. But, to the game. The game modes are appealing and give easy Achievement Points, almost to a point where it's plain boring (Received 10 or so credits for playingThis is a OK minigame, obviously nothing I would put over my main games (EG Halo 4, Skyrim). Graphics could need a little work and glitches almost produce a humorous effect. It's not just in the game, but in the device itself. But, to the game. The game modes are appealing and give easy Achievement Points, almost to a point where it's plain boring (Received 10 or so credits for playing with 2 players). It's not a serious dedication game, just something to whip out during a party when small talk fails Expand
  8. Oct 29, 2012
    7
    It seems as if Kinect Adventures is included with Kinect to showcase the capabilities of the device rather than provide any substantial gaming experience. It
  9. Jun 3, 2012
    7
    Its a guilty pleasure for people of all ages. Anybody young and old will enjoy this game. No doubt one of the best games for the Kinect. Perfect mini-games to play, which technically count as exercise. Anyone with a Kinect should get it.
  10. Apr 2, 2012
    9
    lots of fun! my daughter and myself play for hours and it is fantastice excerscise! Great into. to the world of Kinect! A traditional sports game (skiing, volleyball?) would have been cool as well...Ther "River Rapids" is amazing!
  11. Jan 20, 2012
    7
    I liked it. Its fun to play ,even more so when playing with a friend, and it gives you a good workout as well. The one bad thing about it is that it doesnt have a lot of games to play and its boring playing the same game over and over again. Besides that, Its totally worth owning.
  12. Nov 8, 2011
    5
    It has a few mini-games that are somewhat enjoyable for a little while, but it is too simplistic and the game gets boring rather quickly. There are much better Kinect games than this game.
  13. Oct 27, 2011
    6
    We had to slog it out to finish this game. It felt more like a chore than a game, but the shining strong-point is the rafting. That, in my opinion, is totally worth playing. It is an easy achievement grab, and if you look to your right you can buy this game for $1.50. If you bought a Kinect recently you may not of had this bundled with it, so go ahead and buy it. The rafting is worthWe had to slog it out to finish this game. It felt more like a chore than a game, but the shining strong-point is the rafting. That, in my opinion, is totally worth playing. It is an easy achievement grab, and if you look to your right you can buy this game for $1.50. If you bought a Kinect recently you may not of had this bundled with it, so go ahead and buy it. The rafting is worth a buck fitty. Expand
  14. Jul 18, 2011
    8
    At first I thought it would be a terrible experience, but then I actually found out the games included are very fun and the sensor is much more accurate than I expected!
  15. Jun 11, 2011
    8
    First when I heard of Kinect, I thought it was a joke. But then I got it for myself and this was the game that came with Kinect. I was impressed with the motion-sense controls. They were good, but sometimes, Kinect just lost me. The graphics are awesome! I don't like that you look like a Lego human or something. Yes, but XBOX Live Avatars look like this. There are five minigames, butFirst when I heard of Kinect, I thought it was a joke. But then I got it for myself and this was the game that came with Kinect. I was impressed with the motion-sense controls. They were good, but sometimes, Kinect just lost me. The graphics are awesome! I don't like that you look like a Lego human or something. Yes, but XBOX Live Avatars look like this. There are five minigames, but that's not enough. Fortunately, they got several modes and levels. This game is fun for several hours, but you play it longer for achievements. And, the game is MUCH more fun with your friends. If this game would not come with Kinect, then I would suggest a different game, but you get it in the bundle! Yes!

    Graphics: They are good 8/10 because of Lego humans
    Sound: 8/10 A bit of music
    Gameplay: Alone 5/10, with friends 10/10
    Story: There's an adventure mode 7/10, but it's not very long.

    So this game gets and 8!
    Expand
  16. May 31, 2011
    7
    After a few months I finally decided to give in and buy Kinect, mainly because it was £79.99 with 3 months gold free. I'm a casual / hardcore gamer so this might affect my review, you decide that.

    Kinect adventures ships with every Kinect device so this was basically Microsoft's rip off of Wii Sports. Firstly this is a full solid game but lacks re playability unless you play
    After a few months I finally decided to give in and buy Kinect, mainly because it was £79.99 with 3 months gold free. I'm a casual / hardcore gamer so this might affect my review, you decide that.

    Kinect adventures ships with every Kinect device so this was basically Microsoft's rip off of Wii Sports.

    Firstly this is a full solid game but lacks re playability unless you play with friends or family but don't get me wrong its a great idea to include a game with a device like this as it gets you wanting more!

    Kinect adventures is 5 Games each has different modes but that's about it, nothing too special but at the end of the day it's free so what do you expect?

    The online multiplayer is a good addition to the core game and adds a small extra but not enough to make this game anything other than a ' Launch Title'

    So Kinect Adventures 5 / 10 Online Mode 7/10
    Expand
  17. Jan 22, 2011
    8
    The game is free, that scores it a few points before it even hits the tray. The game helps you acclimate to the Kinect, and lets you have a little fun while you do it. Reflex Ridge can even give you a quick & light cardio workout at harder levels. The rafting game is fun too, but not too responsive. 20,000 leaks is good for cheesy photos and that's about it. Rally Ball is like dodge ballThe game is free, that scores it a few points before it even hits the tray. The game helps you acclimate to the Kinect, and lets you have a little fun while you do it. Reflex Ridge can even give you a quick & light cardio workout at harder levels. The rafting game is fun too, but not too responsive. 20,000 leaks is good for cheesy photos and that's about it. Rally Ball is like dodge ball and is fun because you are never really the target. ;) Space Pop is useless, but you can avoid it as much as possible and just pretend it isn't there. This wasn't meant to be an all time hit, just an opening foray into the device. In that respect it delivers pretty well. Expand
  18. Dec 26, 2010
    8
    i think this game is quite good, not amazing, but pretty good, and at the end of the day, it's free!!!
  19. Dec 2, 2010
    8
    My 5 year old is in love with Kinect ... he's been jumping for hours - only problem is with the space required- you need huge rooms ! i'd say 3 meters by 3 meter at least in front of the Kinect which we do not have so we are really struggling to play with more than 1player
    However is GREAT and make you shake your body in winter
  20. Nov 26, 2010
    1
    This kinect thing really is poor. i wish i had saved my money on this broken piece of rubbish.

    it doesnt work anywhere near as well as i had expected!

    im selling the 360 and buying a ps3 i want to play GT5!
  21. Nov 20, 2010
    7
    really fun and gets you use to kinect but there isn't enough variety and you'll probably be picking up another kinect title quickly. There isn't much variety in this game for game modes BUT what is here is actually pretty fun. If its either going down a river, covering the cracks in ur tank, ther games are fun. Problem with this game is there just isn't enough to the package, but what isreally fun and gets you use to kinect but there isn't enough variety and you'll probably be picking up another kinect title quickly. There isn't much variety in this game for game modes BUT what is here is actually pretty fun. If its either going down a river, covering the cracks in ur tank, ther games are fun. Problem with this game is there just isn't enough to the package, but what is there is definately great for a start. Expand
  22. Nov 11, 2010
    8
    It would be nice if people were required to actually own a Kinect before reviewing this game-but oh well. I do own one, and Kinect Adventures works really well with it. Of the 5 different components 3 are excellent, 2 are decent, but not amazing. But what you're really getting here is a new way to play games. It's exceptionally fun. Don't compare this to Halo or COD, because that's not theIt would be nice if people were required to actually own a Kinect before reviewing this game-but oh well. I do own one, and Kinect Adventures works really well with it. Of the 5 different components 3 are excellent, 2 are decent, but not amazing. But what you're really getting here is a new way to play games. It's exceptionally fun. Don't compare this to Halo or COD, because that's not the experience they're selling. My rating is based on fun, not on is it better than a traditional game/shooter. It's as good as any console pack-in title since Mario. Expand
  23. Nov 9, 2010
    7
    As a pack in, this game isn't too bad. I feel they could have fit more mini-game types on the disc but the ones they have are entertaining and frantic. Fun little quirks like animating trophies with your movement and voice, having your picture taken during gameplay, and the overall upbeat atmosphere the game creates makes this title a decent party game. Is it worth fifty bucks? No. Is itAs a pack in, this game isn't too bad. I feel they could have fit more mini-game types on the disc but the ones they have are entertaining and frantic. Fun little quirks like animating trophies with your movement and voice, having your picture taken during gameplay, and the overall upbeat atmosphere the game creates makes this title a decent party game. Is it worth fifty bucks? No. Is it worth your time? I'd say yes. Expand
  24. Nov 8, 2010
    8
    I remember going to the Seattle Pacific Science Center as a kid and playing a green screen goalie game that they called virtual reality and thought it was the future. Here is it Rally Ball is here, plus four other games, I have only played three of the five games so far and am hyped up about the game and think it is very fun. My kids will not let me play anymore, they are not complainingI remember going to the Seattle Pacific Science Center as a kid and playing a green screen goalie game that they called virtual reality and thought it was the future. Here is it Rally Ball is here, plus four other games, I have only played three of the five games so far and am hyped up about the game and think it is very fun. My kids will not let me play anymore, they are not complaining that we do not have any other games and have been playing it for two days straight. It has some lag but that does not really matter when you are having so much fun. It is fun looking at the picture it takes and my kids love recording sound and movement to the characters in adventure mode. You have to play it to understand the fun and it is extremely fun for kids but still really fun and amazing for adults. Expand
  25. Nov 7, 2010
    9
    A fun little game that shows the potential for Kinect games in the future. It has slight issues with calibration, and it can get boring after awhile, and the obstacle game is tricky to play with two people. The best feature that it holds is that a second player can join in whenever and leave whenever. It's not meant to be played over and over again, but it can make as a good workout.A fun little game that shows the potential for Kinect games in the future. It has slight issues with calibration, and it can get boring after awhile, and the obstacle game is tricky to play with two people. The best feature that it holds is that a second player can join in whenever and leave whenever. It's not meant to be played over and over again, but it can make as a good workout. Overall it's worth a play or two. Expand
  26. Nov 5, 2010
    10
    I thought it would be the kind of game you try once and then run to buy new games. While it doesn't have a long lasting appeal it's the kind of game I'll play once in a while especially to show my friends how to use Kinect. River Rapids and Reflex Ridge are the best included games.
  27. Nov 4, 2010
    7
    Better than anticipated, however, it looses it's appeal quickly. Makes a decent party game.

    Calibration issues? Kinect works alright out of the box, but come on Critics. You have to calibrate Kinect just as you would a printer. Please the Calibration [smiley face] card before you write a review. After you calibrate the Kinect it is extraordinarily precise.
  28. Nov 26, 2010
    0
    This kinect thing really is poor. i wish i had saved my money on this broken piece of rubbish.

    it doesnt work anywhere near as well as i had expected!

    im selling the 360 and buying a ps3 i want to play GT5!
Metascore
61

Mixed or average reviews - based on 45 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 45
  2. Negative: 5 out of 45
  1. Jan 2, 2011
    70
    While undoubtedly fun, Kinect Adventures does have a tendency to become tiresome due to the lack of variety in each game type.
  2. Dec 29, 2010
    70
    At least it won't stink your shelves out. [Jan 2011]
  3. A whole lot of average. [Feb 2011, p.105]