User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 29 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 29
  2. Negative: 3 out of 29

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 23, 2012
    8
    This Kingdoms of Amalur have now a very nice DLC, with almost 900Mb, and a great content for 800MS Points: it includes a entire new island, with new scenarios, with a new main quest (alone itself has about 4 hours), many side-quests, many news weapons to be find, and a new house, Gravehal Keep with many more upgrades than the usual homes in the Retail game. Another proof that Amalur has aThis Kingdoms of Amalur have now a very nice DLC, with almost 900Mb, and a great content for 800MS Points: it includes a entire new island, with new scenarios, with a new main quest (alone itself has about 4 hours), many side-quests, many news weapons to be find, and a new house, Gravehal Keep with many more upgrades than the usual homes in the Retail game. Another proof that Amalur has a god working team that has done what they said before, that the game would have great improvements and great DLC expansions worth the customers money. A more than recommendable addition to the ones who enjoy this great Action-RPG game. My score: 8,5 / 10,0 . Collapse
  2. Mar 21, 2012
    9
    Well thought out in regards to story and lore. New "home" addition aka Gravehal Keep is a welcome addition. Adds another 4-6hours if you are only to do the main questline, but if you go for all achievements and side quests and building up your new home/land, you could easily put a good 20 hours into this DLC. So for 800msp or $10.00, I find this content to be WELL worth your money andWell thought out in regards to story and lore. New "home" addition aka Gravehal Keep is a welcome addition. Adds another 4-6hours if you are only to do the main questline, but if you go for all achievements and side quests and building up your new home/land, you could easily put a good 20 hours into this DLC. So for 800msp or $10.00, I find this content to be WELL worth your money and time. Kudos to Big Huge Games and 38 Studios for putting out a awesome DLC package so early after launch. Well done!!! Expand
  3. Mar 26, 2012
    6
    meeh, it's alright I guess. Nothing special in here. Dead Kel is a pretty lame boss, and it does entertain you for a good while. However, I was expecting something as promising as the game. This is just, way too meh
  4. Mar 27, 2012
    10
    Rast is the best! I enjoyed having more of this game to play. Give me more! I liked the pirates, I liked the island, and the new boggarts were adorable. I would have liked a level cap increase, but being able to re-spec at any time means I can pretty much make the character I want anyway.
  5. Mar 23, 2012
    0
    This Kingdoms of Amalur have now a very nice DLC, with almost 900Mb, and a great content for 800MS Points: it includes a entire new island, with new scenarios, with a new main quest (alone itself has about 4 hours), many side-quests, many news weapons to be find, and a new house, Gravehal Keep with many more upgrades than the usual homes in the Retail game. Another proof that Amalur has aThis Kingdoms of Amalur have now a very nice DLC, with almost 900Mb, and a great content for 800MS Points: it includes a entire new island, with new scenarios, with a new main quest (alone itself has about 4 hours), many side-quests, many news weapons to be find, and a new house, Gravehal Keep with many more upgrades than the usual homes in the Retail game. Another proof that Amalur has a god working team that has done what they said before, that the game would have great improvements and great DLC expansions worth the customers money. A more than recommendable addition to the ones who enjoy this great Action-RPG game. My score: 8,5 / 10,0 . Collapse
Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. May 26, 2012
    80
    If you've already finished the main storyline of Kingdom of Amalur: Reckoning and you've had a good time exploring the main land for all the other side quests, The Legend of Dead Kel is a fantastic side adventure that ranges from four to ten hours of gameplay, more than worth the mere 800 Microsoft Point price tag.
  2. May 11, 2012
    84
    A worthy pack of extra fun. The island of Gallows End is a distinct location with it's own feel. The story of the undead pirate Dead Kel is surprisingly good and lengthy. [May 2012]
  3. May 7, 2012
    80
    Legend of Dead Kel is a great DLC. More than 8 hours of gameplay, new weapon quests and an exlusive new tower to build and govern. If you loved Reckoning don't miss this.