LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga Image
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 24 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 105 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: From the Trade Federation's "negotiations" with Obi-Wan Kenobi and Qui-Gon Jinn in The Phantom Menace to the space battle above Endor in Return of the Jedi, The Complete Saga allows players to kick some brick through 36 Story Mode levels, including Episode II's newly added high-speed pursuitFrom the Trade Federation's "negotiations" with Obi-Wan Kenobi and Qui-Gon Jinn in The Phantom Menace to the space battle above Endor in Return of the Jedi, The Complete Saga allows players to kick some brick through 36 Story Mode levels, including Episode II's newly added high-speed pursuit of bounty hunter Zam Wessell. Traveller’s Tales has revamped levels from the original LEGO Star Wars to match the gameplay evolutions found in LEGO Star Wars II, and Prequel Trilogy characters can now be mixed and matched with those from the Original Trilogy – more than 160 in all. [LucasArts] Expand
Buy On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 24
  2. Negative: 0 out of 24
  1. Simple, easy-to-use controls are marred only by the game’s sometimes atrocious handling of the camera.
  2. Official Xbox Magazine
    85
    If you're new to the series, this collection is a terrific way to get into it all in one huge, time-sucking package. [oliday 2007, p.82]
  3. The experience is a good length, without even engaging the replays, and its feel-good manner and attention to its source material is unmatched for a licensed game.
  4. Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga achieves everything it sets out to do. Here, we have a fun, well-constructed title that gamers of all ages will enjoy.
  5. Complete Saga will charm the socks off Star Wars fanatics and platforming fanboys alike.
  6. Despite all of these cool minor additions, the core gameplay feels mostly like one big retread. With all of the great new games coming out this holiday, it’s hard to justify replaying this series. For diehard fans, however, this is the definitive LEGO Star Wars game.
  7. X-ONE Magazine UK
    70
    Best played in short bursts but it's still unbelievably repetitive and, at times, monotonous. But it can also be fun and you get two games in one. [Issue 26, p.90]

See all 24 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 16
  2. Negative: 1 out of 16
  1. AndreaJ.
    Dec 19, 2007
    10
    I have been watching my husband and son play this game for over 2 weeks straight now. It has endless fun and the graphics are awesome!
  2. Nov 16, 2014
    10
    This game was the **** You could play this for hours and hours on end because each level has an amazing replayability factor. I guess whatThis game was the **** You could play this for hours and hours on end because each level has an amazing replayability factor. I guess what makes it even more amazing is the shop and the ability to buy an amazing array of new characters. And if you're into Star Wars (and Lego) then it's even better. Expand
  3. kellenG
    Jun 16, 2008
    10
    Pure entertainment... with the right mindset (and perhaps the right friend) this is as much fun as you can possibly have playing a game.
  4. Aug 13, 2010
    9
    I really liked this game. There is the odd bad level, but thats not very often. There's shed-loads of characters, extras and theres plenty ofI really liked this game. There is the odd bad level, but thats not very often. There's shed-loads of characters, extras and theres plenty of things to do even when you finish the levels when you go back in freeplay. It's the best LEGO title out there. Expand
  5. Jun 24, 2016
    8
    Lego star wars is a classic star wars game that allows you to play episodes 1 through 6 in lego. Its a basic concept but is still a very funLego star wars is a classic star wars game that allows you to play episodes 1 through 6 in lego. Its a basic concept but is still a very fun game with humor, gameplay, and the fun of playing it co-op is enough to keep me entertained. Expand
  6. Dec 7, 2015
    8
    LEGO Starwars The Complete SAGA
    One of the best LEGO games ever, but that’s not saying much.
    LEGO Starwars The Complete Saga takes you from
    LEGO Starwars The Complete SAGA
    One of the best LEGO games ever, but that’s not saying much.
    LEGO Starwars The Complete Saga takes you from episode 1 through 6, each episode having 6 chapters, so 36 levels total.
    You can play the episode in any order you choose, and if you weren’t too fond of a particular movie, id actually recommend skipping it because you’re probably not missing anything… other than episode 1, because episode 1 is hands down the best section in this entire game.
    My entire play through of episode 1 I thought that this was it, this was going to be the Lego game to make me like Lego games, the light sabers were fun, the levels were colorful and varied, there was pod racing, jungles, I had so much fun!
    And then the game quickly went downhill with the usual boring LEGO formula for the rest of the game.
    LEGO Starwars and LEGO games in general make the mistake of keeping the game stationary
    It keeps you stuck in spots way too long
    They try to be a 3d platformer with mechanics that just aren’t fun enough for that type of game.
    The jumping isn’t satisfying, puzzles aren’t satisfying, I’d rather LEGO just deliver the movie experience and scrap this unfun formula of get to a room, let us annoy you for a few minutes, then move on.
    You’re stuck going left right up and down, when these games would benefit greatly from a more action adventure style like uncharted where the game is constantly moving forward and its breaks aren’t just a lame puzzle.
    I’d like to see them have to rely on storytelling and environment rather than cheap time waster tactics because they ultimately feel insecure with what they have to offer with their games.
    The gameplay is shallow, unengaging, and a drag.
    They rely on the grind to justify money spent rather than an overall quality experience.
    This is apparent with their famous locked off collectibles that require another play through to get.
    I’d rather have fun with a game nonstop for 3 hours than have 20 hours of monotony.
    The game does all it can to slow you down,
    of course you have to switch characters to do certain tasks, but these tasks are stacked on top of each other, which makes it feel more like a nuisance than a clever mechanic to increase immersion
    But that isn’t all this game does to slow you down,
    When you’re trying to figure out puzzles you have to deal with an endless wave of enemies multiple times.
    If you get hit while you’re trying to put a piece together, it breaks and you have to start again, and again, and again, this happens way too frequently.
    I do ultimately appreciate LEGO games for sharing great stories all in one go, I just wish they’d find a way to make them fun so that people who aren’t a fan of the license can enjoy these games too, and I believe a super linear adventure style is the way to go.
    Ditch the open rooms, give me a path and let me destroy and build on my way to the finish line
    for what it is
    Adventure Platformer 7.5/10
    overall:
    7.5/10
    Expand
  7. DrewP
    Jan 12, 2010
    4
    This game has a nice presentation if you are into Star Wars (I'm not). There are a lot of unlockable characters and vehicles, and the This game has a nice presentation if you are into Star Wars (I'm not). There are a lot of unlockable characters and vehicles, and the graphics are great. However, I found this game to be very boring as you spend most of your time running around collecting coins to unlock new characters. That's pretty much all you do. Finally, there is little challenge involved to the gameplay. Collapse

See all 16 User Reviews