User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 16
  2. Negative: 3 out of 16

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 6, 2012
    7
    Mad Raiders is an ATV racing game, made for XBLA. I can say having played it for real, that he is an Arcade version of Pure, having some elements from Nail'd. It has graphics on cell-shadded, but with realistic base details and fast and constant animations: the races have a lot of speed and action, and follows the classic scheme to earn points and stars to unlock new levels and vehicles, having a total of 45 different tracks which ensures the gameplay lenght. The soundtrack and music that accompanies the game, are good, but nothing unusual. While maintaining a formula known in other games, the game has a nice gameplay, for those who like the style of Pure, with interesting graphics and actually is a well produced and fast ATV arcade racing game - recommend to anyone who likes the genre (which I'm not fan). Expand
  2. May 30, 2012
    8
    Mad Riders, the new racing game for XBLA, PSN and PC, I need say, wow, funny game, have some mistakes, but the most important is the gameplay and the funny moments that the player have, and this things appear on Mad Riders, funny game.
  3. Jan 20, 2013
    8
    For the price you pay, Mad Riders is a great buy. Fun, fast-paced, and addicting. The arcade style driving is neat and the unlockables keep the game moving and keep you playing. My only issue is it seems to be lacking players because I haven't been able to find a single person to race. Without the Xbox Live capabilities, it's a fun and engaging single player game that you can beat in a few hours.
  4. Jul 14, 2012
    9
    This is my problem-You people are reviewing this game like it went on retail for 60 bucks.Even then there is enough content to make racing fans happy.Look this game is ten dollars and has more game play and freshness then pure.Everything that pissed you off about Pure,well Mad Riders has you covered so please buy this game people,but beware it has more speed than any arcade racer I have ever played,You will actually have to take a break because of the restraints on your eyes.Now how cool is that?Spend your points and get the long download,because this game is so huge its almost 1.4 gb.Pure bliss,pure speed,for a ten dollar bill,it's better than that 12 pack you got last night and it sure lasts longer,but you will have a hangover too,a speed hangover...enjoy! Expand
  5. Dec 8, 2012
    6
    Bought this on sale for $5...It has some great exaggerated jumps and speed. Learning new tricks and earning new vehicles along the career is a nice touch. Its a lot like Pure but more crazy. Is it fun? Kind of. What really kills it for me is that on many big jumps there always seems to be something in the way coming down- a giant rock, a huge tree, statue, etc that youll most likely hit accidentally. And there are A LOT of huge jumps in the game. But the game doesnt give me freedom with those jumps but instead makes me try to control my character mid-air to avoid it. Its annoying at first but after the 100th time its frustrating. As with most racing games, rubber banding is present. Not terribly bad, but its there. Also, when you go up against a "Pro Racer" you will race a ghost of a very cheap, rubber banding ghost driver. I had to go back and do other races to earn enough credits to get a better vehicle, but this just led to the ghost car being that must faster. Annoying. Also the music is terrible. Very generic. Not bad for $5 considering I probably put about 5-6 hours into it and beat the game today. Expand
  6. Jun 3, 2012
    0
    I Must to say that, this game compared to Pure(Blackrock) suck, as nothing to do with atv
  7. Jun 2, 2012
    10
    Bought it recently and I gotta say that this game deserves more than 6 score. First of all, it has great sense of speed which I haven't experience for a long time. Career mode seems to be long enough to provide some serious play time. I'm at second tournament and there are few more to unlock. I haven't check multiplayer yet but it looks promising too. It's well spent 800 points and I can recommend it if you're looking for arcade racing with long career mode. Expand
  8. Jun 3, 2012
    1
    Same as Nail'd. It's like a standalone dlc... The same engine, same driving and worse soundtrack. This game discredits the Techland in my eyes. IF YOU HAVE NAIL'D, DON'T BUY IT!
  9. Aug 21, 2012
    10
    Easily the best offroad racing game out there. I play it on PC but the game is basically the same on all consoles minus the graphic tweaks. I cannot believe the low scores. The game is like MotorStorm: PR without all the vehicles and better graphics at least on PC. The jumps are insane in this game and remind of SSX of old times. Way off base here giving this 10 dollar title a 6. Go back to COD you tards. I got the DLC and game on Steam for 4 bucks and you can find sales on XBL and PSN as well. Full 10 because it's cheap and damn near a full game off road style. A lot of love was put into these tracks. The tournies have the usual Stunt, Clock, Race, etc. There is absolutely nothing wrong with this game. Insane air and tons of variety with the DLC. I thought they did the island theme about as good as it can possibly be done for DL title. Expand
Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 31 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 31
  2. Negative: 1 out of 31
  1. Sep 18, 2012
    60
    A slick entry with a few bumps in the road. [Oct 2012, p.62]
  2. Jul 26, 2012
    50
    Techland has overlooked the fundamentals. A shoddy, albeit lightning-fast, racer. [Issue#87, p.88]
  3. Jul 24, 2012
    51
    Suffers from horribly blurred environments and rather buggy (ho!) collision detection. [Sept 2012, p.101]