Metascore
55

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 10
  2. Negative: 2 out of 10
Buy On
  1. Dec 23, 2010
    70
    Simple, childish fun that never tries to be more than it can be, and younger kids will have a great time helping their favourite superheroes save the world. Anyone who has hit puberty, on the too light on real gameplay for your tastes.other hand, should steer clear as Super Hero Squad will be far.
  2. Dec 22, 2010
    68
    Despite its shortcomings, Marvel Super Hero Squad: The Infinity Gauntlet is a charming game.
  3. 65
    Still, the writing and voice-overs match the quality of the cartoon. Is that praise? If you answer "yes," then you'll enjoy this game. [Feb 2011, p.76]
  4. Mar 7, 2011
    60
    Marvel Super Hero Squad: The Infinity Gauntlet is a fun little game that does resemble any of the LEGO games that you may have played but it doesn't quite have the same charm and leaves you wanting more with a short story mode and only local co-op. Unless you are a mad Marvel fan or you are buying it for the kids then I would say give this a miss or wait until it comes down in price.
  5. 60
    A game that really tries to be like the LEGO games but with Marvel characters, but doesn't succeed entirely. Playing on your own is rather boring, but the co-op mode improves the experience immensely, even if the game is a bit short. Marvel Super Hero Squad: The Infinity Guantlet is a far cry from games like LEGO Indiana Jones or LEGO Harry Potter, but there's still fun to be had here. Worth picking up on a bargain.
  6. Dec 23, 2010
    60
    Try as I might, I just can't hate it.
  7. 50
    Unfortunately, there are two key aspects of the Lego games that The Infinity Gauntlet fails to emulate: their sense of humour and their lifespan.
  8. Jan 5, 2011
    50
    It's a short adventure, it lacks interest and it's utterly forgettable. Marvel Super Heroes deserved a much better game than this; not even kids, the main focus of the game, can enjoy this empty game with a horrible gameplay.
User Score
6.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 7 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 7
  2. Negative: 2 out of 7
  1. May 17, 2012
    10
    Marvel Super Hero Squad in a fast moment be a popular cartoon and have a game, that be bad, and now appear a sequel that do better things. TheMarvel Super Hero Squad in a fast moment be a popular cartoon and have a game, that be bad, and now appear a sequel that do better things. The gameplay is great and easy. The characters are very funny. The story awesome. Great game. Full Review »
  2. Sep 25, 2017
    8
    I waited 2 years to get this game and I was so excited to play it. It is a pretty good game and all but my expectations were so high it justI waited 2 years to get this game and I was so excited to play it. It is a pretty good game and all but my expectations were so high it just wasn't as fun for me as I thought it would be. Full Review »