Medal of Honor Image
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 71 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 288 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: EALA is crafting this single-player component of this modern-day, Afghanistan-set reboot of the classic shooter series; DICE is working on the multiplayer.
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Medal of Honor Fallen Angel Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 40 out of 71
  2. Negative: 0 out of 71
  1. Oct 21, 2010
    91
    Medal of Honor is more than just a reboot of a storied franchise. It takes the FPS genre to a whole new level.
  2. 85
    Intense without being brash, and focused on a tight situation as opposed to a global theater of operation, the relaunched Medal of Honor definitely finds its own voice as a military shooter. It's polished and visually appealing, while providing a little gaming perspective on a controversial military action. And you don't get that every day.
  3. Oct 21, 2010
    81
    While some elements are fantastically executed and the main campaign is quite compelling, there just isn't enough innovation or diversity in the multiplayer or beyond the story to pry people away from its behemoth of a competitor.
  4. Oct 27, 2010
    75
    In the end I was satisfied, but this could have been so much more.
  5. Dec 23, 2010
    70
    Between the online and single-player modes, EA's attempt at rebooting their Medal of Honor franchise after three years missing in action results in a competent game.
  6. Oct 21, 2010
    70
    All the parts for a great multiplayer experience are here – class unlocks, a variety of familiar modes, lots of guns – but they don't come together in a way that makes Medal of Honor a must-play shooter. Military buffs may enjoy the game on some level, but in such a densely packed genre, EA must try harder to stand out.
  7. Oct 21, 2010
    55
    A new candidate for the most disappointing game of 2010, Medal of Honor doesn't deliver on any of its promises.

See all 71 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 58 out of 121
  2. Negative: 28 out of 121
  1. Oct 12, 2010
    10
    This is an excellent game,for the those people who are used to the Call OF Duty series this is a welcome change.The first thing that jumps outThis is an excellent game,for the those people who are used to the Call OF Duty series this is a welcome change.The first thing that jumps out at you is how believable they make the story seem,The sound in the game is awesome every voice chatter every footstep it's just well done,the graphics are very good the detail in things like the sand and environmental damage is excellent, cut scenes look beautiful and the characters look and behave realistic. I haven't gone online yet but it should be good nonetheless.Overall MOH does not disappoint. Expand
  2. Nov 9, 2011
    10
    I love this game. Wery good single compaign and great multiplayer - even better than CoD4:MW. Super graphics and sound and pace of the game.I love this game. Wery good single compaign and great multiplayer - even better than CoD4:MW. Super graphics and sound and pace of the game. I'm waiting for MOH2. Expand
  3. Nov 10, 2010
    9
    Medal of Honor is by no means perfect, but it did alot of things right. The sounds and music is the best I've heard on any game (and yes..Medal of Honor is by no means perfect, but it did alot of things right. The sounds and music is the best I've heard on any game (and yes.. even the Linkin Park song). The graphics, while not perfect, are still better than anything I've been on Fallout or dare I say the "no-no word" Modern Warfare. The biggest problem I had with the game was the story. I think Danger Close missed a great opportunity to make a game based on an ongoing war , and give it some perspective. I have never been to war or joined the armed forces, but I am sure the sacrafices these men and women make for our freedoms is far more relative than just going from point A to point B for no apparent reason. On the multiplayer side, I have never been much of a fan of any multiplayer to begin with. But in all honesty, I found myself clocking in a few hours. I thought the progression system was relatively simple (perhaps thats the problem?), and I have yet to encounter any lag and/or campers (but again, I have not played multiplayer to great extents).

    Perhaps the coolest additions to the game was the "Tier 1 Mode." Very fun and addictive. Although not perfect, I honeslty hope EA continues to support this game (some story driven DLC instead of the dreaded map packs...?) and gets another crack at it in Medal of Honor 2. It was an honorable attempt.. one which I think deserves more credit than its been getting.
    Expand
  4. Apr 20, 2011
    7
    The problem with this game is that no-one would want to play it while Call of Duty and Battlefield exist. Which is a pity as it actually doesThe problem with this game is that no-one would want to play it while Call of Duty and Battlefield exist. Which is a pity as it actually does some things better than those two (smaller levels and better unlock system). The single player campaign feels rushed though. Expand
  5. Nov 15, 2011
    6
    Boring campaign that features repetitive and boring mission objectives, Multiplayer is limited to 4 boring modes and very few maps. Add in aBoring campaign that features repetitive and boring mission objectives, Multiplayer is limited to 4 boring modes and very few maps. Add in a combat system that takes a grind to get use to and you have yourself a pathetic reboot. Expand
  6. Oct 22, 2010
    5
    Had this game come out three years ago (before Modern Warfare), the game would have been pretty damn good, but as it is, been there, doneHad this game come out three years ago (before Modern Warfare), the game would have been pretty damn good, but as it is, been there, done that. The campaign is boring with the big moments in the story being rehashed a few times in the same campaign. The multiplayer is also disappointing, with the maps all looking very similar (since they are all set in the desert). I'm very disappointed in DICE's effort, considering Bad Company 2 is amazing. Overall, rental at best. Expand
  7. Oct 19, 2010
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It is a perfect game for 2002 year. Maps very littles for multiplayer, no interactive ambientation, EXAMPLE: the cases break off and the lamps not! I know why EA GAMES have sold the game before call of duty black ops........ BECOUSE AFTER, THEY wouldn't have sold A LOT OF COPY OF THIS GAME!!!! IRRESPONSABLE SOLD OF A GAME!!!!!! THEY PLAY WITH OUR MONEY!!!! 0.0 Expand

See all 121 User Reviews