Metascore
63

Mixed or average reviews - based on 43 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 43
  2. Negative: 5 out of 43
  1. 40
    Tracks are boring. [Aug 2011, p.96]
  2. Jun 28, 2011
    40
    A rather depressing waste of money. [Issue#73, p.88]
  3. May 30, 2011
    40
    I'd like to say that MX vs. ATV Alive is a game for motocross purists, but I feel even that is a stretch. It's just not a very good game, even at the budget price.
  4. May 25, 2011
    40
    Quotation forthcoming.
  5. May 24, 2011
    25
    The only thing that can possibly be complimented with Alive would be a few vague ideas with the potential for fun; but grading on those alone is hardly enough. Whatever the game could have been is smothered in the dirt.
User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 18 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 9
  2. Negative: 1 out of 9
  1. May 10, 2011
    10
    This game is the **** I have been playing it all day, Stewart rules. This is definitely the best motocross game out there. I dont get what theThis game is the **** I have been playing it all day, Stewart rules. This is definitely the best motocross game out there. I dont get what the critics are smoking? Full Review »
  2. May 10, 2011
    10
    Got my gamestop stuff and been rocking the blaze for hors. bar banging add it rock solid. haven't downloaded compound yet, but the stuff onGot my gamestop stuff and been rocking the blaze for hors. bar banging add it rock solid. haven't downloaded compound yet, but the stuff on the disk is good as reflex, maybe better Full Review »
  3. Oct 31, 2014
    5
    The look and sound of Alive are great, as is the feel. The machine modifications are cool and the racing can be pretty intense. However, theThe look and sound of Alive are great, as is the feel. The machine modifications are cool and the racing can be pretty intense. However, the lack of any career mode (no, what's in the game doesn't count) and the very small free ride environments means that for the single player experience, this game is quite shallow. I enjoyed playing it, but didn't play it very long before it became boring.
    Good start for a game, but quite short of a good game.
    Full Review »